Contact lens information, as requested by members

EpsilonStar
post Nov 6 2010, 10:27 PM

1,245 posts

hi jialat,

I work in air-conditioned office in front of computer around 8-10 hours a day. I have astig, and I would like to try out contact lens. I recently managed to get a pair of B&L toric lens when getting new prescription glass from shop. I find my left eyes(which i regard as a weaker eye as in the past 2 years eye power suddenly increased steadily) getting dried quite quickly, although right eye is at ease with the contact lens.

So what contact lens would u recommend me? Thanks
EpsilonStar
post Nov 20 2010, 07:33 PM

1,245 posts

Hmm not sure appropriate to ask here. But anyone know any good optometrist in puchong area?
EpsilonStar
post Jan 7 2011, 09:07 PM

1,245 posts

jialat, do u know any good optometrist around puchong area to recommend?
EpsilonStar
post Jan 8 2011, 08:14 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Jan 8 2011, 04:28 PM)
hi, there are only a few in puchong area but most are very young and inexperience. your best bet is the optometrist in IOI mall focus point, who recently been transferred there, look for anthony wong.
Thanks jialat notworthy.gif
EpsilonStar
post Jan 30 2011, 08:24 PM

1,245 posts

i was prescribed biofinity silicone hydrogel cl yesterday. anyone used b4?

i experience some mild heat/burning sensation in both eyes once in a while when wearing them today. din feel that when i wear them first time yesterday. and i am using solo care aqua...

isit i still need time to get use to wear cl?
EpsilonStar
post Mar 2 2011, 10:48 PM

1,245 posts

Hey guys I encounter something baffling.
I have worn monthly Cl for a month now. Then Monday I try to put on fresh lens and surprisingly the new lens (left) doesn't give the sharp vision the previous one did. The vision feels weird with it and shadowy.
So I gave it a good rub at night after wearing for day and then stored it for a day. Then just now I tried again still no good, I then took it out and clean for several time until now it actually burns when put into the eye.

I just don't understand the difference in vision clarity compare to previous piece. The previous piece is the foc piece that normally comes with a box.
Then the problematic piece is fromthe box.

Is it possible for lens to have manufacturing defects?
EpsilonStar
post Mar 3 2011, 11:49 PM

1,245 posts

oh i am wearing biofinity lens...

Looks like have to make a trip back to the shop this weekend....
Normally optical shop will entertain case like this?
EpsilonStar
post Sep 18 2011, 07:02 PM

1,245 posts

hi, just wish to ask whether it is ok to mix the usage of aesopt solution and normal cl solution? I mean like week day use normal cl solution then weekend use aesopt solution to clean up the cl?
EpsilonStar
post Sep 18 2011, 09:09 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Sep 18 2011, 08:06 PM)
Nope, its not encouraged to do that. Different chemical might react to each other. But u can try if u wish.  unsure.gif
oh i see... then i think better dun attempt it. thanks biggrin.gif
EpsilonStar
post Oct 21 2012, 12:22 AM

1,245 posts

Just to ask. Is acuvue moist daily generally a good lens? I find bl daily lens abit dry for me.
EpsilonStar
post Oct 21 2012, 06:15 PM

1,245 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Oct 21 2012, 01:40 AM)

Added on October 21, 2012, 1:42 am

U should try the freshkon new daily lens, it is great for long hours wear, exactly like acuvue moist but better surface treatment to keep moist longer.
Oh is it a toric lens?
But acuvue moist is a decent lens also right? Unlike the acuvue clear that you said should avoid...?
EpsilonStar
post Dec 21 2013, 04:06 PM

1,245 posts

Hi Jialat, the true eye daily got toric lens?
between true eye and clarity 1 day, which 1 is better? Thanks.

0.0513sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:47 AM