278 posts

CooperVision clariti® elite
Biomedics 55 Evolution

May I know which is better for monthly
TSjialat
post Jan 24 2019, 11:29 PM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Jan 24 2019, 03:28 PM)
CooperVision clariti® elite
Biomedics 55 Evolution

May I know which is better for monthly
Both are crap.
Mr. Najib Razak
post Feb 8 2019, 09:32 AM

289 posts

Hi Jialat,

Good to still seeing you here giving valuable information on this thread.

I have this problem where my right eye is experiencing dryness after few hours of wearing my contacts. Only my right eye. My left eye is perfectly fine. I don't know why, it's kinda weird.

I am wearing Air Optix plus Hydraglyde.
Before this I was wearing Biofinity Monthly Lenses.

Same problem, when I switched from Biofinity to Air Optix.
In fact I feel that air optix feels dryer.

Can you please advise me on this?

Thanks alot!

This post has been edited by Mr. Najib Razak: Feb 8 2019, 09:32 AM
TSjialat
post Feb 8 2019, 02:21 PM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Feb 8 2019, 09:32 AM)
Hi Jialat,

Good to still seeing you here giving valuable information on this thread.

I have this problem where my right eye is experiencing dryness after few hours of wearing my contacts. Only my right eye. My left eye is perfectly fine. I don't know why, it's kinda weird.

I am wearing Air Optix plus Hydraglyde.
Before this I was wearing Biofinity Monthly Lenses.

Same problem, when I switched from Biofinity to Air Optix.
In fact I feel that air optix feels dryer.

Can you please advise me on this?

Thanks alot!
halo ah jib, when MACC send u to sg buloh jail then confirm your eyes are wet all time, LOL!

yes i agreed that air optix hydraglyde is more dry than biofinity.

i strongly recommend u to switch to oasys 2 weekly lens but use daily cleaner and u can extend it for another week without much issue because i have tried it.
Mr. Najib Razak
post Feb 8 2019, 04:10 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Feb 8 2019, 02:21 PM)
halo ah jib, when MACC send u to sg buloh jail then confirm your eyes are wet all time, LOL! 

yes i agreed that air optix hydraglyde is more dry than biofinity.

i strongly recommend u to switch to oasys 2 weekly lens but use daily cleaner and u can extend it for another week without much issue because i have tried it.
thanks for your reply.

I will switch to oasys and hopefully won't get dry eyes anymore.

LOL.

Daily cleaner? I am using baush&lomb multi purpose solution.
Is it fine?
TSjialat
post Feb 8 2019, 05:47 PM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Najib Razak @ Feb 8 2019, 04:10 PM)
thanks for your reply.

I will switch to oasys and hopefully won't get dry eyes anymore.

LOL.

Daily cleaner? I am using baush&lomb multi purpose solution.
Is it fine?
yes, by bausch & lomb daily cleaner.
calvintiffy
post Mar 4 2019, 10:40 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Mar 21 2009, 12:46 PM)
I have been involved in contact lens related business & visual health since year 2005. I myself started wearing contact lens since early 2000.

this thread is purely for all members to share or ask information about contact lens & related product, as requested by many of my regular and new customers here in lowyat.net.

please do not flood my pm inbox with questions as i prefer to answer them here in order to prevent repeating myself answering same question from different members. thank you very much for all your consideration and support all this while.  thumbup.gif

Here are my recommendations for contact lens user:

Daily lens recommended :
1st : alcon total 1 day (RM 140)
2nd : acuvue trueye (RM 130)
3rd : biotrue daily lens (RM 95 before October)

Monthly lens recommendation:
1st : Ultra monthly clear lens (RM 50)
2nd : air optix hydraglyde (RM 55) or miacare (RM 50)
3rd : biofinity (hard to remove) (RM 60)

Toric monthly lens recommendation:
1st : air optix toric (RM 95 if 4 boxes & above)
2nd: oasys toric (2 weekly lens) (RM 130 each if 4 boxes & above)
3rd : biofinity toric (hard to remove) (RM 160 each if 4 boxes & above)

I personally still very much prefer acuvue oasys (RM 105) lens whether for normal or toric type.

Toric daily lens recommendation:
1st : acuvue moist toric daily lens
2nd : clariti daily toric lens

Color lens recommendation:
Monthly : infiniti color (RM 60)
Daily : acuvue define (RM 130)

Multifocal monthly lens recommendation:
Monthly : air optix multifocal
Daily : acuvue moist multifocal

PRICES ABOVE ARE SUBJECTED TO CHANGES ACCORDING TO SUPPLIER COST
Chief, my eyes turned red (with nerves) after wearing contact for a day. Any idea what causes it? tqtq notworthy.gif

TSjialat
post Mar 5 2019, 01:55 AM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(calvintiffy @ Mar 4 2019, 10:40 PM)
Chief, my eyes turned red (with nerves) after wearing contact for a day. Any idea what causes it? tqtq  notworthy.gif
What lens are u using?
calvintiffy
post Mar 7 2019, 12:25 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Mar 5 2019, 01:55 AM)
What lens are u using?
Bausch & Lomb ultra
TSjialat
post Mar 7 2019, 02:06 AM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(calvintiffy @ Mar 7 2019, 12:25 AM)
Bausch & Lomb ultra
Dryness lead to redness, start putting artificial eyedrop every few hours when u on lens. Once finished the lens u have, stop using ultra. Change to oasys 2 weekly lens.
siles1991
post Mar 24 2019, 06:17 PM

I love tubes so should you!
1,861 posts

Hi guys, I got some questions. Years ago I got try wearing contact lens, like back in 2008 then stopped. Then tried again in 2011 then stopped. My experience with contact lens was even when I cleaned the lens and washed my hands sometimes i'll get burning sensation when I put it in like someone put salt on my contact lens, this is what frequently happens. I can't remember the solution I used but 2 different optometrist said to try and my sister uses it with no problem.

The first time in 2008, I always feel the contact lens in my eye to the point where it's really bothersome to wear. Then in 2011 I tried again, and I get that same feeling once in awhile but can get used to it already. BUT I had other problems. I kid you not, this happened. I took the contact lens out and put it on, drove like 15-30 minutes to somewhere, and the lens became dry to the point it was hard. When took out from my eye it was like solid, not soft at all.

Now in 2019, my friends keep telling me that contact lenses are so much better than before, and I'm pretty sure I have sensitive and dry eyes. What's a recommended contact lens to use now for someone like me. I need it for performance purposes, and might as well jump on a monthly lens if it works out for me. I have astig so I would prolly need a toric lens?

Thank you for reading and for any advice you can provide >.<
TSjialat
post Mar 25 2019, 05:52 PM

2,344 posts

Anyone here is wearing Oasys daily lens?

how comfortable is the lens? thanks
regan96
post Mar 25 2019, 06:02 PM

581 posts

Yo, Ive never tried wearing contact lens because i was afraid that i might damage my eyes so ive been wearing glasses. Some how now I wanna try wearing contact lens, but Im not sure which one i want. Im still a student so I have a tight budget and Im looking for the one where I can reuse or something. I have an alternative of wearing glasses at the same time so im not gonna wear lens all the time. Could you recommend lens for me?
TSjialat
post Mar 25 2019, 06:09 PM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Mar 24 2019, 06:17 PM)
Hi guys, I got some questions. Years ago I got try wearing contact lens, like back in 2008 then stopped. Then tried again in 2011 then stopped. My experience with contact lens was even when I cleaned the lens and washed my hands sometimes i'll get burning sensation when I put it in like someone put salt on my contact lens, this is what frequently happens. I can't remember the solution I used but 2 different optometrist said to try and my sister uses it with no problem.

The first time in 2008, I always feel the contact lens in my eye to the point where it's really bothersome to wear. Then in 2011 I tried again, and I get that same feeling once in awhile but can get used to it already. BUT I had other problems. I kid you not, this happened. I took the contact lens out and put it on, drove like 15-30 minutes to somewhere, and the lens became dry to the point it was hard. When took out from my eye it was like solid, not soft at all.

Now in 2019, my friends keep telling me that contact lenses are so much better than before, and I'm pretty sure I have sensitive and dry eyes. What's a recommended contact lens to use now for someone like me. I need it for performance purposes, and might as well jump on a monthly lens if it works out for me. I have astig so I would prolly need a toric lens?

Thank you for reading and for any advice you can provide >.<
U need a thorough eye check on why u cant wear contact lenses even after so many years. year 2011 lens is considered quite good quality unless u chose those cheap one, then it wont be comfortable. u do sound like u have severe dry eyes.

QUOTE(regan96 @ Mar 25 2019, 06:02 PM)
Yo, Ive never tried wearing contact lens because i was afraid that i might damage my eyes so ive been wearing glasses. Some how now I wanna try wearing contact lens, but Im not sure which one i want. Im still a student so I have a tight budget and Im looking for the one where I can reuse or something. I have an alternative of wearing glasses at the same time so im not gonna wear lens all the time. Could you recommend lens for me?
please get an optometrist to check your eyes first before getting any contact lens.
regan96
post Mar 25 2019, 06:13 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Mar 25 2019, 07:09 PM)
U need a thorough eye check on why u cant wear contact lenses even after so many years. year 2011 lens is considered quite good quality unless u chose those cheap one, then it wont be comfortable. u do sound like u have severe dry eyes.
please get an optometrist to check your eyes first before getting any contact lens.
allright thanks
TSjialat
post Apr 8 2019, 07:16 PM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(He he he @ Apr 6 2019, 09:29 PM)
Can u list the latest price of monthly contact lenses here instead of PM please? jialat
Too many of them, but I recommend u to try new j&j monthly silicone hydrogel lens which is coming to msia soon. Is pretty good.
siles1991
post Apr 15 2019, 05:34 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Mar 25 2019, 06:09 PM)
Now im using air optix astig for my left eye and hydraglyde plus for my right eye, seems to be ok already now can wear. But left eye astig, keep going blur, read online and I think maybe the brand doesn't fit me and the lens not sitting correctly to fix my astig even after putting eyedrops. Right eye has no problems, and the optical shop even gave me an additional sample lens to try, but both lens also doesn't work for my left eye...any other recommendation for monthly brands? Also can't keep on spending money to buy new boxes that I can't use...where can I find that can have an optometrist help me check my eye and find a brand that can I use...

This post has been edited by siles1991: Apr 15 2019, 06:04 PM
TSjialat
post Apr 15 2019, 06:04 PM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Apr 15 2019, 05:34 PM)
Now im using air optix astig for my left eye and hydraglyde plus for my right eye, seems to be ok already now can wear. But left eye astig, keep going blur, read online and I think maybe the brand doesn't fit me and the lens not sitting correctly to fix my astig even after putting eyedrops...any other recommendation for monthly brands? Also can't keep on spending money to buy new boxes that I can't use...where can I find that can have an optometrist help me check my eye and find a brand that can I use...
Monthly toric u can try biofinity toric, should be better or at least same.

Or u can consider much better lens which is oasys toric but 2weekly wear only.

You have to find a shop with slit lamp to check lens fitting and performance on your eyes.

This post has been edited by jialat: Apr 15 2019, 06:06 PM
siles1991
post Apr 15 2019, 06:06 PM

1,861 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Apr 15 2019, 06:04 PM)
Monthly toric u can try biofinity toric, should be better or at least same.

Or u can consider much better lens which is oasys toric but 2weekly wear only.
Thanks for the quick reply! If I order from you, how long would it take to arrive? Biofinity toric. I think i'll also go check my power again with another optometrist.
TSjialat
post Apr 15 2019, 10:01 PM

2,344 posts

QUOTE(siles1991 @ Apr 15 2019, 06:06 PM)
Thanks for the quick reply! If I order from you, how long would it take to arrive? Biofinity toric. I think i'll also go check my power again with another optometrist.
2-3 working days, try avoid month end closing, supplier do stock count and its slower that time.

140 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:16 PM