University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus

Syd G
post Jun 3 2011, 03:46 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

Based on http://www.monash.edu.my/advancement/stude...gree/index.html you cant enter Engineering at all since it requires average B3 for 5 subjects besides English, Chinese and BM.
wkaawkaa
post Jun 3 2011, 04:06 PM

QUOTE(Syd G @ Jun 3 2011, 03:46 PM)
Based on http://www.monash.edu.my/advancement/stude...gree/index.html you cant enter Engineering at all since it requires average B3 for 5 subjects besides English, Chinese and BM.
still have a chance get the conditional offer???
if not then i can choose between curtin n MUFY only:(
Syd G
post Jun 3 2011, 04:52 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(wkaawkaa @ Jun 3 2011, 04:06 PM)
still have a chance get the conditional offer???
if not then i can choose between curtin n MUFY only:(
Dont think so, they're pretty strict with their entry requirement.
radio_head
post Jun 5 2011, 05:49 PM

34 posts

hi how to login k drive. i can log in blackboard,wes, allocate but not k drive. fml
sokryswaslike
post Jun 5 2011, 06:43 PM

96 posts

Question.
If say I were to take a Diploma programme from another college, will I be able to get exemptions/advanced standing for Monash's degree programme? Will I be able to straight take Year 2 of their degree?
ryan18
post Jun 5 2011, 06:48 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(radio_head @ Jun 5 2011, 05:49 PM)
hi how to login k drive. i can log in blackboard,wes, allocate but not k drive. fml
use your same authcate password and user id at webdrive.monash.edu.my
radio_head
post Jun 5 2011, 07:00 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 5 2011, 06:48 PM)
use your same authcate password and user id at webdrive.monash.edu.my
yea i did that. i thought some of my friends fked around with my password but i can log in authcate, blackboard everything la but k drive. this has to happen one day before exam.
Hikari0307
post Jun 5 2011, 07:10 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(sokryswaslike @ Jun 5 2011, 06:43 PM)
Question.
If say I were to take a Diploma programme from another college, will I be able to get exemptions/advanced standing for Monash's degree programme? Will I be able to straight take Year 2 of their degree?
Diploma entry are always handled on a Case-by-case basis unless critical courses eg. medicine where it is not accepted.
zstan
post Jun 5 2011, 09:22 PM

15,856 posts

Good luck for the finals people!!!!
radio_head
post Jun 5 2011, 11:02 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jun 5 2011, 07:10 PM)
Diploma entry are always handled on a Case-by-case basis unless critical courses eg. medicine where it is not accepted.
case by case in monash actually means "if there is still spaces open, and you have cash, please do come monash"

quality education with a broken k drive.
look416
post Jun 6 2011, 12:17 AM

167 posts

lol, im a future student who will be starting to do my com sci course in july, anyone is taking the same course with me|?
radio_head
post Jun 6 2011, 12:47 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(look416 @ Jun 6 2011, 12:17 AM)
lol, im a future student who will be starting to do my com sci course in july, anyone is taking the same course with me|?
hey hopefully u get really good grades in com sci, and maybe fix the k drive.

yea i still be raging bout that. fkin k drive.

Added on June 6, 2011, 5:29 pmmonash is really being crack to us students. taking an exam which has internal hurdles without knowing our internal marks.

shouldnt internal marks ALWAYS come out before exam?

This post has been edited by radio_head: Jun 6 2011, 05:29 PM
baoz
post Jun 6 2011, 06:10 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(radio_head @ Jun 6 2011, 12:47 AM)
hey hopefully u get really good grades in com sci, and maybe fix the k drive.

yea i still be raging bout that. fkin k drive.

Added on June 6, 2011, 5:29 pmmonash is really being crack to us students. taking an exam which has internal hurdles without knowing our internal marks.

Yeah that's actually pretty bad. Have a friend who failed his internals, but nobody told him about it and wasted time sitting for the final exam. Eventhough final paper was a pass and overall grade more than 50, still failed the unit because internals were less than 40%.
look416
post Jun 6 2011, 07:45 PM

167 posts

maybe there probably have some error in their administration, try reflect it to the exam department?
zstan
post Jun 6 2011, 08:24 PM

15,856 posts

If you are not getting all your internal marks without any good explanation during the last week of semester, you should see you unit coordinator already. sweat.gif
neishiil
post Jun 7 2011, 03:57 PM

I'm going to study in Monash Sunway this coming July, but I haven't found any accommodation yet...
I heard that there are many students staying in pjs 9, are there any rooms for rent nearby?? can anybody provide me with some phone numbers?? URGENT!!! pls help me~~~~~ THANKS A LOT!!! =)
radio_head
post Jun 7 2011, 05:02 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(neishiil @ Jun 7 2011, 03:57 PM)
I'm going to study in Monash Sunway this coming July, but I haven't found any accommodation yet...
I heard that there are many students staying in pjs 9, are there any rooms for rent nearby?? can anybody provide me with some phone numbers?? URGENT!!! pls help me~~~~~ THANKS A LOT!!! =)
you have a car? if its walking distance to monash expect to pay 3 arms and 5 legs to secure a room. but with a car....
ryan18
post Jun 7 2011, 06:12 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(radio_head @ Jun 7 2011, 05:02 PM)
you have a car? if its walking distance to monash expect to pay 3 arms and 5 legs to secure a room. but with a car....
true im staying in sun u residence n paying double the price of what my other friends pay who stay in pjs9!and some even describe it as 'cekik darah'/'cut throat' rental rate. gotta find new place just in case, I got 'chased out' haha due to forgetting to renew my tenancy agreement
neishiil
post Jun 7 2011, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(radio_head @ Jun 7 2011, 05:02 PM)
i dun have a car. pjs 9 is ok for me, as long as there is a shuttle bus stop nearby. so do u have any knowlege of any rooms up for rent?

Added on June 7, 2011, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jun 7 2011, 06:12 PM)
true im staying in sun u residence n paying double the price of what my other friends pay who stay in pjs9!and some even describe it as 'cekik darah'/'cut throat' rental rate. gotta find new place just in case, I got 'chased out' haha due to forgetting to renew my tenancy agreement
yalor, that's why i prefer not to stay in Sun-U Apartment or Sun-U Residence. I heard that Monash own hostel is even more expensive!

This post has been edited by neishiil: Jun 7 2011, 10:32 PM
munkeyflo
post Jun 8 2011, 12:42 AM

Blooop bloop bloop
2,797 posts

QUOTE(radio_head @ Jun 5 2011, 07:00 PM)
yea i did that. i thought some of my friends fked around with my password but i can log in authcate, blackboard everything la but k drive. this has to happen one day before exam.
Try asking the IT department about it. I'm not sure about this as all my authcath, my monash password everything the same. sweat.gif

QUOTE(radio_head @ Jun 6 2011, 12:47 AM)
monash is really being crack to us students. taking an exam which has internal hurdles without knowing our internal marks.

Even in my 3rd year, not all my subjects will have our internal marks out before the exam. Some do some don't but most of them TRY to send us our compiled internal marks before our exam.

Lucky Psychology units doesn't have a hurdle. tongue.gif We seldom get back our internal marks for Psychology unit before exam.
Business units have hurdles but most of the time internal marks for business units will be out (not always though).

QUOTE(neishiil @ Jun 7 2011, 10:13 PM)
yalor, that's why i prefer not to stay in Sun-U Apartment or Sun-U Residence. I heard that Monash own hostel is even more expensive!
That's because it looks really nice and it's connected directly to uni if not mistaken. Plus, I heard Starbucks is opening there soon.

125 Pages « < 108 109 110 111 112 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:19 AM