Contact lens information, as requested by members

Sarah Angelina
post May 2 2010, 05:27 PM

413 posts

hello there, i was using the daily contact lens where i use for one day then throw, after that now i think i prefer to use contact lens more than the heavy spec here, so is there any recommendation for me? i have no idea on how to take care of it too!
Sarah Angelina
post May 2 2010, 06:45 PM

413 posts

sorry, my email has some problem, will you mind if i just tell you here? the power for both my eyes just 200 only smile.gif
Sarah Angelina
post May 3 2010, 07:21 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ May 2 2010, 11:36 PM)
ic ic, u want monthly lens.

how many hours u plan to wear everyday?

do u have dry eyes? thanks
i do not know if monthly is good or not, but i know the daily one quite expensive to me if i plan to wear it frequently, if im wearing per day will be at least 5-6 hours, or sometimes more especially over the weekend

my eyes a bit dry, especially the left one but not that bad, i have eyemore to settle it tongue.gif
Sarah Angelina
post May 5 2010, 12:32 PM

413 posts

thank you!!! i do not use eyemore that frequent, only when my eyes are very very dry

i just sent you a message, thank you!!!!
Sarah Angelina
post May 31 2011, 10:54 PM

413 posts

Thanks Jialat! Good seller, been dealing twice and good products.
Please update me on the other product you were suggesting to me, couldn't recall the name but I'll want to find out more then give it a try wink.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Aug 7 2011, 09:10 PM

413 posts

Hi jialat! I'd like to order from you again tongue.gif
Previously you mentioned to me there was another better product than the one I've been using, is it? Please advice, I can't remember the name of those products though, thanks!
Sarah Angelina
post Aug 8 2011, 10:10 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Aug 8 2011, 01:28 AM)
hi, u were using purevision, right?

there are a few options for u now, which i personally think its better than old purevision. They are B&L purevision2 itself, the improved version of purevision, J&J acuvue oasys 2 weekly lens, J&J acuvue advance plus 2 weekly lens, biomedic biofinity monthly lens.

pls message me your eye power, then i will recommend and quote accordingly, thanks
I think yea, is purevision or something like that.

Anyway, I'll prefer monthly lens and if possible, can wear to sleep like the current one tongue.gif
power is -2.00 please let me know

can arrange same location for COD right? tongue.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Aug 9 2011, 09:40 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Aug 9 2011, 01:04 AM)
Sorry i dont sell solution unless u willing to come take from my place because its heavy to send.

If free full eye check, u can try segi eye clinic in kota damansara, i heard they provide full eye test and have a lot of advanced machines.
Monthly lens that u can wear to sleep, yet not so expensive is either purevision 2 or air optix. Thanks

Yes we can meet at the same place if u want.
air optix never hear before, maybe purevision2 gua.... how much? same packaging?
Alright, let me know how long does it take for you to get the stock, I'll preferably to COD around... 24 or 25
Thanks!
Sarah Angelina
post Feb 11 2012, 04:22 PM

413 posts

hey jialat, having some problem here. After tried the purevision2, I always have problem with red eyes and sometimes sore eyes right after wearing the contact for about 1-2 hours? Please advice what is possibly wrong here
Sarah Angelina
post Feb 11 2012, 08:42 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Feb 11 2012, 07:22 PM)
1st time using purevision 2 or have used a few before but no problem? Pls give more info as its hard for me to understand the whole situation. Thanks
previously only used purevision, after first time use purevision2 then got problem liao sad.gif
and now when i switch back to purevision also same problem sad.gif
Sarah Angelina
post Feb 20 2012, 10:40 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Feb 11 2012, 09:03 PM)
please lay off contact lens for 3 days to see if there is any improvement after that. if it turns much better, then most likely your eyes have papillary conjunctivitis, which usually happen in chronic contact lens user, esp those thick lens like purevision. thanks
It improved, but it came back after the second day. After stopped using for about a week, I wore for about 2-3 hours then no problem, then the following day I wore for longer hours close to 6 hours and one of my eyes became red again sad.gif

any recommendation?
Sarah Angelina
post Feb 21 2012, 07:41 AM

413 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Feb 21 2012, 12:13 AM)
the same eye that turns red or different eye now?

if its due to the lens, then better stop using it. U will need to use a much thinner lens than purevision if u want to wear lens for long hours. thanks
Same eye. Any recommendation for a thinner lens that might not give me the same problem?
Sarah Angelina
post Feb 21 2012, 03:14 PM

413 posts

Please, and if possible somewhere subang tongue.gif

0.0511sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:47 PM