♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V12 ♥♪, come and join us~

cherriedpie
post Mar 26 2009, 09:25 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(Xenosuke @ Mar 26 2009, 09:10 PM)
Hey i have a problem with my tube, ther's a small plastic bit sticking out of the back of the cover where my stylus goes in. This prevents the stylus from going in, and when it does, it pushes the cover out and makes things worse. In the end, I used the stylus to continuously poke it until the bit came off. Now the stylus is quite loose (not too secure) and i seriously do not know what to do. Any ideas?

Btw, I was wondering where can I get some decent themes (by the bulk) as well as apps and games for my tube. Also I was wondering where I can get the ZAGG Invisible shield to protect my phone as well as a quality carrying case for my tube.

Many thanks guys =D
if you're still under warranty/guarantee go fix at the nokia centre. x) don't try to DIY so much cuz you might make it worse... xDDD

i dunno about games & apps, maybe Google will do the job?
fooken
post Mar 26 2009, 09:26 PM

301 posts

QUOTE(cherriedpie @ Mar 26 2009, 09:07 PM)
i'm planning to get my tube this sat. was wondering when the phone is sold to me, would the firmware be in v11 or v20??

i'm planning to buy from atlantis... if it's in v11, that means i have to update the v20 via nemesis? anyone know why nokia took down the update?
hi bro,

mine was a v11, i just only update to v20 following the steps in page 1. i updated thru PC n its a breeze updating it. trying to install garmin nex now! rclxms.gif
keivin1991
post Mar 26 2009, 09:30 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Mar 26 2009, 09:26 PM)
hi bro,

mine was a v11, i just only update to v20 following the steps in page 1. i updated thru PC n its a breeze updating it. trying to install garmin nex now!  rclxms.gif
good luck rolleyes.gif
saimatkong
post Mar 26 2009, 09:32 PM

1,938 posts

i'm planning to get my tube this sat. was wondering when the phone is sold to me, would the firmware be in v11 or v20??

i'm planning to buy from atlantis... if it's in v11, that means i have to update the v20 via nemesis? anyone know why nokia took down the update?
who else want to buy? maybe I can try ask for bulk price wink.gif
jimmyykm
post Mar 26 2009, 09:38 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Mar 26 2009, 09:32 PM)
who else want to buy? maybe I can try ask for bulk price  wink.gif
You mean buy the 5800 in bulk? smile.gif

Hi Tian Leong laugh.gif
fooken
post Mar 26 2009, 09:43 PM

301 posts

thx for the extra info! heheh will bug u again if fail tongue.gif
alpha_company
post Mar 26 2009, 09:55 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(saimatkong @ Mar 26 2009, 09:32 PM)
who else want to buy? maybe I can try ask for bulk price  wink.gif
who wants to buy bulk.. interested buyer here.. biggrin.gif

aspire2oo6
post Mar 26 2009, 09:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

dun worry. If its v11 u can now update to v20 on the spot as well via OTA.
keeplwk
post Mar 26 2009, 09:56 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Mar 26 2009, 05:22 PM)
Then must be a problem either with the handsfree or the phone. Do you have any other Nokia phone that you can test the handsfree with?
still finding...ppl around me dont hav the phone with 3.5mm audio jack...if not i hav to check with service centre..
saimatkong
post Mar 26 2009, 10:00 PM

1,938 posts

QUOTE(jimmyykm @ Mar 26 2009, 09:38 PM)
You mean buy the 5800 in bulk? smile.gif

Hi Tian Leong  laugh.gif
yeah man.

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 26 2009, 09:55 PM)
who wants to buy bulk.. interested buyer here.. biggrin.gif
yup who else? is it appropriate to continue here? just want to save some buck of the forumers only rolleyes.gif

1. saimatkong
2. alpha_company
icechiller555
post Mar 26 2009, 10:07 PM

iLife
715 posts

QUOTE(cherriedpie @ Mar 26 2009, 09:25 PM)
if you're still under warranty/guarantee go fix at the nokia centre. x) don't try to DIY so much cuz you might make it worse... xDDD

i dunno about games & apps, maybe Google will do the job?
dailymobile.se is the best place to get themes. They compile themes for all around the web. smile.gif But so far i have yet to come across the perfect theme for the tube.
J-Slade
post Mar 26 2009, 10:22 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(icechiller555 @ Mar 26 2009, 10:07 PM)
dailymobile.se is the best place to get themes.  They compile themes for all around the web.  smile.gif But so far i have yet to come across the perfect theme for the tube.
My fav so far is

NTL Black by Flahorn
Green Design v5 (Flahorn icons) - by some guy name V something
fooken
post Mar 26 2009, 10:23 PM

301 posts

hey guys,

managed to install the Garmin already. one quick question..do i need to disable then GPS everytime from the Setting>System>Remote GPS ?
keivin1991
post Mar 26 2009, 10:28 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Mar 26 2009, 10:23 PM)
hey guys,

managed to install the Garmin already. one quick question..do i need to disable then GPS everytime from the Setting>System>Remote GPS ?
after the first time of enabling it, then every time you on garmin it will be on and search for signal. you can choose to disable it also.
J-Slade
post Mar 26 2009, 10:31 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(keivin1991 @ Mar 26 2009, 10:28 PM)
after the first time of enabling it, then every time you on garmin it will be on and search for signal. you can choose to disable it also.
Huh? You're giving wrong instructions la... you should never disable your GPS.

You only tweak the positioning methods in
Setting > Phone > Application Settings > Positioning > Positioning Methods
echo.Garden
post Mar 26 2009, 10:34 PM

I love Supernatural
707 posts

nice answer jslade...
keivin1991
post Mar 26 2009, 10:47 PM

307 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 26 2009, 10:31 PM)
eh ?? lol sorry, my bad blush.gif still very new to garmin ~~~~ won't hear me talking about garmin anymore blush.gif
plus today kind of sot sot dei ~~ sweat.gif
mikeeeee
post Mar 26 2009, 10:55 PM

*~Tien9Chi~*
3,026 posts

huh !??? which part of that advice is wrong ??? It is advisable to disable your GPS when you are only browsing the MAP with no intention to NAVIGATE. It will help reduce battery usage rather than letting the GPS trying to receive signal when you don't require it.

Also during ROUTE simulation, you HAVE to disable the GPS.

Maybe you just use it for navigation, thats why you say GPS should never be disabled.

Just sharing my opinion smile.gif
J-Slade
post Mar 26 2009, 10:58 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 26 2009, 10:55 PM)
huh !??? which part of that advice is wrong ??? It is advisable to disable your GPS when you are only browsing the MAP with no intention to NAVIGATE. It will help reduce battery usage rather than letting the GPS trying to receive signal when you don't require it.

Also during ROUTE simulation, you HAVE to disable the GPS.

Maybe you just use it for navigation, thats why you say GPS should never be disabled.

Just sharing my opinion smile.gif
Err yeah exactly for navigation.

Well I seldom simulate route so I guess I leave it on all the time.

You mean you guys use your GPS to browse the map? Isn't it quite hard? I rather just let the GPS take me there
jimmyykm
post Mar 26 2009, 10:58 PM

78 posts

What is the positioning methods? laugh.gif

Tachlio, I'm not in the red tubey list yet tongue.gif

Anyone here knows where I can get the Nokia car charger, windscreen mount, silicon case for my tubey, besides those selling on LYN? I wanna see & touch the items before i buy leh blush.gif

Redscorpion bro, the Oil-finish Rubberized Cover Screen Protector no more de? cry.gif

Added on March 26, 2009, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(J-Slade @ Mar 26 2009, 10:58 PM)
Err yeah exactly for navigation.

Well I seldom simulate route so I guess I leave it on all the time.

You mean you guys use your GPS to browse the map? Isn't it quite hard? I rather just let the GPS take me there
Yeah same here. Only use it to navigate around. Too troublesome to keep turning the GPS off. I thought there was a Google maps app or something to browse maps?

This post has been edited by jimmyykm: Mar 26 2009, 11:00 PM

124 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:37 AM