kmarc
post Mar 20 2009, 10:39 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

bye.gif TMI..... bye.gif Maybank.... bye.gif

drool.gif Public bank....

Hope Public bank drops a few sessions cause I wanna get some.... (no ill-feelings to any shareholders.... icon_rolleyes.gif)

Targeting SIME too but it just doesn't want to come down again! mad.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 20 2009, 10:39 AM
kmarc
post Mar 20 2009, 07:27 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Mar 20 2009, 07:16 PM)
Hmm... my 1st entry @2.02

My next entry target will be @1.5  smile.gif

Seller ady reluctant to q <@1.9

It seems resort no power to go down as well... steady in @1.9 range
Will it be like LCL, surge suddenly next week  drool.gif with revise dividen 8 sen  drool.gif   brows.gif

By the way, GENTING close high today, it's son should follow next week  thumbup.gif
LCL's revised dividend to 8 sen? Where did you see this?

If it is true, I'm going to buy some more..... hmm.gif

My entry for resort 2.43/2.32/2.22/2.05..... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 20 2009, 07:27 PM
kmarc
post Mar 20 2009, 07:57 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Mar 20 2009, 07:32 PM)
i mean resort la... the propose dividen is 4 sen, but if announce 8 sen  rolleyes.gif  ... spec only  biggrin.gif
Ler.... make me happy for 1 second.... blush.gif

QUOTE(Freelancer @ Mar 20 2009, 07:34 PM)
I think he's referring to Resorts' dividend.  biggrin.gif

You didn't enter @1.90 today?
Nope. At the moment, will only average down on every decline of 10-15%.....
kmarc
post Mar 23 2009, 11:51 AM

14,576 posts

Hmmm.... looks like market going up... no shopping today..... sad.gif

Woo hoo! ZELAN going up.... my goreng stock.... too bad only bought 2000 shares as I was planning to average down further.... anyway, go up also good! thumbup.gif
kmarc
post Mar 23 2009, 05:10 PM

14,576 posts

Haha..... dunno whether want to laugh or cry......

Incredible that the stock market went up so much..... shocking.gif blink.gif

What do you guys think? Short bear-market rally due to upcoming elections? hmm.gif
kmarc
post Mar 23 2009, 08:41 PM

14,576 posts

Have to see what happens to the toxic asset plan tonight. If market response well, I'm going to hold a bit longer before I lock in some profits. If market react badly, gonna sell some of my shares tomorrow....
kmarc
post Mar 23 2009, 08:59 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Mar 23 2009, 08:51 PM)
Yup..medium-term investment.
I bet this news will make DOW sustain this rally for 1 week at least.
Next month will be another volatile month as earnings report gonna shore up US market.
DOW need to rally this week so that next month, it have plenty room to drop mah..lolz  brows.gif
Haha... true true...

I'm expecting KLSE to drop again after this rally...... that's when I will enter the market full-force.... well, that's my strategy anyway.....

What are you guys planning to do? Still gorenging? laugh.gif

Glad I could goreng ZELAN the 2nd time..... hope can buy in low again next time! blush.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 23 2009, 09:00 PM
kmarc
post Mar 23 2009, 09:32 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 23 2009, 09:12 PM)
7900 for DJ is a strong resistance level. 800 for S&P.

Locally KLCI 880-900 is a strong resistance level.

Without breakthrough with convincing volume, too early to say it is a real rally. We are still in bear market rally, which happened to be bear market rally is much violent and swing more than ordinary real bull run rally.

But I do see some parties are trying very hard on TMI because of right issue.

Next month for 1Q result should be pretty ugly across, but market is anticipating it.

So many plan has come out, why this toxic plan is so special compared to previous TARP or stimulus package? or after that the exciting feel still will just disappeared again just like previous plans?
Only time will tell.

I feel uneasy about the oil price approaching USD60. If inflation is revived before economy recover, it can kill the confidence again.
In your opinion, do you think the real bull will have any chance of showing itself this time? I do hope not as I want it to drop for again, hopefully for the last time.......

Some sources say that it is not the toxic plan alone, but all the plans/stimulus put together, that will stop the market from falling further and start the recovery process...... just hope that what the U.S. is doing is the right thing. If they got it wrong, we'll probably see the worst depression of all times.....

Anyway, that's my noob opinion.... blush.gif
kmarc
post Mar 23 2009, 10:15 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 23 2009, 09:52 PM)
Bull will surely re-emerge one day, which I am 99% sure of it. (particularly based on experience)

We won't forever in recession, economy will bounce back once confidence is rebuilding. Just like what had happened on Asian countries back 1997.

But confidence is not built overnight, it is a slow process. We might get huge bounce based on some good news in intermediate from time to time, after sliding too much, but this excitement could be awhile then market moves sideway for awhile, before real bull finally emerging.
In the process, it could take year or years.

Do you believe economy and stock market will go up straight away because of xyz, abc plan like nothing has happened after we had some crisis the may be happening once or maximum twice in our life-time? I have a hard time to believe it.

Although downside room somehow is rather limited now, because too much money being injected into the market, while with the like even long term US treasuries yield is going down because of Fed's move, money is simply nowhere to go. That's the primary support of currency stock market, unless the company goes under which is different story.

Don't get me wrong, I feel bullish about stock market because stocks are worth to get right now especially with FD rate so low. But I won't believe this rally can go very far.

I still prefer my plan of nibbling a few in between from month to months.

Just my view and opinion.
I'm of the opinion that the market will start to recover in 2010. That's why I think the next few months would be the most crucial time to buy stocks for long-term investment. However, I believe the "nibbling" a bit here and there is also a good strategy - one that I've been doing too. Just that when a counter goes up after a nibble, I wished I had taken a big bite!!! laugh.gif Haizzz... greed... greed....

I also do believe that this rally can't go very far. Will start to unload some of my goreng stocks these few days..... going to see what's the response to Geithner's toxic asset plan first....

Anyway, I have learned to be more patient but missed out on a few boats already!!! sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on March 23, 2009, 10:16 pm
QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ Mar 23 2009, 09:55 PM)
Based on chart, there are no indications whatsoever of a recovery at this moment.  Thus a further downward chances is higher.  sweat.gif KLCI has been moving sideway (850-920) since Nov last year after diving from the height of 15xx.  Before touching its all time decade low, i reckoned there ll be mid strength rally that ll push the index up by around 30% before diving to its lowest levelrolleyes.gif
Bolded for importance. That's what I hope too! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 23 2009, 10:16 PM
kmarc
post Mar 24 2009, 11:23 AM

14,576 posts

KLCI red? Not surprising, with all the sharks around....

However, I still think the market will go up a bit these few days.... need to unload my remaining goreng stocks....
kmarc
post Mar 24 2009, 11:28 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Mar 24 2009, 11:26 AM)
KLSE is red while the rest of the region is green.  shakehead.gif

It is so detached ... probably unworthy to even invest any counters at all.
Yeah.... but we small fishes don't have any other places to go..... sad.gif
kmarc
post Mar 24 2009, 11:32 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(alivecmh @ Mar 24 2009, 11:30 AM)
We can explore US market instead of local market. US market is very exciting n you can earn a lot in very short term, of course the opposite is also true.

Like I got the FNM at almost the lowest price, but now I'm paper earning almost 200% in few days.
Small fish like me don't dare venture overseas.... wait kena gobble up by killer whales and tiger sharks.... sweat.gif
kmarc
post Mar 24 2009, 02:36 PM

14,576 posts

Haha... sharks going after ZELAN this pm.... go go ZELAN! rclxms.gif
kmarc
post Mar 24 2009, 02:47 PM

14,576 posts

Sold off my ZELAN for some peanut butter..... biggrin.gif

Thx ZELAN, hope can goreng you again next time! whistling.gif
kmarc
post Mar 24 2009, 10:51 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Mar 24 2009, 10:31 PM)
for lcl, they assume this is small fish contract, so there dun mind to announce later loh.  brows.gif
As an involuntary unexpected long-term investor, I welcome any good news from LCL!!! rclxms.gif

Anyway, I'm getting confused. Should I buy TMI's or Maybank's rights issue (for long-term investment)? hmm.gif Any expert opinion on this?
kmarc
post Mar 25 2009, 12:12 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Mar 25 2009, 12:08 AM)
TMI - Mobile market in m'sia is almost saturated, plus competitive from U-mobile and others. It is good for short term trading if u dare.
Maybank - Good buy at 3.5 and below, imagine with 1 pbb share u can convert to 2 maybank share, that mean the maybank share should be good to buy. pbb share is still high, it could burst as big will burst before it rebuild again, like citibank, gm, .......  whistling.gif
I see.... thx for your opinion. So it's TMI - goreng stock, Maybank - very very long term investment stock biggrin.gif

I have always wanted to buy some Maybank shares.... let's see what happens when the rights are issued....

kmarc
post Mar 25 2009, 03:37 PM

14,576 posts

Anybody can explain the announcement by UCHITEC on the proposed renewal of share buy-back authority?

Looks like the share price is responding well to this? hmm.gif
kmarc
post Mar 25 2009, 03:50 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 25 2009, 03:43 PM)
Any buyback program need to seek for shareholders approval, but it will expire after a year or so, after expired, it just renews and seek shareholders approval again.

Whether they actually implement the buyback from the market, it depended on company wish. They can buy zero share in between as well.

It has no effect on the market with this kind of news.
I see.... just a renewal huh? Seems the market is responding to even this kind of news as my favorite counters are mostly red except for some, including UCHITEC.... rclxms.gif

Anybody dare to goreng TMI? hmm.gif
kmarc
post Mar 25 2009, 03:54 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Mar 25 2009, 03:51 PM)
Only dare to goreng after rights issue!
Ok. I'm in! thumbup.gif

Go go RESORT.... still far from my ABP... sad.gif
kmarc
post Mar 26 2009, 11:03 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Mar 26 2009, 10:24 AM)
my ASTRO is flying!!!

my LCL is flying!!!

one hand i feel happy, another i feel sad because i want to buy more!!!
Me too.... market up, half happy half sad.... market down, half sad half happy.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Mar 26 2009, 10:50 AM)
wow din notice just now .. my uchi now 0.99 liao WOW
Yahoo!!! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Mar 26 2009, 10:58 AM)
oo looks like next mth uchi going to announce div again .. 6 cents haha pluc interim 6cents last time .. total 12 cents TE based on price RM1 also got 12% div
Eh? Where did you get this news? They haven't yet announce when they are giving out the dividend right? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 26 2009, 11:03 AM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:30 PM