University Multimedia University, Anything related to MMU

TSsweet-potato
post Apr 24 2009, 09:44 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Kal-el @ Apr 24 2009, 05:43 PM)
Lol wut? MMU cyberjaya aint near beach. Not even close. My house is at Sepang and its 10 minutes away from the beach. Trip tto MMU Cyberjaya is around 40 minutes. One of the reason i decided to stay in Malacca because its too close to home. Less freedom, you know what i mean. Its windy because its an open area, less buildings around there.

Malacca is awesome in terms of people, food, activity, public transport, places.
Cyber is awesome in terms of the internet speed, facilities.

Choose your poison  whistling.gif
Sorry, but I mean almost like near beach. I just think in both melaka and cyber... Wad you say seems to be true as well.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Apr 25 2009, 04:36 PM
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 26 2009, 01:24 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Apr 25 2009, 10:39 PM)
it's not acres, it's websize... it's a web ranking of the websites~ all the more reason to suspect the duped website, tq~ no need to look into an english dictionary for the meaning of "size" and "ranking", don't u think? who is the one not using common sense here?

will u trust a website that makes ranking decisions based on web usage?

do u wanna put your education on the line coz of this website? i advice trying MQA's website, calling up specific institution admins for info~
Have you even wondered why you yourself hate mmu so much? I don't know, but I think you just really hate them. I do admit, sometimes I hate MMU, but not always though. In terms of university, lets just say melaka. Cox as i understand we come from the same campus. Correct me if I'm wrong.. In terms of lecture, all I have to say is, the quality is not as good compared to last time. A lot of lecturers, (good ones) even from FET, left because they want a pay raise, but did not get it. So, they left. And some was transferred to cyber. Because they don't want to transfer, they quit lecturing in MMU.

My point is, every thing that you say; not only in this trend, but in other trend. It seems like you're telling people not to come to MMU. Bear in mind you come from MMU. But are you even working? If you hate MMU so much and wish to say that the quality was not good and etc, why didnt you do proper research before you step into the university. Are you ashamed to be an MMU student? If you are, why don't you just burn your graduation certificate and start over in a new place? After all, you will fill the name "MULTIMEDIA UNIVERSITY" in your resume and the application form. And when the interviewer ask which university you came from, you will still say "MULTIMEDIA UNIVERSITY"?

And you say about the size, the lecturing and etc. Will you even say that during your interview? Will you say, Oh, you know that MMU has the most stupid lecturers and infrastructure and etc? Or if you come from an university with"state of the art" facility. Will you say how good and well equip your university is? The point is, your interviewer does not even give a damn what facilities and lifestyle... And bear in mind, if you get any job under the name of "MMU", you should be ashamed of yourself. You know why? Because you're never been proud of your university and therefore, you will not be proud of who you are and where you come from. Thus, you will end up something like "bodoh sombong".

Regarding earlier you say I'm bias, I have no intention to do such thing. That is from me and I don't really bother what else you think of. But, before you say such thing, you should know yourself better as you are indirectly bias as well. You should be smart enough to figure out what I mean.

That summarizes my final say. I don't mind people saying bad things or whatever with MMU, but this... What I am saying is purely for you and I don't wish to debate on this matter. Statement above might be wrong as it is based on my opinion. You can say what you wish to say. But in life that we are living, it comes just like a car. 8 simple things is needed to move a stationary car. That is:

1) Steering - to steer left and right ( choose the path you want to lead your life)
2) Gas paddle - there are times you need to speed things up or slow down
3) Break paddle - sometimes you really need to break and stop completely
4) Gear - move forward and back which you will need to in life
5) Driving license - which will be the qualification i.e. nothing in this world but to enable yourself to be interviewed!
6) Insurance - When you get older, you will need this... (will understand this)
7) Petrol - Motivation
8) THE CAR - YOURSELF

With the 7 factors, you will be at number 8, which is to drive yourself and have a better life. Much things I have learned, and as mentioned, this is my opinion and I don't wish to elaborate more. You can figure things out. Before helping people, why don't you help yourself by living a better life..

Cheers and peace. notworthy.gif
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 26 2009, 06:04 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Kanasaikia @ Apr 26 2009, 06:00 PM)
Well said. I also do wonder why he kind of like anti its own alma mater. Suffer from some trauma during university times?
I don't know. But to be frank, there are certain times where he do have a point on things. smile.gif
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 26 2009, 06:27 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Apr 26 2009, 06:18 PM)
Hi, I need some help here.

I am waiting for UPU(IPTA) now the result will be release in 3rd week of June,  so wanted to find out when is MMU intake? I know the aplication close sometime in May but can I apply after that date?
For MMU, the orientation will be on 8th June- 12th June (if not mistaken)
Class begins on 15th June.

You may register on the 8th June but must bring all the documents. Please call the personal below for conformation:

06-2523639 - MOHD RAFIEL ABDUL MALIK
06-2523443 - NORFAEZAH BINTI MOHD NOR
06-2523470 - RUHANA BINTI MOHD NOR
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 26 2009, 06:55 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Apr 26 2009, 06:41 PM)
u think too much... or too little? i think u think too little~ did sexualpower say anything about hate?

now, let me tell u about dislike~ i dislike lack of transparency~ through facts and figures, we get transparency~ i will put any info in the forum if it's true, and by any, i mean ANY, i'm simply non-biased~ it so happens that people know the pros about MMU like location (i don't seem to know of any other pros though)

from my opinion, lecturers that leave aren't after money~ look at prof chuah that went to UTAR, u think he's getting better paid there?~ i don't think so, but this is just speculation and purely my opinion~

i'm not telling anyone not to go to MMU, i'm supporting public universities, the 22 universities that are subsidized by government PLUS i share knowledge on what i know, which includes MMU~

u want to know my past and why i get into MMU? let me guess~ so that u can justify why u got into MMU and regret it? for me, MMU lacks a lot but it is now, not the past~ the present is a consequence of the past~ the past is the consequence of the yesteryears before it~

i'm working, business development (my dream job) exec in AMS, technology park, Malaysia, feel free to call me at 03-8996 9177~ may i know why are u interested in my profession? interested in any AMS products?

u are interested in the interview with the dean too? and yes, a feedback is exactly what was needed~ u were supposed to be the voice of the students when u were in SRC~ and u ask me that? of coz i voice out what we needed to at all opportunities~ i guess people were interested to know what the SRC did though~

i paid for an education and i deserved it~

i dun give a damn about MMU, this i agree with u, but that doesn't mean i can't stop helping by posting facts~

gavin, i'm not supposed to say much about you coz i dun really know u~ but i know that u're in your pre-university year and i advice u to complete your degree, then talk about the working world~ the name of the university you graduated from may not have anything to do with u getting a job~

lastly, here are several things i would like to advice everyone

- if there is a mistake, don't hide it, just reveal it so that everyone learns from it
- if u think u're in a fight over a bit of satisfaction in flaming, just remember, they are mere words over the internet, i've seen so many arguments and for what? will u be happy if i say that i'm an idiot and i'm stupid? i don't mind if it's me~ but when it comes to facts, i will not cover it, no matter what~ lies will only make the world corrupt and go backwards
- if u think u can "feel" anything through the internet, think again, forums just hold words, links, pics, attachments~ u wanna see how people feel, u can try conferencing~
am i stopping anyone from going to MMU?~ am i not telling the truth about my own alma mater?~ do u think i should lie to help my alma mater?~ no, i don't lie~ no way~
You have your point there as well. Nah, I think I was childish at the moment. Guess I have to agree on your points mentioned. Quite true though, and the statement you made (not the past~ the present is a consequence of the past)... I think I have to agree on this point. But instead, let's not just talk just about inside MMU, but what you think of Malaysia? Although the rules within this country does exist and things do have transparency (in some aspects) but is it implemented and followed? Reveal such things is one thing, but following and using it is another...

About working world, I think I know what you mean. I step into business and firms to work, with my SPM qualification at that time. Not with MMU certificate. I have worked one year plus and still working up till now...

lastly, I wish not to say much but to apologize if I have hurt you in any means. Why I say so, its because I think I have just bombarded you without even knowing you and lots of other things.

Peace?

notworthy.gif

Added on April 26, 2009, 7:02 pm
QUOTE(sexualpower @ Apr 26 2009, 06:41 PM)
gavin, i challenge u to retrace your posts in this thread and repost what is considered facts~ i challenge that u won't even be able to get 1 fact~ (i hope he gets so busy he stops flaming all around for a while, but then again, i don't think he's brought more biasness than facts, to the ratio of 10:1)
Sorry. I open this trend long ago and just to expose myself and get to know things better. But for this time being, I can just listen and gather data. You are a senior student. And you have mentioned a several things and you seems still active within MMU management. You say that you have been to several meetings and etc. Well, things might sound stupid, but I think I will gather the info from all sorts of places and compile them. And I do not have much facts on things but purely my opinion on must things and I admit on that. I still don't understand what you mean saying me bias. Maybe it would be better if you can pm me and we chat there? Seems fine to me if you wish to have it here. But it does not relate much back to the main idea of having this trend don't it?

Which university does not have problem, or let me specify; malaysia university...

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Apr 26 2009, 07:14 PM
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 26 2009, 10:27 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(sexualpower @ Apr 26 2009, 10:13 PM)
i'm just a forumer posting~ no emotions attached~
glad to hear and stay on to this trend. Opinions are never wrong anyway.
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 26 2009, 10:30 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Kanasaikia @ Apr 26 2009, 10:29 PM)
LoL! Peace dudes. Everyone is free to give their views in a forum. If there is any personal problems, please don't bring it here. Here is meant for anything that is related to MMU. So, relax guys & PEACE.  icon_rolleyes.gif
agreed. Wonder, what else to be discussed?
haha...
oh yea, wonder how will be the new parking slots in MMU melaka and the cover pathway be...
haha...

i bet parking fee will increase "AGAIN"!
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 26 2009, 10:53 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

I guess so... Friend, since when MMU give free service. Even IT fees need to pay. And even library fee... If you dun use library oso need to pay... lolx! Fees have been increasing every single intake. Last 2 years, foundation was almost 8K plus... Now almost 10K plus... u do the maths... one year, 1K? lol.... Even the fees for credit hours... 4 credit hours is 1K plus??? speechless...

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Apr 26 2009, 10:55 PM
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 26 2009, 11:05 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

haha, MMU management says that TM does not give any money to MMU and MMU is stand alone... Means everything must be bared by them.. Wonder how true will this be...
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 27 2009, 12:28 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Apr 27 2009, 12:17 AM)
8th of June huh? Thanks for the info... Anyway, still need to know a little bit about financial things. Anyone know how much need to pay for the First semester? It is PTPTN pay for you already?
Estimate?

EDIT: I mean for, diploma student.

Thx~
First, you need to pay Rm1.8K plus.
After you pay this, then you will need to take 4 subjects.
Foundation studies is not Long, Long, Long. Which means all long semesters.
So, your fees for 1st sem might be around RM2500... ( if not mistaken).
Then you will need to pay Rm2K plus... Cox the 1.8K you pay earlier has rm500 deposit for tuition fees.

Upon minus, will end up RM2K plus.
PTPTN will give a total of 8K.
4K now and 4K at the other semester.
So, you can actually use the 4K from PTPTN to pay your fees... 2nd semester for long semester, you will need to pay extra about rm500.. And Final semester will need to pay around RM800...

After foundation, need to apply "Penangguhan Pembayaran Balik PTPTN".
Then, you will be able to get for degree.

(Tips: Degree loan, on how much you can get will be based on family income and how many siblings and etc. So, you pandai pandai ya..)
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 27 2009, 01:54 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(kicko0o @ Apr 27 2009, 12:54 AM)
Great info, this might help others newbie thought. Btw, you stated above which is Foundation course right?.

rclxms.gif
Yes, foundation course....

Added on April 27, 2009, 1:57 am
QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Apr 27 2009, 01:49 AM)
8 june register? or do I need to do the application on the website then send all the document to MMU.. wait for letter or something like that?
Tell you what, please call the number I gave for conformation. If I have the info correctly, you can straight away come to MMU on the day and but the form worth RM20. But you need to bring all the certificate and everything. Hand it to them by hand and make the payment of RM1.8K dirctly. U may do so, but is not encouraged. But do contact the person I gave you the number for conformation. Office opens at 8.30am... Give them a wake up call... Hehe

Added on April 27, 2009, 1:57 am
QUOTE(Kanasaikia @ Apr 27 2009, 12:57 AM)
Yah! LoL! Sound so fake.
Hehe, cannot say much reg this...

Added on April 27, 2009, 1:59 am
QUOTE(kicko0o @ Apr 27 2009, 12:17 AM)
8th of June huh? Thanks for the info... Anyway, still need to know a little bit about financial things. Anyone know how much need to pay for the First semester? It is PTPTN pay for you already?
Estimate?

EDIT: I mean for, diploma student.

Thx~
Diploma, PTPTN will give RM8K for one academic year. Adds up total you will get is RM16K..

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Apr 27 2009, 01:59 AM
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 27 2009, 03:57 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 27 2009, 03:51 AM)
Lol so many problems in this thread huh...wow...
Gavin i have an issue here...had been bz these few days and i have not done my medical report nor paid the 1.8k when is the last date for it? is it 8th march also bro? Please let me knows asap if you dont mind? Nice umbrella anywayz brows.gif
The payment can be done one the registration day (1.8K plus). Just not sure u can pay cash or must use CIMB Clicks.
If you have bank draft, should be fine.
Medical report, not so important, but try to have it done. Just see the doc and have it chop nye wad. Hehe...

The umbrella is just for fun. No offense...
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 27 2009, 07:59 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(gilbert @ Apr 27 2009, 06:34 AM)
Actually, how is the acceptability of MMU qualifications ... since it is GLC linked private university... will employer has the impression that the student are spoon fed to pass. There was recently the case of lecturer in a public university got sacked because she failed all the students. I was told that LimKoKWing University has lose it's standard following numerous fighting incidents in the university by the foreigners. That's why I am thinking will people has the same thoughts since MMU is GLC linked private university.

On the other hand, anybody graduated from MMU MBA? I just want to have the feedback on the quality of teaching and the standards. How is the acceptability compared to MBA qualification awarded by foreign university such as USQ, etc..
Basically, qualifications are just a license for you to go for an interview. The rest is up to u to decide though... I don't know about other universities. But if were to fight inside MMU, I think is something stupid as you can say goodbye to the university already.... Click Here to see the courses approved by MQA...

Added on April 27, 2009, 8:01 am
QUOTE(edmunz @ Apr 27 2009, 06:48 AM)
lol.. why MMU melaka full of security camera, r the guard is getting lazy
just to improve the securities within campus and start to use more of the STF... But at least in a good way i think...

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Apr 27 2009, 08:01 AM
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 27 2009, 12:49 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(ALWK @ Apr 27 2009, 12:20 PM)
dude, dont change d words, it's RANKING WEB OF WORLD UNIVERSITIES, dont tel me u dunno hw to differentiate ranking web n web ranking..
what's the difference then? Between "ranking web and web ranking"? I duno le... can share? hehe..
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 27 2009, 01:19 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(edmunz @ Apr 27 2009, 12:56 PM)
hey gavin.. u should ask FMD to plant more tree in carpark... i really piss when FMD cut all da tree coz making my car very hot during afternoon
haha... i ad donated money u know for the green campaign... wonder where is my tree!!! ish... haha.. yaya.. im not in src ad....
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 27 2009, 06:46 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 27 2009, 05:53 PM)
Yeah i can pay 1st right...totally forgot bout that man....
as u may know.. MMU is all pay first and talk later... hehe
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 28 2009, 12:00 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 27 2009, 11:29 PM)
yeah man i know....was too bz recently damn...
with? lolx... haha

Added on April 28, 2009, 12:01 am
QUOTE(ALWK @ Apr 27 2009, 10:42 PM)
Ranking Web means web which shows u the ranking
While, Web Ranking means ur ranking on the web  smile.gif
it that so... hmm... i see... haha... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by gavinfernando: Apr 28 2009, 12:01 AM
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 28 2009, 12:35 AM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 28 2009, 12:30 AM)
work la gavin...lol no gf...anyways when is mmu finals? soon right?
I tot u still studying in UNITEN le.. hehe.
Hmm, start on 18th May- 29th May...
U miss MMU final exams isit? I nearly die ad... haha
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 28 2009, 12:52 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(gilbert @ Apr 28 2009, 06:27 AM)
I can understand your rationale... qualifications is just the "license to kill" but if you got a license of noname, basically everyone is aware that the qualification is of no value, do you think people will still consider your ticket of entry? Just like if you are trying to take a ride at roller coaster... if you ticket is expired or invalid, do you think they will still give u take a trial ride and only judge you?
you have your point there as well. There are firms and employees that hire people based on their university's name. But, its just unethical and have a wrong mindset...
TSsweet-potato
post Apr 28 2009, 04:30 PM

I get what I want!
907 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Apr 28 2009, 02:01 PM)
nah man hav been out of campus for 2 months now waiting for the intake got to pay the bank draft today tho
hoo... i see... well, if u have come over, just give me a ring then... haha... go yumha so something... who wan join? keke

21 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0418sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:11 PM