5,587 posts

Sapcres GANBATTE-NEH! flex.gif

This post has been edited by sharesa: Mar 20 2009, 11:33 AM
sharesa
post Mar 20 2009, 12:15 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Mar 20 2009, 12:01 PM)
Oh yeah.... oil hitting 50 bucks, i forgot dee...
No wonder shoot up. I was wondering what's the reason for the price rise..

Sustainable or not? But, if you look at the Oil index, it's been consolidating for a while dee.. and it's been bullish
I think sustainable for a while because many people are dumping US dollars for oil now,
as US is going to purchase at least 1 Trillion US Dollars treasury bonds and mortgage related securities to save their economy.
This might make the US Dollars less attractive .

This post has been edited by sharesa: Mar 20 2009, 12:23 PM
sharesa
post Mar 20 2009, 06:12 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Mar 20 2009, 05:29 PM)
GRRRRRR.... I bot!  vmad.gif  vmad.gif 1.90 and I have bad feeling...
be patient , be patient , heh-heh.... yunno I bought @ what price? 2.50/2.80/3.50.
This share has got no company fundamental problem, that is the relieve. Besides having a good stash 4b worth of cash, its daily operating income is also very much intact. Unfortunately, its being sold at this moment for no apparent reason.
If you think you can hold your money for a while, then, I believe it will be worth waiting. It's worth more than this price.
sharesa
post Mar 23 2009, 04:16 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Mar 23 2009, 04:13 PM)
this stock is always like that not to worry too much as the number of share is not big compare to other like resort, twscorp, knm and so..., so it is not easy to manipulate by big fish.  whistling.gif
less shares in market with low price is easier to manipulate
sharesa
post Mar 24 2009, 09:02 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Mar 24 2009, 08:50 AM)
the questions is should i hold the stock today or just sell it hoping for another downturn
its all a gamble, mate...!
sharesa
post Mar 24 2009, 09:46 AM

5,587 posts

Sapcres mata-ganbatte-ne! flex.gif
sharesa
post Mar 24 2009, 10:16 AM

5,587 posts

need to add more fuel to fire KLCI
sharesa
post Mar 24 2009, 11:01 AM

5,587 posts

means...back to work....
sharesa
post Mar 24 2009, 11:23 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Mar 24 2009, 11:18 AM)
Dunno why it is turning red when Biz Times say that STOCKS WILL SOAR. (liar) (LOL)... maybe its time to go toilet and buang suay...
well...they are just human...ahem rolleyes.gif
sharesa
post Mar 24 2009, 02:55 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Mar 24 2009, 02:34 PM)
CI back to green guys.

Resorts back above @ 2.00.    thumbup.gif
RESORTS wub.gif
sharesa
post Mar 24 2009, 03:02 PM

5,587 posts

don't forget that Resorts have been buying back a lot of their shares since its peak 2 years back. If I'm not wrong, the shares in their treasuries are @ average price around 3.80, higher price than most of us. (probably now the average price is slightly lower as they started buying back again this recent slump)
sharesa
post Mar 24 2009, 03:07 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 24 2009, 03:04 PM)
Sorry, didn't manage to catch your point...  sweat.gif
Only quoting that they are holding plenty of their own shares bought average price around 3.80.
Wondering what they will do with that. Cancel the shares? Distribute the shares or sell back to market?
sharesa
post Mar 24 2009, 03:44 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Mar 24 2009, 03:12 PM)
Cash only no debt company, wat you expect? Drop to RM1.5?? That would mean KLCI drop to 700+ liao  sweat.gif

Added on March 24, 2009, 3:15 pm
Normally they keep it
I think its better that they cancel/delete their shares as this would reduce the amount of Resorts shares floating in market.

sharesa
post Mar 26 2009, 11:07 AM

5,587 posts

More upside for Resorts Tags: Resorts | Star Curises

Written by Joe Chin
Thursday, 26 March 2009 10:53

KUALA LUMPUR: HwangDBS Vickers Research is maintaining its Buy call on Resorts World at RM2.05 as the market is pricing its resilient gaming business at only 6.9 times 2010 price-to-earnings (ex-cash).

“Our RM2.60 target price is based on 14.2 times 2010 PE (similar to SARS level), supported by RM2.55 sum-of-parts value,” it said in a research note issued on March 26.

The research house said that following its gaming sector report “Emerging Value” on March 24 where it upgraded Resorts to Buy (from Hold), it saw little risk of 19.6%-owned Star Cruises calling for a rights issue now.

HwangDBS Vickers Research said this was due to cancellation of orders for one new vessel (US$1 billion savings) and also minimal amount due for 50% stake in Travellers International (US$50 million).

It added the Newport City (Philippines casino project) was expected to be completed by end of 2009 while Padgor City and Macau projects are still at early development stages, and also NCL's improving net gearing (to 153% from 253%).
“Hence, the implied 60% discount the market ascribed to Resorts’ net cash is excessive, in our view,” it said.

In the research note, it said the 50%-owned NCL was supposed to take delivery of two vessels in 2010. However, based on latest SEC filing, NCL was expecting only one in 2010 worth about US$1 billion versus a total US$2.2b previously.

Specific funding was already in place. Additionally, the balance of US$50 million for its 50% stake in Travellers was only due upon commencement of Newport City casino.

As for the Padgor City and Macau projects, they were still at early stages. Both projects were likely to be developed later rather than sooner, given the on-going financial crisis.

Padgor City (SCL's effective stake: 70%) was still at preliminary stages while the HK$4.7 billion or US$610 million Macau project was awaiting approval to commence construction.

“With the US$1 billion cash injection by Apollo Management in January last year after acquiring a 50% stake in NCL, NCL's net gearing improved to 153% in 3Q08 from 4Q07's 253% (net debt: US$2.4 billion vs US$3.1 billion previously).

“SCL’s 2Q08 net gearing was 28% (net debt: US$545 million), better than 4Q07’s 176% partly due to NCL’s reclassification to jointly controlled entity (net book value: US$729 million),” it said.

sharesa
post Mar 26 2009, 11:19 AM

5,587 posts

I have just heard that very soon our interest rate will be reduced from 2% to 1.5%
sharesa
post Mar 26 2009, 11:32 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 26 2009, 11:29 AM)
Where did you hear this from? I thought our economy is good ma..... why need another rate cut so soon?  blink.gif
I see.... I do hope they announce it fast, wanna ride the UCHI-bull....  thumbup.gif
It was reported in one of the early news today( "the edge") but can't find the article at this moment.
By the way, what makes you think our economy is good? tongue.gif

sharesa
post Mar 26 2009, 11:56 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Mar 26 2009, 11:43 AM)
Resorts tops the volume list and still holding well above @ 2.10.

Come on.. don't linger too long. Face the PTs and time to move up more and reach @ 2.15.  thumbup.gif
slowly but surely will tongue.gif
sharesa
post Mar 26 2009, 12:09 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Mar 26 2009, 11:59 AM)
Can anyone tell me why Zelan never publish Quarterly Income Statement? Security Commissions close 1 eye?
yeah... its rather strange, tried briefly to look for it but nothing reported for about a year?
Maybe we overlooked somewhere. hmm.gif
sharesa
post Mar 26 2009, 01:26 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 26 2009, 01:23 PM)
On interest rate front,
OPR 95% highly will be cut in the next meeting to 1.5%. So be prepared FD to sink again, and BLR to cut another 0.4%.  mad.gif (should be 0.5% but they high probably will cut 0.4% like last time round)

Also, SRR may be abolished all together, or to extreme minimum, now only 1%.
FD interest will become even lousier!!! vmad.gif mad.gif
sharesa
post Mar 30 2009, 04:03 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 30 2009, 04:01 PM)
so now everyone is banging their balls for their greediness laugh.gif
apa ball tu?

0.0201sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:40 AM