Shoutcaster Wanted!, Wanna B A DJ? Be A Gaming DJ!

TSRin @ si_jali
post Mar 20 2009, 08:00 PM, updated 17y ago

205 posts

Gamegen is looking for those who are interested to shoutcast during Cyberfusion 2009 LAN Party and One Nation Tournament.

They are looking to breed our own local breed of shoutcast who in the future will have the chance to shoutcast in numerous gaming event.

What is shoutcast?

To put it simple, they are game commentators who gonna commentate on well games. It is very popular in Europe,China,Korea and Australia but now we are looking to breed our very own local shoutcast.

If your passionate about gaming, have decent English, and loveee to talk, then try it on! Its gonna be fun to see our gaming community consist of different kind of roles.

If you have any question please feel free to drop a message here. If your interested you can PM me yea.

Come lets make our gaming community stronger and bigger! For Gaming! For E-Sports! For Malaysia!!! laugh.gif
syNcv9
post Mar 22 2009, 05:21 AM

FML
682 posts

It works the same as Gamestah? Cool.
TSRin @ si_jali
post Mar 22 2009, 10:07 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(syNcv9 @ Mar 22 2009, 05:21 AM)
It works the same as Gamestah? Cool.
yup they are trying to get our very own shoutcaster.

so interested? ^^

ZeroSP
post Mar 22 2009, 03:27 PM

184 posts

Interested... But my grammar rojak up when it comes to speaking directly lol

TSRin @ si_jali
post Mar 22 2009, 05:30 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 22 2009, 03:27 PM)
Interested... But my grammar rojak up when it comes to speaking directly lol
its ok man we all can learn. seriously if your interested please do give a try. we need more people like u ^^
Darkstalker
post Mar 22 2009, 05:32 PM

214 posts

What games would we be shoutcasting for?

I mean, I'm very confident in my English, but if I don't know the game then it won't be interesting if I did commentate.
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Mar 22 2009, 05:33 PM

i can shoutcast if need be, i live in australia but am coming back to malaysia for this tournament, shoutcasted for gamestah before.
TSRin @ si_jali
post Mar 22 2009, 05:47 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 22 2009, 05:32 PM)
What games would we be shoutcasting for?

I mean, I'm very confident in my English, but if I don't know the game then it won't be interesting if I did commentate.
Cyberfusion would be having FIFA 09, DOTA, Sudden Attack and COD 4.

Dont worry even if you have little knowledge in certain games someone will be assisting you during the shoutcast.

So interested? ^^

QUOTE(XEF-No Fear.my @ Mar 22 2009, 05:33 PM)
i can shoutcast if need be, i live in australia but am coming back to malaysia for this tournament, shoutcasted for gamestah before.
wow man that is cool! drool.gif

when you will be coming back? oh please please be our shoutcaster~ thumbup.gif
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Mar 22 2009, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Mar 22 2009, 05:47 PM)

Dont worry even if you have little knowledge in certain games someone will be assisting you during the shoutcast.

So interested? ^^
wow man that is cool!  drool.gif

when you will be coming back? oh please please be our shoutcaster~  thumbup.gif
i should be back in time, but i don't know if ill be playing cod4 in that tournament, i can shoutcast when im not playing then play, is that alright?
Darkstalker
post Mar 22 2009, 06:06 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Mar 22 2009, 05:47 PM)

So interested? ^^
I actually lost interest. I don't like any of those games. shocking.gif

Hope this works out for you anyway.
Old DaI
post Mar 22 2009, 06:26 PM

29 posts

Yoo bro i am interested coz = = i am talkative and english so-so >.<
haha..

but seriously not experienced at all = = will get boo or not?
and wat basically we do?? can i know more info?? or contact ?? where and when??
ZeroSP
post Mar 22 2009, 06:29 PM

184 posts

Oh... FIFA and DoTa still knows... the other 2 got zero knowledge lol... Better in CnC...
TSRin @ si_jali
post Mar 22 2009, 06:50 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(XEF-No Fear.my @ Mar 22 2009, 06:01 PM)
i should be back in time, but i don't know if ill be playing cod4 in that tournament, i can shoutcast when im not playing then play, is that alright?
its ok you can shoutcast while ur not playing. do pm me ur email/hp num so that easier to contact u yea.

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Mar 22 2009, 06:06 PM)
I actually lost interest.  I don't like any of those games.  shocking.gif

Hope this works out for you anyway.
lol but are u interested in shoutcasting or not?

QUOTE(Old DaI @ Mar 22 2009, 06:26 PM)
Yoo bro i am interested coz = = i am talkative and english so-so >.<
haha..

but seriously not experienced at all = = will get boo or not?
and wat basically we do?? can i know more info?? or contact ?? where and when??
its ok coz we have people to teach you prior to the event.

of coz got commision want ^^

pm me ur email/hp num so that we can arrange meet up or training.

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 22 2009, 06:29 PM)
Oh... FIFA and DoTa still knows... the other 2 got zero knowledge lol... Better in CnC...
its ok like i said above we will help you to get ready prior to the event.

anyone else who are interested please pm me ur email/hp num so that we can arrange meet up or training. ^^
ZeroSP
post Mar 23 2009, 12:06 AM

184 posts

Alright... Will think bout it then haha
waternymph
post Mar 23 2009, 06:06 PM

38 posts

I love love COD4 and I can be pretty peppy. Just hand me a Dr. Pepper anyday. Would you mind someone with an accent, say like American/British?

but the lan party.... would i really need to be there commentating for 38 hours? maybe you can have a male and female commentators.
TSRin @ si_jali
post Mar 23 2009, 06:10 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(waternymph @ Mar 23 2009, 06:06 PM)
I love love COD4 and I can be pretty peppy. Just hand me a Dr. Pepper anyday. Would you mind someone with an accent, say like American/British?

but the lan party.... would i really need to be there commentating for 38 hours? maybe you can have a male and female commentators.
well not 38 hrs of coz. if not ur breaking the world record for the longest running shoutcaster lol laugh.gif

we r looking around for anyone who interested be it a guy or a girl.

of coz girls will attract more attention drool.gif laugh.gif

so interested? you can pm me ur email/hp number so that we can arrange briefing and training ^^
jerseybuyer
post Mar 23 2009, 06:21 PM

63 posts

if in cantonese or chinese i might give it a try
TSRin @ si_jali
post Mar 23 2009, 07:23 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(jerseybuyer @ Mar 23 2009, 06:21 PM)
if in cantonese or chinese i might give it a try
sry man atm its in english ^^
radkliler
post Mar 23 2009, 07:33 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Mar 23 2009, 07:23 PM)
sry man atm its in english ^^
I really wanna try it....I really do...

But the games?? Meh...
TSRin @ si_jali
post Mar 23 2009, 07:48 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Mar 23 2009, 07:33 PM)
I really wanna try it....I really do...

But the games?? Meh...
we dun ask u to play. we ask u to shoutcast.

if u hv no idea bout the game dun worry as we hv expert to teach u how to shoutcast ^^
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Mar 23 2009, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Mar 23 2009, 07:48 PM)
we dun ask u to play. we ask u to shoutcast.

if u hv no idea bout the game dun worry as we hv expert to teach u how to shoutcast ^^
and whos the expert?
TSRin @ si_jali
post Mar 23 2009, 09:37 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(XEF-No Fear.my @ Mar 23 2009, 07:49 PM)
and whos the expert?
ada la tongue.gif
tris91
post Mar 24 2009, 04:14 PM

Not around or without I try.
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Mar 24 2009, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Mar 23 2009, 09:37 PM)
ada la  tongue.gif
hahahahaha ok
radkliler
post Mar 24 2009, 07:29 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Rin @ si_jali @ Mar 23 2009, 09:37 PM)
ada la  tongue.gif
Chapree ke? biggrin.gif
ZeroSP
post Mar 24 2009, 09:53 PM

184 posts

Lol.. Chapree, or maybe many surprise yet
waternymph
post Mar 24 2009, 10:17 PM

38 posts

Hi. Sorry for the delay in getting back to ya. I'm afraid i can't go for it. I'm working on night shifts from 10-12 April.
thanks for the offer btw.
sHin0bi
post Mar 25 2009, 12:00 AM

360 posts

hmmmmmmm sound interesting...

interested...

This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Mar 25 2009, 12:00 AM
TSRin @ si_jali
post Mar 25 2009, 01:42 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Mar 25 2009, 12:00 AM)
hmmmmmmm sound interesting...

interested...
pm me your hp/email ^^
ezinger
post Mar 25 2009, 02:07 AM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

hahaha shinobi emo shoutcaster
sHin0bi
post Mar 25 2009, 08:22 AM

360 posts

watch it ezinger.... i know wheres ur house.

"I BURN YOUR HOUSE DOWN" <- jacky moon

This post has been edited by sHin0bi: Mar 25 2009, 08:23 AM
Jas2davir
post Mar 25 2009, 08:56 AM

461 posts

is vulgar words allowed and also can the shout caster get paid?
sHin0bi
post Mar 25 2009, 09:24 AM

360 posts

i dun think so this is voluntary work
ezinger
post Mar 25 2009, 01:44 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

wtf, gamestah and ngr uses vulgar words in their casts. i think malaysians can't accept vulgarity and will posted nekkid pictures of you on the net and ask you to step down LOL

sHi, LOVE ME SEXY
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Mar 25 2009, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(ezinger @ Mar 25 2009, 01:44 PM)
wtf, gamestah and ngr uses vulgar words in their casts. i think malaysians can't accept vulgarity and will posted nekkid pictures of you on the net and ask you to step down LOL

sHi,  LOVE ME SEXY
Gamestah casts are rated MA15 and there are warnings before the cast, no "F" words are ever used, only mild course language is used and they always try to keep it to a minimum. I think the Malaysians should be tolerant on these minor words, but not the slightly more offensive ones, especially in a public event.
guardioo
post Mar 25 2009, 02:39 PM

360 posts

aiyer...pegi saje la
not good in shoutcast also nvm...at least make a laugh

best is malay + english + hokkien + canto + hakka
example:
Dota:
ini crystal maiden sibeh chun, can get triple kill!
sk dah keluar ulti! enemy all si liao liao

fifa:
jali dah goal, jali goal lagi! jali hat trick! his apponent beh tahan la!

and more and more...that make a laugh maybe biggrin.gif
TSRin @ si_jali
post Mar 25 2009, 03:44 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(sHin0bi @ Mar 25 2009, 09:24 AM)
i dun think so this is voluntary work
Its not a voluntary work. Its a new job opportunity. You get paid.
razin_iylia12
post Mar 25 2009, 05:40 PM

U mean like redeye?Dats cool!!!

This post has been edited by razin_iylia12: Mar 25 2009, 05:40 PM
ezinger
post Mar 25 2009, 06:15 PM

butter cookies
1,536 posts

QUOTE(XEF-No Fear.my @ Mar 25 2009, 01:49 PM)
Gamestah casts are rated MA15 and there are warnings before the cast, no "F" words are ever used, only mild course language is used and they always try to keep it to a minimum. I think the Malaysians should be tolerant on these minor words, but not the slightly more offensive ones, especially in a public event.
nGR > gamestah
sHin0bi
post Mar 25 2009, 06:24 PM

360 posts

if can get paid around 2.7k - 3.4k i quit my current job sial!
ZeroSP
post Mar 25 2009, 09:55 PM

184 posts

Jali... Please PM me some info ya.. will see if I can make it there
TSRin @ si_jali
post Mar 25 2009, 10:37 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Mar 25 2009, 09:55 PM)
Jali... Please PM me some info ya.. will see if I can make it there
all the info is briefly given through out the forum.

only now is if ur interested or not. If u r u can pm me ur contacts and someone will contact u soon regarding this.
visionary1993
post Mar 26 2009, 07:16 PM

360 posts

Yeah we can breed our own RedEye or DJWheat if we're lucky tongue.gif
DeathAdder
post Mar 26 2009, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(ezinger @ Mar 25 2009, 06:15 PM)
nGR > gamestah
Need I remind you that nGR was from Gamestah originally and predominately cast BF?

Anyways, Gamestah rarely uses vulgarities during live events.
[XEF]-No Fear.my
post Mar 28 2009, 04:41 PM

QUOTE(DeathAdder @ Mar 26 2009, 10:41 PM)
Need I remind you that nGR was from Gamestah originally and predominately cast BF?

Anyways, Gamestah rarely uses vulgarities during live events.
^

what he said.

0.0201sec    0.90    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:59 PM