Contact lens information, as requested by members
Smileysme
Nov 2 2011, 09:08 PM
Hello Jialat (:
I'm a first timer to wear contact lens, I've really wanted to wear one but I was too afraid because spectacles power is pretty high...how am I suppose to know how much is my contact lens power?
Smileysme
Nov 4 2011, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(jialat @ Nov 2 2011, 09:46 PM) high spectacle power will appreciate contact lens more than low power 1 because contact lens give u better cosmestic effect and convenience. its best to consult an optometrist for your 1st pair of contact lens power and type that suits your eyes. anyway, pls private message me your spectacle power, thanks Already did  which contact lens is suitable for everyday wearing (not disposalable one)? I'm a student so I'm gonna wear contact lens during school time only...i prefer the monthly or yearly contact lens though... I'm buying it with my own money so is there any cheap and good ones recommended?
Smileysme
Nov 6 2011, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(jialat @ Nov 5 2011, 01:49 AM) the optometrist who checked your eyes did not recommended u any lens? for 1st timer, u can try purevision 2, air optix, O2 optix or biofinity lens. they are all monthly disposable silicone hydrogel lens. thanks The optometrist recommended me air optix since my right eye is normal and my left eye is astigmatism. I'll pm you my spectacles power and can you pm me back with further details about the price and paying details? I am very interested to buy my contact lens from you ^^ Thank you very very much jialat. You've helped me alot about the contact lens information.