Contact lens information, as requested by members

kding2
post Jun 7 2009, 11:24 PM

1,007 posts

I'm thinking to give a try to use contact lens...but before that, I would like to hear you guys opinion about it.

Is it troublesome to wear the contact lens?
Does it have any side effect?
Is there any some kind of rule or restriction for wearing contact lens?

I would appreciate for form of replies and opinion about it.

This post has been edited by kding2: Jun 7 2009, 11:26 PM
kding2
post Oct 28 2009, 07:04 PM

1,007 posts

Might be slightly off-topic

but there is no way to cure the short-sighted except wearing the spectacles?
kding2
post Oct 29 2009, 12:01 AM

1,007 posts

Excuse me, what is orthokeratology and lasik eye treatment?

Any more information for these two treatments? and what are the cost for those treatments?

and what is the risk if the treatment failled? become blind?
kding2
post Oct 29 2009, 12:52 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Oct 29 2009, 12:04 PM)
please google for more info.

brief intro : orthokeratology is by using RGP lens to remove eye power. lasik is removing part of the corneal thickness to remove power.

cost is range from 3k to 10k.

lasik treatment fail then vision will be worse than before surgery, orthokeratology seldom fail provided the optometrist is good. thanks
Thanks for your brief info, at least it give a slightly idea what the hell are those...

Just as I expected, the cost is meant for the rich people after all.

Well, at least I won't go blind if any of the treatments failed? Kinda relief to heard that actually. smile.gif

kding2
post Feb 3 2010, 07:44 PM

1,007 posts

I just got myself a new pair of contact lens and I can say that I have a mixed feeling for it.

First, it is sure feel good when move around with contact lens..and can view the thing clearly...however, the difficulty to put them on and remove them later on is totally disastrous experience.

I just can't get myself to wear and remove it without being fear to lose my eye sight if something misfortune to happen...like hurt my cornea on the process.
kding2
post Feb 3 2010, 11:09 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Feb 3 2010, 08:13 PM)
yes..put on and take off really trouble for the begining..but after a while you will know how to put it on and take it off very fast  wink.gif  just make sure wash your hand with antibac soup and always maintain short fingernail.
Even so, there is some mental block that prevent me to doing this. sad.gif
kding2
post Feb 4 2010, 07:10 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Feb 4 2010, 12:09 PM)
practice makes perfect.
Now my eye feel extremely unease because I force to open my lids for 30 minute just to remove the damn lens. cry.gif
kding2
post Feb 9 2010, 12:20 PM

1,007 posts

I just noticed that my eyeball have few red veins inside it..Is it due to the side effect of the contact lens?

I can't really tell it that "red veins" have been there before or after I start to wear contact lens.

and by the way, what is the problem when I constantly felt that there was something like small rock or anything in my eye?

0.0576sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:20 PM