Contact lens information, as requested by members

jerambesu86
post Jun 17 2012, 02:18 PM

35 posts

i just used contact lens for first time yesterday.

acuvue clear + i-care multi purpose solution.

after 12 hours using i still feel uneasiness, i still notice like there is something sharp in my eyes especially if i move my eyes around too much. is there any lens that is softer that i can try? or is it just my eyelids that is too sensitive?

by the way i still dont how see if the lens is inside-out when im wearing it. they both look the same. the round edges both way look round enough for me.
jerambesu86
post Jun 17 2012, 08:50 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Jun 17 2012, 08:03 PM)
Acuvue clear is the worst lens in market now, there will be alot of protein deposit after 1-2 weeks long hours usage. Short hours wear is ok, but still many other lenses are much better in quality than acuvue clear.
can recommend some better brands that i can try?
jerambesu86
post Jun 23 2012, 11:55 PM

35 posts

how can i get trial lens?
jerambesu86
post Aug 6 2012, 02:16 PM

35 posts

what is toric means?
jerambesu86
post Aug 16 2012, 04:34 PM

35 posts

im using purevision 2 with biotrue. already 1 months until now i am not sure which side is inside out. i notice there is "E" letter on the lens. what does it mean really?

0.0486sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:59 AM