University Monash University Thread V2, Malaysia & Aus Campus

zstan
post Nov 5 2010, 11:00 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(jazzy89 @ Nov 5 2010, 07:15 PM)
Hey everyone, I will be joining Monash for the Bachelor of Business and Commerce/Communications Feb 2011 intake. Could anyone offer me any advice for the course or school?

Thank you : )
welcome. i will join the same time too. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
jazzy89
post Nov 5 2010, 11:37 PM

21 posts

I did do accounts before but it was only for my O levels so I hope that'll help in some way or another haha How's the schools atmosphere?

Oh sztan, what course did you apply for?
ryan18
post Nov 5 2010, 11:42 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(jazzy89 @ Nov 5 2010, 11:37 PM)
I did do accounts before but it was only for my O levels so I hope that'll help in some way or another haha How's the schools atmosphere?

school atmosphere in what sense?
zstan
post Nov 6 2010, 12:45 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(jazzy89 @ Nov 5 2010, 11:37 PM)

pharmacy. biggrin.gif school atmosphere...no civil war so far..
elaine008
post Nov 6 2010, 09:16 AM

49 posts

any 1 here goin for student exchange??
jazzy89
post Nov 6 2010, 02:55 PM

21 posts

School atmosphere in a sense of how's the students there and all? And, I heard that the orientations are quite bad..is that true?

I might consider going for student exchange in my second year biggrin.gif
baoz
post Nov 6 2010, 11:53 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(elaine008 @ Nov 6 2010, 09:16 AM)
any 1 here goin for student exchange??
yeah... going. but haven't received my offer letter yet. you attended the briefing the other day?

i'm doing pharmacy btw.
zstan
post Nov 6 2010, 11:55 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Nov 6 2010, 11:53 PM)
yeah... going. but haven't received my offer letter yet. you attended the briefing the other day?

i'm doing pharmacy btw.
u going next sem? can't see you liao then. biggrin.gif
elaine008
post Nov 7 2010, 03:48 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Nov 6 2010, 11:53 PM)

i'm doing pharmacy btw.
yea me too, i attended the briefing...and still waiting for the offer letter =(..

im doin biz and commerce
zstan
post Nov 7 2010, 06:43 PM

15,856 posts

eh baoz...how much u scored to qualify for that exchange program? blush.gif
baoz
post Nov 7 2010, 10:21 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 7 2010, 06:43 PM)
eh baoz...how much u scored to qualify for that exchange program? blush.gif
hm. my average around 73. basically not a matter of getting top 5 or top 10 in class. it's a matter of who is applying. if all the smart one apply, then difficult to get. lucky for me, not many interested to go to Aus so I can get it.
zstan
post Nov 7 2010, 10:57 PM

15,856 posts

hmmm. why not interested? i heard the pharm campus is a bit ulu though.
baoz
post Nov 7 2010, 11:12 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 7 2010, 10:57 PM)
hmmm. why not interested? i heard the pharm campus is a bit ulu though.
well.. there are various reasons why people are not interest. the atmosphere in sunway is nice. i personally don't want to go if not for my parents.

pharm campus is ulu? you're kidding me. the pharm campus in Australia is right in Melbourne city. Compared to all the other Monash campuses, it's the place with most facilities already.
zstan
post Nov 7 2010, 11:17 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Nov 7 2010, 11:12 PM)
well.. there are various reasons why people are not interest. the atmosphere in sunway is nice. i personally don't want to go if not for my parents.

pharm campus is ulu? you're kidding me. the pharm campus in Australia is right in Melbourne city. Compared to all the other Monash campuses, it's the place with most facilities already.
eh? that WG told me its at ulu place. =S rclxub.gif claufield is it? hmmm. u will be going for one semester right? 6 months?
baoz
post Nov 7 2010, 11:27 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 7 2010, 11:17 PM)
eh? that WG told me its at ulu place. =S  rclxub.gif  claufield is it? hmmm. u will be going for one semester right? 6 months?
ahh... looks like you need to do some background reading on our pharmacy program.

the campus is at Parkville.

and yeah going for 1 semester/6 months.
zstan
post Nov 7 2010, 11:33 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Nov 7 2010, 11:27 PM)
ahh... looks like you need to do some background reading on our pharmacy program.

the campus is at Parkville.

and yeah going for 1 semester/6 months.
oh parkville. ><

i see i see...but there are some electives offered there which are not offered here right? and vice versa. for the 3rd year programme one. so parkville is in the middle of melbourne la? notworthy.gif
baoz
post Nov 7 2010, 11:45 PM

963 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 7 2010, 11:33 PM)
oh parkville. ><

i see i see...but there are some electives offered there which are not offered here right? and vice versa. for the 3rd year programme one. so parkville is in the middle of melbourne la?  notworthy.gif
Under the new syllabus the electives are the same for both sides. Last I checked, both campuses are offering the same electives except for ONE elective which only Sunway has and another elective which only Parkville offers. Either way, the semester where I exchange to Parkville is NOT the semester where I will be doing my electives. So makes no difference as I will have to do my electives in Sunway.

Yes, Parkville is in Melbourne CBD. Right across Melbourne Uni.
zstan
post Nov 8 2010, 09:38 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Nov 7 2010, 11:45 PM)
Under the new syllabus the electives are the same for both sides. Last I checked, both campuses are offering the same electives except for ONE elective which only Sunway has and another elective which only Parkville offers. Either way, the semester where I exchange to Parkville is NOT the semester where I will be doing my electives. So makes no difference as I will have to do my electives in Sunway.

Yes, Parkville is in Melbourne CBD. Right across Melbourne Uni.
was refering to this: hmm.gif for 3rd year 2nd sem one. laugh.gif

PAC3542 Leadership*
PAC3552 Community engagement**
PSC3032 Current aspects of pharmaceutical biology*
PSC3112 Drug discovery and development*

* Parkville campus only.

** Sunway campus only.

ohhhh...so nearby a...interesting... so can you choose which sem to apply for?
baoz
post Nov 8 2010, 10:18 AM

963 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 8 2010, 09:38 AM)
was refering to this:  hmm.gif  for 3rd year 2nd sem one.  laugh.gif

PAC3542 Leadership*
PAC3552 Community engagement**
PSC3032 Current aspects of pharmaceutical biology*
PSC3112 Drug discovery and development*

* Parkville campus only.

** Sunway campus only.

ohhhh...so nearby a...interesting... so can you choose which sem to apply for?
PSC units are of the old syllabus which no longer applies to our batch onwards. All our units are quoted as 'PAC'..

Elective can only be done in 3rd yr 2nd sem or summer semester.. Depending on the unit itself.. So we can't choose actually.

What do you mean by 'which sem to apply for'..? U mean the exchange? Only 2nd yr 2nd sem OR 3rd yr 1st sem. Definitely people will apply for the former cos they're eager to go and it's in winter

This post has been edited by baoz: Nov 8 2010, 10:44 AM
zstan
post Nov 8 2010, 10:58 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(baoz @ Nov 8 2010, 10:18 AM)
PSC units are of the old syllabus which no longer applies to our batch onwards. All our units are quoted as 'PAC'..

Elective can only be done in 3rd yr 2nd sem or summer semester.. Depending on the unit itself.. So we can't choose actually.

What do you mean by 'which sem to apply for'..? U mean the exchange? Only 2nd yr 2nd sem OR 3rd yr 1st sem. Definitely people will apply for the former cos they're eager to go and it's in winter
ohhhhh.i see. thanks for the info. notworthy.gif do you guys know which hospital u can attach to yet?

so to 'qualify' for this exchange program, they see your results since first year first sem la? blush.gif

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0302sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:41 PM