Contact lens information, as requested by members

entryman
post Jul 21 2010, 05:34 PM

2,179 posts

Hi jialat,

I was previously wearing RGP to control my near-sightedness, doctor recommended RGP to maintain it at around 1000 as exceeding that will have high risk of corneal detachment.

Now I'm almost past 20yo, what do you think? Should I continue with RGP or can I start giving soft lens a try?

Which soft lens are known to be of the highest quality? and in my terms quality means highest levels of comfort, as well as safety and cleanliness.
I have very high astig, and near sightedness is around 1000 for each eye.

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by entryman: Jul 21 2010, 05:36 PM
entryman
post Aug 15 2011, 02:54 PM

2,179 posts

jialat do you have any info on the following's availability in msia

http://www.synergeyes.com/duette.htm
entryman
post Aug 15 2011, 07:19 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Aug 15 2011, 05:18 PM)
Yes, there is 1 supplier who selling this type of lens, but his is from UK. While this synergeyes is from isreal which is banned in malaysia. Pls msg me if u want to know more. Thanks and that supplier only sell his lens to optometrist.
Wah really from Israel? Checked out their website not a single word is mentioned about Israel.

Anyways, now I know who to contact if I decide to get contact lens in the near future assuming I don't go for Lasik.

Thanks! notworthy.gif

0.0536sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:34 PM