141 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Contact lens information, as requested by members

TSjialat
post Aug 10 2011, 11:12 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(kenneth777 @ Aug 10 2011, 08:47 PM)
Hi. can i check something ar?

Bioclear Toric monthly lens.

BC : 8.7, DIA 14.4 PWR -0.75, CYL -2.25 AX 180 (this is all i see from the box)

you got supply this ornot ar? whats the price? and normally how do you send the product? and also how to make payment?

actually the lens for my mother one, she normally get it from Malaya optical or something, then suddenly they tell her the agent has discontinued their supply and they are not selling anymore.  rclxub.gif
or the product got problem ar?
Yes i can get sauflon bioclear toric. Have sent u a pm, thanks

Added on August 10, 2011, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(doubledoublefish @ Aug 10 2011, 11:10 PM)
How u compare B&L purevision toric lens & Air Optix toric lens? Which 1 better interm of quality n comfort level?
Hi, purevision toric is less comfortable than air optix toric but vision is much more better.

This post has been edited by jialat: Aug 10 2011, 11:23 PM
hani1305
post Aug 11 2011, 03:48 PM

hello, i have a question.. is it possible for my powers to decrease.. how come?tq.. smile.gif
TSjialat
post Aug 12 2011, 01:52 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(hani1305 @ Aug 11 2011, 03:48 PM)
hello, i have a question.. is it possible for my powers to decrease.. how come?tq.. smile.gif
Sorry i dont understand ur question and i dont think its contact lens related. Thanks
hani1305
post Aug 12 2011, 08:17 AM

QUOTE(jialat @ Aug 12 2011, 01:52 AM)
Sorry i dont understand ur question and i dont think its contact lens related. Thanks
sorry.. i asked bcoz i'd like to buy new set of contact lens.. but i just checked my eyes the other day for new specs and they say my powers have decreased. before this i bought contact lens with powers -3.50® abd -3.25(L).. my new specs have powers -3.25® and -3.50 (L)... before buying new contact lens i'd like to make sure.. so the question was is it possible for my eyes power to decrease? tq.smile.gif
TSjialat
post Aug 12 2011, 11:19 AM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(hani1305 @ Aug 12 2011, 08:17 AM)
sorry.. i asked bcoz i'd like to buy new set of contact lens.. but i just checked my eyes the other day for new specs and they say my powers have decreased. before this i bought contact lens with powers -3.50® abd -3.25(L).. my new specs have powers -3.25® and -3.50 (L)... before buying new contact lens i'd like to make sure.. so the question was is it possible for my eyes power to decrease? tq.smile.gif
Hi, the difference was only 0.25, i would say ur power is maintained. U might get higher reading on ur tired days or if u did not relax ur eye enough during check. U can use any of 2 power which is comfortable and give u a clearer vision. Thanks.
king_lover23
post Aug 12 2011, 08:33 PM

1,055 posts

Can I ask if my poer is around 600-700
can I wear contact lense?
any side effect compare to spec?
thx in advance~~
TSjialat
post Aug 12 2011, 09:46 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Aug 12 2011, 08:33 PM)
Can I ask if my poer is around 600-700
can I wear contact lense?
any side effect compare to spec?
thx in advance~~
yes, u can wear contact lens, your power is considered low as I often encountered more than 2000 in hospital and they are encouraged to use contact lens too as glasses made their eyes look smaller.

no side effect but contact lens makes u look better and more convenient to play sport. thanks
king_lover23
post Aug 12 2011, 09:57 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Aug 12 2011, 09:46 PM)
yes, u can wear contact lens, your power is considered low as I often encountered more than 2000 in hospital and they are encouraged to use contact lens too as glasses made their eyes look smaller.

no side effect but contact lens makes u look better and more convenient to play sport. thanks
I see... Thanks~~
wah~ 2000 ? can consider blind ady ?
@@ so I just buy from shop can already?
dunno the expenses for contact lense high or not.. ><
as spec is 1 time charge only... sweat.gif
doinkz_gaara
post Aug 13 2011, 01:27 AM

Too fast to live, too young to die
2,381 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Aug 12 2011, 09:57 PM)
I see... Thanks~~
@@  so I just buy from shop can already?
as spec is 1 time charge only...  sweat.gif
If you have astig, it will be more expensive. Like mine. cry.gif
king_lover23
post Aug 13 2011, 01:48 AM

1,055 posts

[quote=doinkz_gaara,Aug 13 2011, 01:27 AM]

I think i got a little le...
very uncomfortable when driving at night...
how much is ur month expenses for contact lense?
TSjialat
post Aug 13 2011, 12:46 PM

2,364 posts

[quote=king_lover23,Aug 12 2011, 09:57 PM]
I see... Thanks~~
@@ so I just buy from shop can already?
as spec is 1 time charge only... sweat.gif

[/quote]

yes, pls buy from shop especially if you are 1st time using contact lens, u need to check eye 1st and see whether suitable for contact lens wear or not.

the expenses for contact lens definitely much higher than using spectacle.

[/quote]

yes, toric lens usually cost almost double of normal lens price.

[quote=king_lover23,Aug 13 2011, 01:48 AM]

I think i got a little le...
very uncomfortable when driving at night...
how much is ur month expenses for contact lense?

[/quote]

pls go get ur eyes check 1st, no 1 can answer u until we know what lens u need to wear. thanks

This post has been edited by jialat: Aug 13 2011, 12:48 PM
king_lover23
post Aug 13 2011, 02:34 PM

1,055 posts

ok... any recommend shop to check ?
like focus point?
is it ok with the service and price?
reliable?
TSjialat
post Aug 13 2011, 03:21 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Aug 13 2011, 02:34 PM)
ok... any recommend shop to check ?
like focus point?
is it ok with the service and price?
reliable?
where is ur location? i can recommend some good optometrists near to your place. I get referrals from optometrist and some of them are very good. But i never had any referral from focus point before, so i dont know how good they are and i believe many of the branches have no optometrists, thats why last year they were not allowed to sell contact lens and was fined and warned by health ministry.
king_lover23
post Aug 13 2011, 04:08 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Aug 13 2011, 03:21 PM)
where is ur location? i can recommend some good optometrists near to your place. I get referrals from optometrist and some of them are very good. But i never had any referral from focus point before, so i dont know how good they are and i believe many of the branches have no optometrists, thats why last year they were not allowed to sell contact lens and was fined and warned by health ministry.
ya... I stay around serdang area.. near MINES there..
I did went MINES and asked around..
all also dun have optpmetrists...
then how ? where shud I refer to? hmm.gif
TSjialat
post Aug 13 2011, 05:54 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Aug 13 2011, 04:08 PM)
ya... I stay around serdang area.. near MINES there..
I did went MINES and asked around..
all also dun have optpmetrists...
then how ? where shud I refer to? hmm.gif
yup, no optometrist around that area. well u can try focus point in MINES see got optometrist or not then. pls let us know too, thanks
king_lover23
post Aug 13 2011, 06:01 PM

1,055 posts

u have? where is ur area?

TSjialat
post Aug 13 2011, 06:32 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Aug 13 2011, 06:01 PM)
u have? where is ur area?
u can try puchong IOI mall focus point, there is an optometrist, pretty good, he is a chinese guy, Mr Wong if not mistaken.

otherwise u can look for eyedeal optometry in puchong also. let us know the feedback after u went to either of them, thanks
king_lover23
post Aug 13 2011, 10:19 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(jialat @ Aug 13 2011, 06:32 PM)
u can try puchong IOI mall focus point, there is an optometrist, pretty good, he is a chinese guy, Mr Wong if not mistaken.

otherwise u can look for eyedeal optometry in puchong also. let us know the feedback after u went to either of them, thanks
need booking? can straight go n check ?
lolz.. u dunno the reputation of both ?
wan me to try... >< sweat.gif
TSjialat
post Aug 13 2011, 10:26 PM

2,364 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Aug 13 2011, 10:19 PM)
need booking? can straight go n check ?
lolz.. u dunno the reputation of both ?
wan me to try... ><  sweat.gif
Both are young optometrists, about 4 years experience now. If they are not good in skill then i wont recommend but i dont know their charges. So u can try and let us know. I dont think focus point charge for eye check but u must buy at least 1 pair from them la. Thanks
king_lover23
post Aug 14 2011, 09:58 PM

1,055 posts

ok... wait 2 more weeks...
after I try I will update at here...
smile.gif smile.gif

141 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:23 AM