Contact lens information, as requested by members

Phlore
post Dec 16 2009, 09:08 PM

hey.. i bought a pair of coloured contact lens (fresh look - ciba vision)

it's my first time wearing it.. my vision is sometimes blur and sometimes sharp. but its not totally blur. its like.. just blur at the eye edge.. get what i mean? hard to describe.. is this normal? will it go away after wearing it a few times? but i only will wear it like once a few days..

and also the lens is 0 power, does it have right and left side?

this is the monthly lens, but a friend of mine whose her dad is doing some optic business too.. she said that the lens can be wore for bout 1month half or 2 months if its not wore frequently.. is it true?
Phlore
post Dec 18 2009, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(jialat @ Dec 17 2009, 02:12 PM)

hi, freshlook color lens is terrible, a lot of blur optic problem recently.

its not normal to have blur at the edge. nope, its unlikely to disappear no matter how long u use them. better send back to shop to exchange for a new pair.

0 power lens has no right or left. and are u sure ur eyes have no power?

yes, u can do that as long as u take care of the lens. thanks
owhhh!! but i bought it in sunway pyramid, now im back at my hometown.. sigh.

so freshlook is terrible all the while or only recently? dont wanna spoil my eyes..

yea im sure my eyes have no power. cuz i've ask them to check my eyes before i bought the lens..

and how is taking good care of the lens? sry thsi is my first time =S

anyway, what brand of colour contacts is recommended?

i just called up the shop to ask.. the girl said that its because it has colour so sometimes it will make the vision blurry.. sigh she wont let me change a new pair..

This post has been edited by Phlore: Dec 18 2009, 12:47 PM
Phlore
post Dec 19 2009, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(jialat @ Dec 18 2009, 01:04 PM)
since late last year i heard ppl saying there are fake freshlook in the market.

u should have ask the person who sold u the lens how to take care even before u buy the lens.

try freshkon color lens, the quality is as good as the real freshlook and most importantly there is no fake lens. thanks
haha i know... just the normal clean and store procedure..
i tot there's any special care.. hehe

thanks anyway

0.0160sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:16 AM