University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus

limchee
post Dec 3 2009, 07:25 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(yan5619 @ Dec 3 2009, 06:21 PM)
Result's out!! but do anyone know why do I(and my other friends too) get WH for a subject?
just wait... probably the lecturer havent mark finish yet or scaling...
i got WH before during my 1st year engineering...
limchee
post Dec 3 2009, 10:23 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(MaxReddevil @ Dec 3 2009, 09:03 PM)
I got 47 for a unit, can i appeal? any chances of passing?
mebbe u can try for reviewing the paper, or apply for an NP (near pass)
limchee
post Mar 1 2011, 12:39 AM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(Aar0nY @ Feb 28 2011, 09:50 PM)
Attendance won't be taken in university.
Unless if it's for tutorials and labs where marks ( 1 or 2 marks ) are given for attendance.
They used to give 2 marks for Year 1 Engineering Math.
By the way, enjoy year 1, cause year 2 is HELL!!!  icon_question.gif
wait till u get to Year 4... FYP = HELL hahaha!~
limchee
post Mar 5 2011, 06:05 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(Aar0nY @ Mar 1 2011, 12:59 AM)
ok, maybe year 2 isn't HELL yet.
Are you a year 4 engineering student?
How is it like? LOL
hahaha i just graduated last december from clayton
FYP depends on ur supervisor, some supervisor might be kind to u, some might be b1tchy to u...
im fortunate to hav a kind supervisor though.
probably if you are a mechanical student, design III in 3rd yr might be a hard one, but it was very fun and enjoyable...
we learnt to use excel in parametric calculation, from calculating the size required to choosing the material automatically using excel.
limchee
post Mar 5 2011, 10:35 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(Aar0nY @ Mar 5 2011, 10:02 PM)
I'm studying Electrical and Computer System.
Wow, clayton.. my senior who went there for exchange said it's a really nice campus.
Are you back in Malaysia?
Or are you working in Australia?
Does graduating from Monash make a difference when it comes to job opportunities?
Cheers  biggrin.gif
yeh im back in malaysia for good.
i studied in sunway campus for 2 years and went for intercampus exchange for 1 year and then transferred there for final year
i dun think it makes any difference? more likely ur results come first when employer wanna hire ppl?

electrical and computer systems... i bet ur having a hard time studying that? hmmm
limchee
post Mar 5 2011, 10:51 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(Aar0nY @ Mar 5 2011, 10:42 PM)
Yea, electrical is not fun at all.
Oh, you went for exchange during year 3 and then you transferred there for year 4.
Doesn't that mean you have to pay them back for year 3?

What's the difference between sunway and clayton?
unfortunately i had to pay them back.. was a pain in the ass
difference is u got to experience australia? the lecturers dere were quite good... they dun spoonfeed u like here in sunway.
limchee
post Mar 5 2011, 10:58 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(Aar0nY @ Mar 5 2011, 10:53 PM)
really?
What do you mean by spoon feed?
no additional notes? have to find the info by ourselves?
an example of spoonfeeding here is that during tutorials, the tutor/lecturer will just write out the answer and we copy
over there, u hav to try urself... and ask the tutor if u hav difficulties, they won't simply give you the answer, they want to see that u actually made an effort to work out the solution.
limchee
post Mar 5 2011, 11:05 PM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(Aar0nY @ Mar 5 2011, 11:01 PM)
Oh, I heard it's hard to be accepted for exchange since places are limited.
You must have a very high average mark.  biggrin.gif
during my time, there was no quota for exchange programme, a lot of students went on exchange (around 20+ from engineering), that causes the engineering student left in sunway here reduced like crazy.
since then, they implemented the quota system LOL.

haha yes i do hav a pretty high average brows.gif
limchee
post Mar 8 2011, 01:12 AM

Sien
1,745 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Mar 7 2011, 11:52 AM)
Where do i enquire about the intercampus exchange program in the Sunway Campus? I tried asking around but nobody seems to know where lol
student services?

0.0185sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:56 AM