126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Stock market V22, Small Fishes Gathering

shoduken
post Mar 26 2009, 05:50 PM

1,741 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Mar 26 2009, 05:44 PM)
aiyor i've been here since the early V1X

you're the one having ramunia-wa at 0.150-0.155 mah, am i right  brows.gif
wah.. so dangerous..
stop stalking on my post, or i ask Laughing undercover on you! tongue.gif haha
ABC2020
post Mar 26 2009, 05:50 PM

803 posts

i have problem to post. only can post by using fast reply. When using reply, alway fail. What is the problem? my celcom broadband too slow? Please help me!!!!!!!!!
mo_meng
post Mar 26 2009, 05:57 PM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(ABC2020 @ Mar 26 2009, 05:47 PM)
QUOTE(ABC2020 @ Mar 26 2009, 04:56 PM)
i sold my resort 2.19....

Your entry price? 
my entry price for resort 2.1. only 4% gain. play contra mah!. Actually want to reserve bullets to buy more LCL.
why u like LCL?
Freelancer
post Mar 26 2009, 05:57 PM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

QUOTE(ABC2020 @ Mar 26 2009, 05:50 PM)
i have problem to post. only can post by using fast reply. When using reply, alway fail. What is the problem? my celcom broadband too slow? Please help me!!!!!!!!!
No problem here. smile.gif

Hmm.. try to use Quote and then Add Reply.

mo_meng
post Mar 26 2009, 06:07 PM

2,646 posts

got problem de using fast reply .. sometimes when i use fast reply it cannot post and redirect me to main page than i need to re-enter to this forum and re-post

This post has been edited by mo_meng: Mar 26 2009, 06:08 PM
TSJunior83
post Mar 26 2009, 06:09 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

QUOTE(shoduken @ Mar 26 2009, 05:50 PM)
wah.. so dangerous..
stop stalking on my post, or i ask Laughing undercover on you! tongue.gif haha
RAM?? my sweet dream laugh.gif

This week might get repeated from RESORT rclxms.gif
ABC2020
post Mar 26 2009, 06:15 PM

803 posts

test!
skiddtrader
post Mar 26 2009, 06:27 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

Argghh I was hoping for KLCI to reach 7xx. Oh well, looks like have to wait longer. tongue.gif
TSJunior83
post Mar 26 2009, 06:33 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 26 2009, 06:27 PM)
Argghh I was hoping for KLCI to reach 7xx. Oh well, looks like have to wait longer.  tongue.gif
Choi choi dry.gif, not b4 RESORT hit RM2.5
dreams_achiever
post Mar 26 2009, 06:59 PM

1,120 posts

wah lau..today so active posting! 10 pages since this early morning.
Lazy to read all. rclxub.gif
Usually around 4-5 pages only.
Anyway, Resorts cheong all the way up. 10cents more to reach my TP at RM2.30.
As usual, Go go go..! drool.gif
kmarc
post Mar 26 2009, 07:26 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Mar 26 2009, 05:10 PM)
Hektar @0.87 is giving gross dividend of 11.7%, if base on previous Quarter income.

REIT is now being traded more like share price. If economy picks up, REIT will pick up.
I realize that... just that many reports are saying that REITs won't do so well mid to end of this year.... of course, they can be wrong.... smile.gif

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Mar 26 2009, 06:59 PM)
wah lau..today so active posting! 10 pages since this early morning.
Lazy to read all.  rclxub.gif
Usually around 4-5 pages only.
Anyway, Resorts cheong all the way up. 10cents more to reach my TP at RM2.30.
As usual, Go go go..!  drool.gif
Follow stock market ma..... if market active, here also active lor..... tongue.gif

Anyway, since UCHITEC is giving 6 cents dividend (awaiting news), I predict that it will go up at least to RM1.20 soon.... for a 5% dividend gain (which is much better than FD) .... my first noob prediction.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 26 2009, 07:26 PM
darenohh
post Mar 26 2009, 07:45 PM

307 posts

tomorrow need to unload resort, bursa and KNM too..

Resort 5000 units average 2.02 (buy since 2.1) (tp: 2.3)

bursa 3000 units @ 4.68 (tp:5.35)

KNM 10000 units @ 0.39 (tp: 0.45)

keep bullet for CI reach 700..
cherroy
post Mar 26 2009, 08:24 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 26 2009, 07:26 PM)
I realize that... just that many reports are saying that REITs won't do so well mid to end of this year.... of course, they can be wrong....  smile.gif
Follow stock market ma..... if market active, here also active lor.....  tongue.gif

Well or not well in this year or next year is not that important. The most important is they continously every 3 months or 6 months give distribution which is 2x,3x or even more (if considered FD rate is 2.0%) and sustainable throughout.
kb2005
post Mar 26 2009, 08:36 PM

Yahoo!
17,872 posts

QUOTE(darenohh @ Mar 26 2009, 07:45 PM)
tomorrow need to unload resort, bursa and KNM too..

Resort 5000 units average 2.02 (buy since 2.1) (tp: 2.3)

bursa 3000 units @ 4.68  (tp:5.35)

KNM 10000 units @ 0.39  (tp: 0.45)

keep bullet for CI reach 700..
Making good profit! Not a bad plan at all. biggrin.gif
kmarc
post Mar 26 2009, 08:55 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 26 2009, 08:24 PM)
Well or not well in this year or next year is not that important. The most important is they continously every 3 months or 6 months give distribution which is 2x,3x or even more (if considered FD rate is 2.0%) and sustainable throughout.
I do understand that they give out 90% of their net profit. However, if their profit is lower, that means that the dividends are also lower right? When profit/dividends are lower, their stock prices will probably drop.... which is why I'm not buying REITs yet.... waiting (hopefully) for it to drop further.....

Is my assumption correct or am I missing something about REITs? hmm.gif

cherroy
post Mar 26 2009, 09:24 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 26 2009, 08:55 PM)
I do understand that they give out 90% of their net profit. However, if their profit is lower, that means that the dividends are also lower right? When profit/dividends are lower, their stock prices will probably drop.... which is why I'm not buying REITs yet.... waiting (hopefully) for it to drop further.....

Is my assumption correct or am I missing something about REITs?  hmm.gif
Currently the potential lower income is baked into the reit price. If not, we won't see reit yield is at 10%, 12% level as compared to FD rate of 2.0%

Also most price are trading at least more than 30% discount to its property NAV as anticupated lower rental as well as softening properties price.

Not to say reit is good either, just it is another form of investment which actually not as same as ordinary share price although it is traded in ordinary stock exchange.

Don't treat reit as ordinary share, it is different ball game.

Potential of reit price higher is less compared to ordinary share price, that's for sure. It won't go to far, a 10~20% gain or appreciation is the most realistic hope. While for ordinary stock, it can go 100% from current level if economy is recovering.
kmarc
post Mar 26 2009, 09:31 PM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 26 2009, 09:24 PM)
Currently the potential lower income is baked into the reit price. If not, we won't see reit yield is at 10%, 12% level as compared to FD rate of 2.0%

Also most price are trading at least more than 30% discount to its property NAV as anticupated lower rental as well as softening properties price.

Not to say reit is good either, just it is another form of investment which actually not as same as ordinary share price although it is traded in ordinary stock exchange.

Don't treat reit as ordinary share, it is different ball game.

Potential of reit price higher is less compared to ordinary share price, that's for sure. It won't go to far, a 10~20% gain or appreciation is the most realistic hope. While for ordinary stock, it can go 100% from current level if economy is recovering.
I see..... that means the downside potential is also less right? Hmmmm...... will consider getting some then.... if it goes down, can still average down.....

Coincidentally, just bookmarked a webpage on REITS today : http://www.horizon.my/2009/03/malaysia-rei...nrise-industry/

Would the "discount to NTA" be an important factor when considering which REITs to buy?

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 26 2009, 09:33 PM
SUSDavid83
post Mar 26 2009, 09:32 PM

52,874 posts

DJIA opens GREEN: 7,803.81 +54.00 +0.70%

Not sure can sustain or not. Europe is mixed.
viper88
post Mar 26 2009, 09:34 PM

2,359 posts

I also sold mine today bfr lunch at 2.34. The price seems stuck between 2.34 and 2.35.. tat time more seller queuing to sell...
Man.. after lunch.. cheong all the way to 2.39.. with convincing strong buyers que...

Working today.. hard to monitor stock market overall performance.. blink.gif

Wasted chance to earn 2X profit.. doh.gif This TMI is like roller coster ... up and down with suddenly lotsa buyers and sellers... if run slow... maybe kena wack till low price rclxub.gif or maybe can get profit.. laugh.gif

Those still have Zelan, here's today researh paper from Jupiter.
Zelan price is moving with IJM ...Attached File  IdeasZelan2_1_.pdf ( 1.13mb ) Number of downloads: 15
. As usual...do own research bfr invest.
This counter also swing very fast down if market sentiment is bad..especially recession news, etcs..

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Mar 26 2009, 04:31 PM)
My TMI already q to sell @ 2.40... 1k and 2.45.... 1k...

Too bad.. I got only 2k yestd @ 2.28... sad.gif. Now gotta KICK myself for not getting more..
This post has been edited by viper88: Mar 26 2009, 09:39 PM
cherroy
post Mar 26 2009, 09:42 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 26 2009, 09:31 PM)
Would the "discount to NTA" be an important factor when considering which REITs to buy?
The most important issue is tenants or rental ability/strength of the properties.

If you buy a property a 50% disccount but nobody want to rent it, then you have no income, this property good or not?

If you buy a property at market full rate while lot of people want to rent it, which result in 7-8% yield p.a.,
Then you have rental income every year that more than FD rate, while still could enjoy property appreciation if any.
So this property good or not.

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:34 AM