Contact lens information, as requested by members

qwASzx
post Jul 12 2018, 01:01 AM

Hi, I have astigmatism and would like to try coloured lenses. I have drier eyes and am currently using Acuvue Oasys for Astigmatism(very much enjoying the lenses). Do you have any recommendations for colour toric lenses that aren’t that drying? Thank you very much!

Also, initially I was thinking to try biofinity. But I read your post you were saying biofinity are harder to remove. May I know is it because the lenses are thinner?
qwASzx
post Jul 12 2018, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(jialat @ Jul 12 2018, 11:54 AM)
All color lens are more dry than clear lens, especially u used to oasys. Color toric lens RM 240 a pair if u interested but its a 3 monthly lens.

Biofinity harder to remove because its thicker and suck on to cornea stronger.
Thanks! May I know the brand of the coloured lenses you’re about to recommend? I am interested but afraid at the same time.. sweat.gif

So I guess I’ll stick to oasys.. blink.gif

Btw for daily toric clarity vs Acuvue Moist may I know your opinions on it? Thank you so much

0.0572sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:12 AM