Contact lens information, as requested by members

yinto
post Dec 16 2009, 04:03 PM

wooo... finally i finish reading all the 17 pages of your post + reply + others... hahaha... coz thinking to find out the answer i want.. biggrin.gif

Currently i using hard lenses and i think is call RPG (rigid gas permeable lens) izit?? Coz all this while i call it as hard lens...

All this while i'm ok wearing hard lens... but lately i found out that my eye allergy seem like causing from the lens... i say so because before i use any hard lens or soft lens.. my eye do not allergy to anything... but after i use the hard lens.. my eye so frequent will swollen it self without any reason... the swollen happen more frequent this few years..

I started to using hard lens becoz recommended by the optometrist... my power every year increase around 100 for both eye.. but since i wear the hard lens.. it doesn't increase or just increase by a very small amount.. currently my eye power is 700+ and i not sure the exactly power coz i forget already... this goes to astigmatism.. but i think is not that high...

So can you advise me regarding on the swollen issues? I also think to switch back to soft lens but i not sure the problem of swollen will occur anot.. since i not confirm izit cause by contact lenses...

yinto
post Dec 21 2009, 07:49 AM

QUOTE(jialat @ Dec 17 2009, 02:12 PM)
hi, its RGP and u cant develop allergy toward rgp after many years of wearing.

have u changed the rgp solution to another brand? or do u have other hypersensitivity problem like ezcema or sinusitis? food allergy?

may i know what brand of rgp are u using? and solution brand as well.

when was ur last eye check? thanks

about the solution brand.. i didnt change... all this while i using Boston...
and i only allergy to certain medicine... about the swollen... although i didnt consume the type of medicine i allergy.. the swollen still will come...
about the last eye check... i think is 3-4months ago... n they say my power is maintaining... didnt increase...

0.0183sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:54 AM