University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus

cckkpr
post Mar 18 2011, 02:56 PM

4,514 posts

QUOTE(kayson93 @ Mar 18 2011, 01:51 AM)
Damn. The MUFY costs around 20k+ and the degree is like 30k+. Can ptptn loan up to that much of amount ?
The degree is RM30k+ per year
cckkpr
post Mar 31 2011, 10:56 AM

4,514 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 31 2011, 10:31 AM)
Sighhhhhh got two new lecturers teaching me. Not looking good. grumble.gif
Is it well qualified academically BUT dont know how to teach or is it both?
cckkpr
post Apr 24 2011, 02:49 PM

4,514 posts

I have tried the canteen food and not so bad lah, can "tahan".

But too many students with too much monies, need to have more " choice foods".

Mcd, KFC, Pizza, Subway, Starbucks, San Francisco, Kopitiam, Pappa rich and maybe Esquire Kitchen and some Italiano varieties.
cckkpr
post May 23 2011, 09:13 AM

4,514 posts

Commenced means the new intake started classes on Feb 21 this year.
cckkpr
post Jun 16 2011, 02:27 PM

4,514 posts

QUOTE(NightHeart @ Jun 14 2011, 07:45 AM)
Biz Law is fun, but you gotta memorize lotsa cases.

Law subjects are generally an open book subjects, so it's easy to tell who's gonna fail during the exams, just look at the ones who flip through the notes/books the most lol.

The problem with law is, there's just not enough time to finish all the questions. So those who waste time flipping through their notes won't have time to do the last few questions. So it's best to memorize the cases instead, do not flip through your books during exams unless you reallyyyy have to.
Identify the correct "ratio decidendi" and you are on the way. A lot of Bull S... without knowing the problem wont take you far.
cckkpr
post Jul 5 2011, 12:13 PM

4,514 posts

Monash new students residence looks good. I was given a guided tour of the place and impressed with the set up. However, the "duplex" units with attached bathroom looks a bit expensive with the bathroom costing an additional RM500 per month. The cafetaria has yet to be fully set up and there might just be limited food choices. For coffee lovers, there is Starbucks!
cckkpr
post Jul 5 2011, 02:55 PM

4,514 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 5 2011, 01:17 PM)
Any pictures?  smile.gif
The residence office has shifted to the Monash hostel and you can make a request for them to take you around. The Starbucks is along the passage way - no signs yet.
cckkpr
post Jul 5 2011, 10:01 PM

4,514 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Jul 5 2011, 03:28 PM)
Oh. did you go alone or in a group?  hmm.gif
get a small group as you need the lift.
cckkpr
post Jul 6 2011, 04:13 PM

4,514 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Jul 5 2011, 11:38 PM)
$1050 per month or $1500 for with the toilet ones
been hearing lot of things about the hostel, plasma TV,Astro,Unifi etc etc but Im sure its just rumours haha
There is a unit of flat screen TV fixed to the wall of each room and I think its Panasonic of 32 inch. There have also given each room a small refrigerator like those in a hotel and you can stuff all your goodies inside there.

Unlike Sun-U residence, you cannot do your laundry in the unit but has to do it at the laundrette provided at the ground floor (I think).
cckkpr
post Jul 14 2011, 09:54 AM

4,514 posts

QUOTE(yunghui @ Jul 13 2011, 08:33 PM)
anyone mind to share with me what course is monash uni specialise in?
What have you got in mind?

Your interest and your passion determines your direction.

Generally, most courses at a "good" university are acceptable.
cckkpr
post Jul 14 2011, 02:39 PM

4,514 posts

QUOTE(RedShirt @ Jul 14 2011, 01:57 PM)
I think it is their School of Business.
However, I believe a lot of good lecturers have left the place already after my batch graduated.
What a reply!

Surely you can do much better than that.

Monash plucked 7 out of the 21 Maxis excellence awards!
cckkpr
post Jul 14 2011, 03:16 PM

4,514 posts

QUOTE(RedShirt @ Jul 14 2011, 02:47 PM)
Not sure if my post caused some misunderstanding but after I graduated from Monash Malaysia, I started working and after sometime, I went back to Monash to look for some lecturers to catch up with them but they have already left that place.
Some good lecturers during your era may have left but they may be replaced by better lecturers or equivalent as they managed to churn out outstanding students year after year.
cckkpr
post Jul 14 2011, 04:22 PM

4,514 posts

QUOTE(CookieGhoul @ Jul 14 2011, 03:30 PM)
Can Monash graduates get jobs in Malaysia/Australia  ? Or is it quite difficult ?
What do you think those undergraduates there are going to do after they graduate?

0.0360sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:28 AM