Contact lens information, as requested by members
apiddo
Jul 8 2011, 05:53 PM
Hi jialat, Mind answering some questions for me? I'm looking for contact lens as replacement for my glasses. Any idea which kind/brand is good for me?
I had tried acuvue daily 3 years ago, and wore them like 3 times only. It was hard work putting those soft lens on my eye. Took about one hour per eye, so I gave up. I'm just afraid of sticking something onto my eyes, so tht's one major concern. Are soft lens better than hard ones for my case?
Also, i have a slight astig in my left eye. And I look into computer screens for long hours everyday for work. I don't mind paying more, I just want a lens that is suitable for a first timer. Thanks!
apiddo
Aug 15 2011, 12:11 PM
Hi jialat. I just got my first pair of contact lens last week. I got biofinity toric for both eyes, but i'm having difficulty focusing nearby objects. Nearby objects look slightly blurry, and I'm having difficulty reading and doing my work on PC. But far objects have no focusing problem.
Is it normal? My optometrist said it's normal, and i'll get used to it over time. But I want a second opinion. My contact lens are R -6.50 -0.75 20 L -6.50 -0.75 160
My eye prescription was R -7.00 -0.75 L -6.50 -1.00
I got my eye checked by an optometrist in paris miki klcc, and she recommended me these lens. So, is it normal? or should i try another power/brand/optometrist?