University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus
ryan18
Feb 21 2011, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(Granger @ Feb 21 2011, 05:23 PM) Anyone knows where to view the timetable for the units and how to create the authcate acc?  timetable allocate create authcate check your guide thats included with offer letter or go to my.monash.edu and find something that say create authcate
ryan18
Feb 21 2011, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(Aar0nY @ Feb 21 2011, 10:15 PM) Yeah, I recommend studying A-level. You will have an easier life in monash if you do A-level. but A level is not an easy path especially Cambridge, sorry doesnt mean to scare.just my 2 cents worth of opinion This post has been edited by ryan18: Feb 21 2011, 10:27 PM
ryan18
Feb 22 2011, 12:03 AM
ok seems there are a lot of Engineering students here.if there are new Business students, I got Accounting AFW1000, MGW1010, ECW1101 package (book with notes) for sale. All at 50% disc! Price from RM$25 - RM$70 updated extra AFW1000 - 2 book MKW1120 - 2 book MGW1010 (photocopy) ECW1101 1 photocopy 1 real book contact me for price
oh well welcome to freshers 2011 Feb session.by the way I am quite fresh too August 2010 intake haha.senior by 6 months
This post has been edited by ryan18: Feb 22 2011, 04:15 PM
ryan18
Feb 22 2011, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(janice17 @ Feb 22 2011, 10:40 AM) anybody here planning to transfer to australia, and was told to take engineering maths?I was assured by the director of my pre-u course that the mathematics i did during pre-u is equivalent to year 12 maths. However, i took Biz statictics instead of Biz & Econ Stats during my first yr in monash. Does this matter? If you want to go Clayton, only required to take Biz & Econ Stats. regarding Engineering Maths, I had emailed Caulfield and they said if you have taken Year 12 Maths equivalent, its not required to take Engineering Maths.
ryan18
Feb 22 2011, 11:45 AM
is Dr Nafis Alam or Esther Chang for Money & Cap Market good?Also Lau Fook Seng for AFW1002 (Intro to Finance Accounting).lastly Sarah, Verghese for biz stats
ryan18
Feb 22 2011, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(janice17 @ Feb 22 2011, 12:10 PM) wookie, i hope this is true. I emailed + called and also see them in the office, they gave me different answers which made me pissed to the max.  i asked at office they tell me wait for transfer briefing, i call them ask to email haha
ryan18
Feb 22 2011, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(Steel Up @ Feb 22 2011, 08:34 PM) Bagero lah, on Wednesday, my timetable has a 4 hour gap. What to do?! And it's impossible to rearrange the timetable since all law tutorials are full. Someone please tell me this is just a temporary problem. If nothing can be done, then could someone please tell me the available, comfortable spots to sleep on.  library 3rd floor haha
ryan18
Feb 22 2011, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(junster90 @ Feb 22 2011, 08:58 PM) Yep Lau Fook Seng is good. Esther Chang for money and caps. thank you very much now i can rearrange my allocate, so much clump up on monday & tuesday
ryan18
Feb 28 2011, 06:57 PM
business law book is $399 and nobody gave any warning about it.think its the most expensive book in BBusCom
ryan18
Feb 28 2011, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(janice17 @ Feb 28 2011, 08:11 PM) lol go n get a second hand one..market price at rm200+ rite? adakah, if i knew would have bought 2nd hand one can save 200! geez is it the same one 4th edition 2010? because the lecturer seems to desperate to make us buy the book! Added on February 28, 2011, 9:04 pmany1 selling financial accounting afw1002, econ stats & afw1300 book?PM d price please This post has been edited by ryan18: Feb 28 2011, 09:04 PM
ryan18
Feb 28 2011, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(janice17 @ Feb 28 2011, 09:52 PM) may i know wat is the selling price of 1002 and 1300 at monash bookstore? im selling some of these books, giving out a 20% discount on ori price.  1002 is 140, 1300 is 100.so you are selling at 112 n 80 is it
ryan18
Mar 4 2011, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(Steel Up @ Mar 4 2011, 09:02 AM) Taking MGW1010 too. Tempted to make up my own bullshit. This interview thing is really stupid and unnecessary, imo.  if you have twitter, there are a lot of big boss/CEO there.You can ask them, some of them are very nice. For example I got 8TV boss
ryan18
Mar 5 2011, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Steel Up @ Mar 5 2011, 02:08 PM) So geng can get 8TV boss? I thought all those CEOs are always busy!  Haih, I'll just attach someone's business card and then answer the questionnaire myself. yeah I got him, I didnt knew by luck or what. I just simply tweet to each n every CEO that I see even MAS one or Tune Talk guy Jason Lo or air asia tony fernandes.there are quite a lot of CEOs that are active in twitter. And it was very nice of him to reply to me even when he was on holiday
ryan18
Mar 7 2011, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 7 2011, 08:41 PM) lol today was unusually jam. i wonder why. erm, if you are coming out from the monash parking, go straight, and turn left and the first traffic light which will lead you into those shops one. go all the way straight. then you will turn out near the roundabout. just now got accident in LDP thats why jam
ryan18
Mar 9 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(jun6065168 @ Mar 9 2011, 03:24 PM) Hi guys~! Im a STPM leaver and i'm interested in the double degree for Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Aerospace Engineering but they only offer this subject in Clayton... So i wanna ask if i can do twinning program in Malaysia Campus? What is the minimum requirement to enter Monash Uni and can i send my application online or do i need to go to their campus? http://www.monash.edu.my/advancement/stude...gree/index.html for requirements (8.67 for SPTM) yes, you can apply online. I apply mine online too
ryan18
Mar 9 2011, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(hadoupening @ Mar 9 2011, 05:24 PM) I think it's something like you add up 3 subjects or something iinm. ya add 3 subjects
ryan18
Mar 18 2011, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(kayson93 @ Mar 18 2011, 12:21 AM) what course should i take before entering Monash Uni ? Thier MUFY is way too expensive. Is there any other better options ? I want fast and cheap course to enter Monash Uni. A Level? too expensive too i guess
ryan18
Mar 18 2011, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(Aar0nY @ Mar 18 2011, 06:23 PM) Well, you can always take the 11 months A-level course. But you have to study hard, I only manage to score AAB. Cheers. thats good already AAB, i take 2yr/1.5yr course I only get AAB
ryan18
Mar 18 2011, 10:22 PM
urgent to seniors that have taken AFW1002 Intro to Fin Accouting anyone got mr lau fok seng contact number or email? he left us on the 'cliffhanger' with regards to replacement class timing tomorrow or if there is non!
ryan18
Mar 20 2011, 03:58 PM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 20 2011, 09:38 AM) go US work and travel program... work like dog during winter.... can make usd 20k profit, 3 times going there...upon graduation take this one http://www.immi.gov.au/skilled/general-ski...-migration/476/  outofthebox.com.my for work travel usa. i look at the comments from past participants really fun the program