Contact lens information, as requested by members

Oriental
post May 2 2019, 06:26 AM

81 posts

Hi jialat,

I am currently using Proclear Toric monthly disposable lenses because I have poor vision + astigmatism. I usually wear glasses on weekdays and contact lenses on weekends, so maybe at most wear contact lenses about 3 days a week. Do you think I should switch to daily disposable lenses instead, since I don't wear contact lenses everyday? If yes, can you recommend any daily disposable lenses for me? Also, if I stick to monthly lenses, any to recommend or should I stick to my Proclear Toric? I have been using this for more than 10 years now, so thinking if got better ones to try? Thank you smile.gif
TSjialat
post May 2 2019, 11:06 AM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(Oriental @ May 2 2019, 06:26 AM)
Hi jialat,

I am currently using Proclear Toric monthly disposable lenses because I have poor vision + astigmatism. I usually wear glasses on weekdays and contact lenses on weekends, so maybe at most wear contact lenses about 3 days a week. Do you think I should switch to daily disposable lenses instead, since I don't wear contact lenses everyday? If yes, can you recommend any daily disposable lenses for me? Also, if I stick to monthly lenses, any to recommend or should I stick to my Proclear Toric? I have been using this for more than 10 years now, so thinking if got better ones to try? Thank you  smile.gif
Hi, u should consider daily toric lens instead of monthly to reduce wastage and risk of infection.

I recommend acuvue moist daily toric, good and comfortable.

If u plan to stick to monthly, then try biofinity toric lens which is much better than proclear toric.
Oriental
post May 3 2019, 07:21 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ May 2 2019, 11:06 AM)
Hi, u should consider daily toric lens instead of monthly to reduce wastage and risk of infection.

I recommend acuvue moist daily toric, good and comfortable.

If u plan to stick to monthly, then try biofinity toric lens which is much better than proclear toric.
Hi jialat, care to elaborate on the 'risk of infection' part?

With the Acuvue Moist Daily Toric that you recommended, do you mean Acuvue Moist for Astigmatism? (see link)
https://www.clearly.com.au/1-day-acuvue-moi...iew=1&listPos=9

Thanks and appreciate your advice, jialat!

This post has been edited by Oriental: May 3 2019, 07:21 AM
TSjialat
post May 3 2019, 09:25 AM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(Oriental @ May 3 2019, 07:21 AM)
Hi jialat, care to elaborate on the 'risk of infection' part?

With the Acuvue Moist Daily Toric that you recommended, do you mean Acuvue Moist for Astigmatism? (see link)
https://www.clearly.com.au/1-day-acuvue-moi...iew=1&listPos=9

Thanks and appreciate your advice, jialat!
Monthly lens is easier to be contaminated if u dont clean it regularly and keeping them soaking in same solution for days without changing the cleaning solution.

Yes acuvue moist for astigmatism is what u need.
Oriental
post May 3 2019, 11:31 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ May 3 2019, 09:25 AM)
Monthly lens is easier to be contaminated if u dont clean it regularly and keeping them soaking in same solution for days without changing the cleaning solution.

Yes acuvue moist for astigmatism is what u need.
Thanks jialat, I will take your advice and order this daily lenses to try! biggrin.gif
ameliee66 P
post May 16 2019, 10:04 PM

Probation

hi jialat, how do I determine the correct base curve of lens for my eyes? is it possible that both of my eyes have the diff basic curve ?

I am asking this because some of the lens fit my right eye just nice but when it comes to my left eyes, I always feel like there is a foreign object in it.
TSjialat
post May 17 2019, 07:51 PM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(ameliee66 @ May 16 2019, 10:04 PM)
hi jialat, how do I determine the correct base curve of lens for my eyes? is it possible that both of my eyes have the diff basic curve ?

I am asking this because some of the lens fit my right eye just nice but when it comes to my left eyes, I always feel like there is a foreign object in it.
Hi, u need to find an optometrist to check by keratometer or topographer.

Yes, right and left eye can have different keratometry reading and thus require different base curve contact lens.
SUSamanu
post Jul 4 2019, 07:01 AM

43 posts

hi,

whats the best solution for air optix hydraglyde?

im beginning to suspect the solutikn i use is not compatible. easily after 3-4 days of use can see the lense begin to feel discomfort and lens easily hardened.
TSjialat
post Jul 4 2019, 10:26 AM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(amanu @ Jul 4 2019, 07:01 AM)
hi,

whats the best solution for air optix hydraglyde?

im beginning to suspect the solutikn i use is not compatible. easily after 3-4 days of use can see the lense begin to feel discomfort and lens easily hardened.
Try biotrue by bausch & lomb. Keeps moist in lens for 20 hours after soaking overnight.
yungwaltdizney
post Jul 12 2019, 03:02 PM

31 posts

Hi, are the Dailies Total 1 any good? For reference, I have only been wearing clariti 1 day and I don't find them particularly comfortable nor too uncomfortable. So I wonder if the Dailies Total 1 will be an upgrade to my current Clariti 1 day. Thanks in advance.
TSjialat
post Jul 12 2019, 05:32 PM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(yungwaltdizney @ Jul 12 2019, 03:02 PM)
Hi, are the Dailies Total 1 any good? For reference, I have only been wearing clariti 1 day and I don't find them particularly comfortable nor too uncomfortable. So I wonder if the Dailies Total 1 will be an upgrade to my current Clariti 1 day. Thanks in advance.
yes, total 1 day is much much better lens than clariti 1 day.

the best is Oasys daily lens, more comfortable than total 1 day.
kusochii
post Jul 13 2019, 06:35 PM

Hi Jialat,

For astig monthly lens, why optix air > biofinity?

Also, what do u recommend for color toric lens? I saw u recommend "kazzye", hw much u selling? Thanks!
TSjialat
post Jul 13 2019, 09:17 PM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(kusochii @ Jul 13 2019, 06:35 PM)
Hi Jialat,

For astig monthly lens, why optix air > biofinity?

Also, what do u recommend for color toric lens? I saw u recommend "kazzye", hw much u selling? Thanks!
Biofinity toric more difficult to remove after wearing long hours.

Kazzou color toric lens price depends on your astigmatism power and axis.
kusochii
post Jul 14 2019, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(jialat @ Jul 13 2019, 09:17 PM)
Biofinity toric more difficult to remove after wearing long hours.

Kazzou color toric lens price depends on your astigmatism power and axis.
In terms of comfort/health, biofinity better than optix or same same?

Will pn u bout the color lens.. forgot my power dy
TSjialat
post Jul 14 2019, 09:52 PM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(kusochii @ Jul 14 2019, 09:38 PM)
In terms of comfort/health, biofinity better than optix or same same?

Will pn u bout the color lens.. forgot my power dy
Comfort and health almost the same.
ameliee66 P
post Jul 31 2019, 09:56 PM

Probation

Hi jialat, which brand for month disposable lens do you recommend the most? I have sensitive eyes :/
TSjialat
post Jul 31 2019, 10:12 PM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(ameliee66 @ Jul 31 2019, 09:56 PM)
Hi jialat, which brand for month disposable lens do you recommend the most? I have sensitive eyes :/
None of the monthly lenses is good, even the new vita monthly lens by johnson & johnson is crap.

U should consider acuvue oasys biweekly lens if your eyes are very sensitive.

If that still failed u, then u try the oasys daily lens.
MelissaFalbo P
post Aug 8 2019, 06:20 PM

Probation

If someone using a contact lens and not washed after one week, then what should they do?
viperz982
post Aug 26 2019, 08:07 AM

116 posts

Hi jialat,

Can you recommend me monthly disposable lens that is suitable for long hours of usage from morning till night.
TSjialat
post Aug 26 2019, 03:30 PM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(MelissaFalbo @ Aug 8 2019, 06:20 PM)
If someone using a contact lens and not washed after one week, then what should they do?
Change new lens safer.

QUOTE(viperz982 @ Aug 26 2019, 08:07 AM)
Hi jialat,

Can you recommend me monthly disposable lens that is suitable for long hours of usage from morning till night.
Monthly silicone hydrogel lens many options:

Biofinity, air optix, miacare

All are good.

140 Pages « < 133 134 135 136 137 > » Top

0.0254sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:01 PM