worklog, closed

TStjay_tj
post Apr 6 2009, 12:25 AM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 5 2009, 10:49 PM)
it's universal for lian li casing wat tongue.gif..depends on where ur casing it =.=..mine on the top of the table...don't want it falling down lol
it does have lock to secure if u wanna know. but to be honest, the price is really sweat.gif
Lacus
post Apr 6 2009, 12:57 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

well, i don't mind paying the premium when i noe it's something good sweat.gif
atomik
post Apr 6 2009, 01:12 AM

760 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 5 2009, 10:49 PM)
it's universal for lian li casing wat tongue.gif..depends on where ur casing it =.=..mine on the top of the table...don't want it falling down lol
ya lor..urs on the table, one mistake everything collapse.

where to get 2nd tyres? seems i start to admire it alot. haha

i want to start mod the antec 900 but my partners going back home after final exam..

dont want do it alone. huh.. hmm.gif

@TS
did u finished all of the works alone? this ur first time or what? blush.gif

This post has been edited by atomik: Apr 6 2009, 01:12 AM
Lacus
post Apr 6 2009, 01:15 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

+ if it does fall down..all the thing on the top drops sweat.gif
atomik
post Apr 6 2009, 01:57 AM

760 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 6 2009, 01:15 AM)
uit, the tyres doesnt provide the lock?
Lacus
post Apr 6 2009, 02:11 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

i mean for it..i think it does lock down right?not sure bout that..shall check it tomorrow~
atomik
post Apr 6 2009, 02:21 AM

760 posts

since u always go to ATE, why dont check the price of the tyres. i expecting rm1++.. hoho
TStjay_tj
post Apr 6 2009, 12:28 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 6 2009, 12:57 AM)
well, i don't mind paying the premium when i noe it's something good sweat.gif
it is sure premium that is. sweat.gif

QUOTE(atomik @ Apr 6 2009, 01:12 AM)
ya lor..urs on the table, one mistake everything collapse.

where to get 2nd tyres? seems i start to admire it alot. haha

i want to start mod the antec 900 but my partners going back home after final exam..

dont want do it alone. huh..  hmm.gif

@TS
did u finished all of the works alone? this ur first time or what?  blush.gif
the 2nd tyre come along with the 1st laugh.gif , the screw also provided in.

this is my 2nd mod, the 1st scratch build not sucessful. and yes, i do it alone.

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 6 2009, 01:15 AM)
sweat.gif

QUOTE(atomik @ Apr 6 2009, 01:57 AM)
uit, the tyres doesnt provide the lock?
2nd tyre can be lock so that it dosent role

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 6 2009, 02:11 AM)
i mean for it..i think it does lock down right?not sure bout that..shall check it tomorrow~
ya. wouldnt move after that even u push.

QUOTE(atomik @ Apr 6 2009, 02:21 AM)
since u always go to ATE, why dont check the price of the tyres. i expecting rm1++.. hoho
i think is rm139 like that. if i dosent forgot

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Apr 6 2009, 12:30 PM
gengstapo
post Apr 6 2009, 12:35 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Apr 6 2009, 12:28 PM)
i think is rm139 like that. if i dosent forgot
hmm complete 1 pair is it?
maybe can consider to add new tyres for my pc-b20 later tongue.gif
sure nice
TStjay_tj
post Apr 6 2009, 12:48 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 6 2009, 12:35 PM)
hmm complete 1 pair is it?
maybe can consider to add new tyres for my pc-b20 later tongue.gif
sure nice
sure is. with the tyre, the case is higher up from the floor, with this u can put some intake fan (and vacuum the floor) laugh.gif
gengstapo
post Apr 6 2009, 01:17 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Apr 6 2009, 12:48 PM)
(and vacuum the floor) laugh.gif
dohh, i really dont like this phrase
im kinda lazy ppl to do cleaning upon internal parts sweat.gif doh.gif
TStjay_tj
post Apr 6 2009, 02:29 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 6 2009, 01:17 PM)
dohh, i really dont like this phrase
im kinda lazy ppl to do cleaning upon internal parts  sweat.gif  doh.gif
same here my mum nearly fainted as she walk into my room with all the modding part on the floor(no way to walk also).
atomik
post Apr 6 2009, 02:41 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(tjay_tj @ Apr 6 2009, 02:29 PM)
same here my mum nearly fainted as she walk into my room with all the modding part on the floor(no way to walk also).
OOo, u influence me to mod my case.

i think should start the scratch the image from now..

what tools should in my short list? hmm.gif
TStjay_tj
post Apr 6 2009, 03:14 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(atomik @ Apr 6 2009, 02:41 PM)

what tools should in my short list?  hmm.gif
darmel/rtx/rotary tools, it the best tools i ever use, just the acessories is a bit expensive, than u need a drill and jiz saw, cheapo one i use is enought.

be sure to plan it out 1st, altought i didnt.
Jinster
post Apr 6 2009, 03:33 PM

Saber <3 VioletEvergarden <3
902 posts

if i may ask..
how much did u used? o.o
TStjay_tj
post Apr 6 2009, 03:41 PM

retire
1,140 posts

casing -> rm 390
wheels -> sgd 52 = rm120+
rtx/rotary tools -> rm280
arcylic -> rm150.
other -> rm100.

some tools/part are from last project -> rm300

not that much actually if u really wanted to do a project. some ppl spend a fortune in it.
gengstapo
post Apr 6 2009, 05:10 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

QUOTE(atomik @ Apr 6 2009, 02:41 PM)

what tools should in my short list?  hmm.gif
mod what? the pca-10? are u nuts? doh.gif tongue.gif
TStjay_tj
post Apr 6 2009, 05:44 PM

retire
1,140 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Apr 6 2009, 05:10 PM)
mod what? the pca-10? are u nuts?  doh.gif   tongue.gif
maybe he got another nice case blink.gif

This post has been edited by tjay_tj: Apr 6 2009, 08:42 PM
TStjay_tj
post Apr 6 2009, 08:43 PM