hi...can give me more info on lip embroidery?, tips for me to consider...

TSdumblonde
post Mar 19 2009, 09:35 PM, updated 17y ago

hi...been considering to have a lip embroidery. sick of always having to touch up after meals!! i have very dark lips...naturally born that way!!
anyone done it before? mind to share the pros n cons here?
Jin@jinn
post Mar 23 2009, 10:45 PM

my mom is a embroidery artist for more than 10 years,
the lastest technology is very different from the past,
as you dont see any colour change anymore.
for dark lips, she will choose the best colour that suit you,
dont worry. so far i dont see any customer complain about her work
if you have any question,
you are more then welcome to call me. smile.gif

TSdumblonde
post Mar 23 2009, 11:14 PM

hi, thanks for reply. where's ur place?
map
post Mar 24 2009, 09:07 AM

Moonlight Healing Escalation!
675 posts

does it hurt? what's the price range?
Jin@jinn
post Mar 26 2009, 01:19 AM

normal market price is from RM 1000 to RM 1500
J-Slade
post Mar 26 2009, 01:24 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Err.. if u do lip embroidery then you will have to stick to only 1 colour forever?
TSdumblonde
post Mar 26 2009, 08:23 AM

oh, ya hoh? never tot of that le...how?
Jin@jinn
post Mar 27 2009, 11:55 PM

it's not like you are wearing lip stick all the time
the main point to do lip emboidery is to tone up your lip to a more natural pinkish colour instead of pale and dull shade
You can wear any colour of your lip stick and they will still works well as normal lips
Ashlynn
post Apr 10 2009, 10:41 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(Jin@jinn @ Mar 23 2009, 10:45 PM)
my mom is a embroidery artist for more than 10 years,
the lastest technology is very different from the past,
as you dont see any colour change anymore.
for dark lips, she will choose the best colour that suit you,
dont worry. so far i dont see any customer complain about her work
if you have any question,
you are more then welcome to call me.  smile.gif
Jin Jin, can you advice me? I just did this lip embroidery today and my lips are really swollen and red like an opera singer. I cried when i look myself in the mirror. My lips was perfectly well and had a nice shade of pink but i did the LE cos i want it to sparkle semi permanently. Now, i'm really sad. Also, the beautician sold me this biocare lip care which i kept applying and i find that the lips are still swollen and is "bleeding" out the pigment.

When will my lips return to what it is supposed to be? the girl said 7 days.....OMG, is it true??? The swell is serious....i dont dare to go out now...
rickysim84
post Apr 10 2009, 10:55 PM

1,106 posts

@Ashlynn

This is the only link i can find for LE.
http://www.malaysianbabes.net/forum/Lips-E...ery-t28280.html

I guess it is normal like tat. After a week will be ok. Wish u recover soon.
TSdumblonde
post Apr 10 2009, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(Ashlynn @ Apr 10 2009, 10:41 PM)
Jin Jin, can you advice me? I just did this lip embroidery today and my lips are really swollen and red like an opera singer. I cried when i look myself in the mirror. My lips was perfectly well and had a nice shade of pink but i did the LE cos i want it to sparkle semi permanently. Now, i'm really sad. Also, the beautician sold me this biocare lip care which i kept applying and i find that the lips are still swollen and is "bleeding" out the pigment.

When will my lips return to what it is supposed to be? the girl said 7 days.....OMG, is it true??? The swell is serious....i dont dare to go out now...
hey dear, dun cry la.....
just hang in there k, maybe juz wait till this 1 week to be over and see whether it gets back to normal....

Ashlynn
post Apr 10 2009, 11:09 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(rickysim84 @ Apr 10 2009, 10:55 PM)
@Ashlynn

This is the only link i can find for LE.
http://www.malaysianbabes.net/forum/Lips-E...ery-t28280.html

I guess it is normal like tat. After a week will be ok. Wish u recover soon.
Thanks for the hope so much... Hopefully too cos the way it seems to be, it doesnt look normal. it differs substantially to those before after pics. I look like a maniac girl who just had an issue wit a grotesquely red lipstick.

Added on April 10, 2009, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(dumblonde @ Apr 10 2009, 10:58 PM)
hey dear, dun cry la.....
just hang in there k, maybe juz wait till this 1 week to be over and see whether it gets back to normal....
Thank you too dear...But i really regret... I did the eyebrow embroidery before but had no such regret even after the treatment. My lesson learned is if things are going good, don't be too greedy to have more.

Dear, i'll try to keep my condition posted up here to give you some pointers before you do this as it is quite expensive and it also takes time to heal. Now i'm seriously wondering how to go to work on Monday. PPl would be laughing off my face.
I did some browsing too....not many reviews around though.

This post has been edited by Ashlynn: Apr 10 2009, 11:13 PM
TSdumblonde
post Apr 11 2009, 07:26 AM

If swelling still not subside by Monday, get a sick leave.
Oh, btw, have you tried cold compress to reduce swelling? It does help to constrict the blood vessel thus reducing swelling and redness.
Take care ya....keep us all posted....love
Ashlynn
post Apr 11 2009, 01:16 PM

56 posts

Hi hi... I woke up today and the swell is much less :-)
Very happy though it's just a small improvement. The pain is much less as well. At least i can brush my teeth without agony like last night. But... i still look like having red lipstick and puffy lips.

I'm drinking lots of vit c from yesterday till today. Also took antibiotics and swelling tablets. Hopefully can be well within the weekend.
TSdumblonde
post Apr 11 2009, 03:44 PM

great to hear that love......am sure you'll be better in no time
well, look forward to a more kissable lip!!! voila!!
CherryLyn
post Apr 11 2009, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(Ashlynn @ Apr 11 2009, 01:16 PM)
Hi hi... I woke up today and the swell is much less :-)
Very happy though it's just a small improvement. The pain is much less as well. At least i can brush my teeth without agony like last night. But... i still look like having red lipstick and puffy lips.

I'm drinking lots of vit c from yesterday till today. Also took antibiotics and swelling tablets. Hopefully can be well within the weekend.
No worry dear...i did this before normally it takes 3-5days to recover smile.gif ...last time i did all 3 together eyebrow/eyeliner and lip ...my face pain like i wanna die...lucky now everyday i look pretty ...i dun hv to make-up tongue.gif i only put my bb cream and some brusher tongue.gif
Ashlynn
post Apr 11 2009, 09:02 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(CherryLyn @ Apr 11 2009, 08:01 PM)
No worry dear...i did this before normally it takes 3-5days to recover smile.gif ...last time i did all 3 together eyebrow/eyeliner and lip ...my face pain like i wanna die...lucky now everyday i look pretty ...i dun hv to make-up tongue.gif i only put my bb cream and some brusher tongue.gif
Wow..you are more daring than me...i did the lip and touch up my eyebrow also i pain like hell. Your post is very encouraging... Thanks... i hope i end up like pretty too...

Added on April 16, 2009, 12:45 amHi all, my lips are fine now... No longer swollen and red. Still, i find the color doesnt stay...

However, i still feel like the amount of pain and swolleness is too much for me...

This post has been edited by Ashlynn: Apr 16 2009, 12:45 AM
CherryLyn
post Apr 17 2009, 08:57 AM

QUOTE(Ashlynn @ Apr 11 2009, 09:02 PM)
Wow..you are more daring than me...i did the lip and touch up my eyebrow also i pain like hell. Your post is very encouraging... Thanks... i hope i end up like pretty too...

Added on April 16, 2009, 12:45 amHi all, my lips are fine now... No longer swollen and red. Still, i find the color doesnt stay...

However, i still feel like the amount of pain and swolleness is too much for me...
i guess u shd feel better now huh...congrate another pretty lady in town tongue.gif
sassy_chiq
post Apr 17 2009, 08:59 AM

74 posts

First time i heard of it. smile.gif
a_pearl
post May 14 2009, 10:43 AM

50 posts

erm.. joanna beauty salon at MV having promotions for lip embroidery till 31st May for RM999.

Impress esteem at puchong around RM600.

0.0216sec    0.59    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:40 AM