customized shoes! hand painted, come see n comment

SUSlamesht
post Mar 23 2009, 12:30 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Mar 23 2009, 12:00 AM)
there's another forum member from MMU is doing the same thing, she's providing it as a service but currently on hold (very very long). Perhaps you should offer our members this service also biggrin.gif
i would love to... but i'm in form 5 this year, busy with my studies... after spm i'll do it! rclxms.gif

Dolldoll
post Mar 23 2009, 12:35 AM

63 posts

the last one look nice! Good job~!
SUSlamesht
post Mar 23 2009, 12:50 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Dolldoll @ Mar 23 2009, 12:35 AM)
the last one look nice! Good job~!
thx for the compliment notworthy.gif
oscar6626
post Mar 23 2009, 01:07 AM

35 posts

very cute ler... nice painting!! i like it so much!! cubby and creative
By the way the colour i sent to u this time everything ok? anything jus sms ok? and the maker pen ok to draw? anything let me know so i can got and refer it the item see got anything suit for it ok? thanks
SUSlamesht
post Mar 23 2009, 08:32 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(oscar6626 @ Mar 23 2009, 01:07 AM)
very cute ler... nice painting!! i like it so much!! cubby and creative
By the way the colour i sent to u this time everything ok? anything jus sms ok? and the maker pen ok to draw? anything let me know so i can got and refer it the item see got anything suit for it ok? thanks
no prob! thumbup.gif
LeechFever
post Mar 23 2009, 08:35 PM

DodoBird
2,841 posts

one word.....cute. Though the joker a bit eerie.
zorex
post Mar 23 2009, 10:21 PM

1,186 posts

Very nice... will the paint faded once soak in water?
I think you can start a business in painting ady
SUSlamesht
post Mar 23 2009, 10:30 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(zorex @ Mar 23 2009, 10:21 PM)
Very nice... will the paint faded once soak in water?
I think you can start a business in painting ady
i dun think will fade,,, coz i'm using acrylic paint, then i coated it with a coat of matte acrylic finisher... btw soakin them is not a good thing to do anyway... biggrin.gif

i'll start takin orders if there's any... lol... but after spm.. notworthy.gif

SUSlamesht
post Mar 27 2009, 12:16 AM

93 posts

hey... anyone know where can i get waterproof labels or sticker to stick on da shoe?

i wan to cover up the NORTH STAR label.. n put mine on rclxms.gif
electronicfly
post Mar 27 2009, 12:41 AM

100 posts

Hmm, try cutting out the label (the whole rubber part), turning it around, paint your logo on it with acrylic (should work, I think) then use rubber cement to stick it back onto the shoe.

Or if permanent markers work, you can always just colour in the whole logo, then use another colour to draw your logo on.

Spray the whole shoe with a protective coat la, just in case.
bluesky87
post Mar 31 2009, 01:31 AM

965 posts

Skull design owns!!! rclxm9.gif If only there is a black and white version cool2.gif
SUSlamesht
post Mar 31 2009, 05:58 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(bluesky87 @ Mar 31 2009, 01:31 AM)
Skull design owns!!!  rclxm9.gif  If only there is a black and white version  cool2.gif
no probs mate! still haven finished this pair yet... too busy rclxub.gif
solo1
post Mar 31 2009, 06:28 PM

22 posts

Hats Off To YOU, Very good design, great aesthetic appeal, I like it a lot!
SUSlamesht
post Mar 31 2009, 07:34 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(solo1 @ Mar 31 2009, 06:28 PM)
Hats Off To YOU, Very good design, great aesthetic appeal, I like it a lot!
thx man!
PuttyKitties
post Mar 31 2009, 08:25 PM

44 posts

Not bad at all. But IMO, it could been better. Practice more mate! U'll make wonders.
starzgate
post Mar 31 2009, 08:45 PM

19 posts

i love the last pic ..

but the skull pic . . . i think u can do better than dat tongue.gif

gambate ya! happy.gif
mrs.chokie
post Apr 3 2009, 08:44 PM

the last one is cool. wink.gif
keep up a good work..
SUSlamesht
post Apr 3 2009, 11:37 PM

93 posts

thx! i'll be working on a new pair soon
SUSCelestialChaos
post Apr 5 2009, 09:59 PM

123 posts

its very very nice.
but 1 question.
if d shoe is black la.
and i wanna draw white designs on.
den wad paint shud i use a?
SUSlamesht
post Apr 6 2009, 02:45 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(CelestialChaos @ Apr 5 2009, 09:59 PM)
its very very nice.
but 1 question.
if d shoe is black la.
and i wanna draw white designs on.
den wad paint shud i use a?
hmm.gif err... white acrylics should be ok thumbup.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0199sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:49 AM