what i have to bring when i move in? pillow? table light??? pls help |
Jul 6 2010, 06:16 PM
153 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(baoz @ Jul 4 2010, 07:53 AM) Average RM4 ~ RM5 for lunch. Food is normal hawker food like chap fan, chicken rice, noodles. Got quite a variety. More variety at Medan since it's like Asia Cafe. the food there nice?In Monash's cafe will average RM 5 ~ RM6... In terms of food mainly chap fan. anyone going monash under jpa this july? This post has been edited by happy_pink: Jul 6 2010, 06:37 PM |
Jul 9 2010, 02:04 PM
y the books very expensive meg?
how much oh one book? how to get second hand book oh i am fussy for food i will go to the hawkers stall i stay in hostel wan watch wc gotta go where oh? thanks This post has been edited by happy_pink: Jul 9 2010, 02:05 PM |
Jul 9 2010, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(cckkpr @ Jul 9 2010, 04:22 PM) Sunway, not safe at night? They have very strict vetting both in campus and at Sun-u residence. for science?Talking about the campus grounds or outside the campus? in hostel lo because hostel rules must be back before 3 on sat and sun and final is 230 start or who knows how to watch online if know pls tell me thanks |
Jul 10 2010, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(atheist@ @ Jul 9 2010, 07:11 PM) me also planning about orientation, the activity list is out Added on July 10, 2010, 10:47 am QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 9 2010, 11:54 PM) You go out for 230am then come back sober after 6am, can what.. 230-400 watch WC then 2hrs sleep at mamak no one accompany meand i am juv new here a bit scared and no hosemates so far i heard is like football instead they are suprised i watch tv showing got many female fans but i hardly find another one in real life see how la thanks for telling me This post has been edited by happy_pink: Jul 10 2010, 10:47 AM |
Jul 10 2010, 05:42 PM
Jul 14 2010, 06:41 PM
anyone taking malaysian studies and moral in monash?
can we skip the class? |
Jul 16 2010, 01:22 AM
QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jul 14 2010, 08:13 PM) you can't by regulations but nothing stopping you from doing it =) The worst that could happen if you do it too much until attendance fall below 80% I think is you will get barred from finals automatically making you fail the subject hence having to repeat it and waste money ^^ If you don't get through the subject as MQA requirements you will not be allowed to graduate from Monash Sunway nothing much ^^ Therefore don't skip too much class =) not skipping the whole classit clashed with my core for half an hour.. how if i leave earlier? for half an hour? |
Jul 16 2010, 01:37 AM
QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jul 16 2010, 12:27 AM) ask the lecturer.She/He is the only one who can say if you can go out early.Honestly you don't even need to be in class to learn the stuff they teach and as long as read notes and do assignments is ok but who knows your lecturer might be strict and won't let you might put that you skip class ^^" Ask first and if he/she doesn't allow go see your programme office or something and ask are there anythings that can be done about the clash.In fact you should do that first ^^" i asked everythingthe officer ask me to be fair to both classes leave 15 mins earlier for that and late 15 mins for my core do i need to inform the lecturers? Added on July 16, 2010, 1:45 amthey really will be so strict don let u out or bar you from exams if your attendance less than 75? This post has been edited by happy_pink: Jul 16 2010, 01:45 AM |
Jul 16 2010, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jul 16 2010, 01:15 AM) Inform your lecturer. Some lecturers might now let you into class or put your attendance as zero if your more than 15 minutes late.Usually if lecturers give grace period 15 minutes is usually the norm. i also don wanna miss a class deIn most Universities and Colleges that's the standard policy.You miss a lot of class, they will give you a warning letter about barring you and if your attendance falls below 80% in their system in most places you will definitely get barred from the final exam making you automatically fail the subject. but it juv clash ok thanks i will talk to course manager |
Jul 16 2010, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 16 2010, 08:05 AM) how did u manage to clash both timetables? because i degree mawhen i did my a levels, my classes will be in the morning and the LAN subjects will be in the afternoon. there might be less time for lunch but it certainly did not clash. many enter private from college very seldon from stpm for a level they know u have to take wat subjects so they willl adjust lo in degree, most already took so the unit coordinator will juv pick a time will not consider about your time and malysian studies and moral time are fixed so do my chem lecture class so they won change the whole thing juv for me |
Jul 16 2010, 04:46 PM
| Change to: | 0.0388sec