126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Stock market V22, Small Fishes Gathering

thkhong
post Mar 26 2009, 10:58 AM

186 posts

Bought Maybank at 4.28 at pre opening price. just play play. now up 4.36. still cannot make profit yet. hope 4.40 then sell for day trade
Cheers

Added on March 26, 2009, 11:01 am
Watch trend. I think Resorts going to come down again. Sori to cause a damper . Just my observation.

This post has been edited by thkhong: Mar 26 2009, 11:01 AM
kmarc
post Mar 26 2009, 11:03 AM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(Neo18 @ Mar 26 2009, 10:24 AM)
my ASTRO is flying!!!

my LCL is flying!!!

one hand i feel happy, another i feel sad because i want to buy more!!!
Me too.... market up, half happy half sad.... market down, half sad half happy.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Mar 26 2009, 10:50 AM)
wow din notice just now .. my uchi now 0.99 liao WOW
Yahoo!!! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Mar 26 2009, 10:58 AM)
oo looks like next mth uchi going to announce div again .. 6 cents haha pluc interim 6cents last time .. total 12 cents TE based on price RM1 also got 12% div
Eh? Where did you get this news? They haven't yet announce when they are giving out the dividend right? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kmarc: Mar 26 2009, 11:03 AM
aurora97
post Mar 26 2009, 11:04 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Mar 26 2009, 10:55 AM)
when start to fade, where ur got time to sell already.  rclxub.gif
whats the rush, if each days high is higher than the previous day closing price than of course it would be a waste to sell... judging from the momentum and ability to maintain at a favourable price.

there is another possibility signal where by the price is weakenning or interest is flat... the closing price is either +1 or -1 or unchange the previous day.

the 3 days jump, abit of hint might go higher...

but i am planning to consolidate once i hit 6-8% (modest gains) return on my investment...

and refocus the rest on somthing else. leaving probably 10K units behind to fend the fort and my cucu cicit and recovery masterplan.

too much monies stuck on resort, time to reap the fruits.
eltaria
post Mar 26 2009, 11:04 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Actually, I'm very surprised with UCHI.. super defensive.

It's one of the stocks i started out with, buying in 0.9x selling at 1.08...

That's about 1 year ago. and through the thick and thin, it's still in 0.99 ranges now!

Amazing defensive stock....

Added on March 26, 2009, 11:06 amsold scomi today, some at 34 sad.gif some at 35

didn't expect the buying force to be so strong, q matched in the first 20 minutes of trade

This post has been edited by eltaria: Mar 26 2009, 11:07 AM
aurora97
post Mar 26 2009, 11:07 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(thkhong @ Mar 26 2009, 10:58 AM)
Bought Maybank at 4.28 at pre opening price. just play play. now up 4.36. still cannot make profit yet. hope 4.40 then sell for day trade
Cheers

Added on March 26, 2009, 11:01 am
Watch trend. I think Resorts going to come down again. Sori to cause a damper . Just my observation.
If the morning come under heavy sustained selling it would be good, someone will be coming in with heavy buying picking up the dead corpses or those who left too early before realizing their gains...

Continuous heavy selling throughout the day would worry me, but as long as today's closing price is higher than yesterday... i'd probably be optimistic abt wants going to happen tomorrow.. in the meantime get ur pop corn watch and see...
sharesa
post Mar 26 2009, 11:07 AM

5,587 posts

More upside for Resorts Tags: Resorts | Star Curises

Written by Joe Chin
Thursday, 26 March 2009 10:53

KUALA LUMPUR: HwangDBS Vickers Research is maintaining its Buy call on Resorts World at RM2.05 as the market is pricing its resilient gaming business at only 6.9 times 2010 price-to-earnings (ex-cash).

“Our RM2.60 target price is based on 14.2 times 2010 PE (similar to SARS level), supported by RM2.55 sum-of-parts value,” it said in a research note issued on March 26.

The research house said that following its gaming sector report “Emerging Value” on March 24 where it upgraded Resorts to Buy (from Hold), it saw little risk of 19.6%-owned Star Cruises calling for a rights issue now.

HwangDBS Vickers Research said this was due to cancellation of orders for one new vessel (US$1 billion savings) and also minimal amount due for 50% stake in Travellers International (US$50 million).

It added the Newport City (Philippines casino project) was expected to be completed by end of 2009 while Padgor City and Macau projects are still at early development stages, and also NCL's improving net gearing (to 153% from 253%).
“Hence, the implied 60% discount the market ascribed to Resorts’ net cash is excessive, in our view,” it said.

In the research note, it said the 50%-owned NCL was supposed to take delivery of two vessels in 2010. However, based on latest SEC filing, NCL was expecting only one in 2010 worth about US$1 billion versus a total US$2.2b previously.

Specific funding was already in place. Additionally, the balance of US$50 million for its 50% stake in Travellers was only due upon commencement of Newport City casino.

As for the Padgor City and Macau projects, they were still at early stages. Both projects were likely to be developed later rather than sooner, given the on-going financial crisis.

Padgor City (SCL's effective stake: 70%) was still at preliminary stages while the HK$4.7 billion or US$610 million Macau project was awaiting approval to commence construction.

“With the US$1 billion cash injection by Apollo Management in January last year after acquiring a 50% stake in NCL, NCL's net gearing improved to 153% in 3Q08 from 4Q07's 253% (net debt: US$2.4 billion vs US$3.1 billion previously).

“SCL’s 2Q08 net gearing was 28% (net debt: US$545 million), better than 4Q07’s 176% partly due to NCL’s reclassification to jointly controlled entity (net book value: US$729 million),” it said.

Grengo01
post Mar 26 2009, 11:08 AM

7 star but no spesial tag...
4,669 posts

FKLI heading to Singapore.... sigh....
kmarc
post Mar 26 2009, 11:08 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Mar 26 2009, 11:04 AM)
Actually, I'm very surprised with UCHI.. super defensive.

It's one of the stocks i started out with, buying in 0.9x selling at 1.08...

That's about 1 year ago. and through the thick and thin, it's still in 0.99 ranges now!

Amazing defensive stock....

Added on March 26, 2009, 11:06 amsold scomi today, some at 34 sad.gif some at 35

didn't expect the buying force to be so strong, q matched in the first 20 minutes of trade
Yeah, when UCHI drop to 0.7x sen recently, I thought it was going to drop further and bought in a bit only.... now flying like what.... thumbup.gif
TSJunior83
post Mar 26 2009, 11:12 AM

Investor
1,256 posts

From CIMB research house: FYI only smile.gif

Resorts World (RNB MK; RM2.05) – BUY
FY09P/E: 9.6x, P/BV: 1.4x
• The stock may have bottomed temporary at RM1.84 and is now on the
verge to test the RM2.14 resistance. However, only a break above the
RM2.36 would conclude its medium term downtrend channel.
• Daily indicators are improving. MACD has confirmed its golden cross while
RSI rises towards the upper band of the neutral zone.
• Support is seen at RM1.92. Investors with greater risk appetites may
position ahead of further rally but a stop loss is a must. Cut loss if it breaks
below RM1.84.
Resorts World Berhad operates a tourist resort in Genting Highlands which
includes hotels, restaurants, casinos, and recreational and amusement
facilities. Through its subsidiaries, the company also develops and leases
property, operates leisure and hospitality services, and provides time share
ownership scheme.
Genting (GENT MK; RM3.68) – SELL
FY09P/E: 11.6x, P/BV: 1.1x
• The stock has also broken out of its downtrend channel after hitting a 52-
week low at RM3.08. However, the compelling technical readings suggest
that a correction is forthcoming.
• MACD is still rising but remains negative. More importantly, RSI is almost
overbought at 66, suggesting limited room to the upside. Support is at
RM3.45 (also its 30-day SMA) followed by RM3.32.
• Investors should do well selling into strength, possibly near its resistance at
RM3.88 and RM4.00.
Genting Berhad is an investment holding company. The company, through its
subsidiaries, provides leisure and hospitality, gaming, and entertainment
businesses. Genting also operates plantations, develops and manages
property, provides tours and travel related services, manufactures and trades
paper, explores oil and gas, and provides money lending services.
aurora97
post Mar 26 2009, 11:16 AM

八方來財
3,789 posts

Kenanga Research House

sampool
post Mar 26 2009, 11:17 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Grengo01 @ Mar 26 2009, 12:08 PM)
FKLI heading to Singapore.... sigh....
soon it will heading england.
cherroy
post Mar 26 2009, 11:18 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Mar 26 2009, 11:17 AM)
soon it will heading england.
Holland and England is nearby only. So slight out of course, go to wrong place. biggrin.gif
sharesa
post Mar 26 2009, 11:19 AM

5,587 posts

I have just heard that very soon our interest rate will be reduced from 2% to 1.5%
Grengo01
post Mar 26 2009, 11:22 AM

7 star but no spesial tag...
4,669 posts

Thats OPR and we can expect BLR to go down by another 40basis points... phew.. be good for my mortgage.. smile.gif.

Looks like market losing steam... bad bad for FKLI to head down to Singapore... shld be moving to BKK.. drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by Grengo01: Mar 26 2009, 11:23 AM
mo_meng
post Mar 26 2009, 11:25 AM

2,646 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 26 2009, 11:03 AM)
Me too.... market up, half happy half sad.... market down, half sad half happy....  laugh.gif
Yahoo!!!  rclxms.gif
Eh? Where did you get this news? They haven't yet announce when they are giving out the dividend right?  hmm.gif
I just based on the past few yrs div announcement which usually made during end of apr
last mth they announced proposing 6 cents TE .. so of course i hope they can pay it lo

This post has been edited by mo_meng: Mar 26 2009, 11:26 AM
kmarc
post Mar 26 2009, 11:29 AM

14,576 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Mar 26 2009, 11:19 AM)
I have just heard that very soon our interest rate will be reduced from 2% to 1.5%
Where did you hear this from? I thought our economy is good ma..... why need another rate cut so soon? blink.gif

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Mar 26 2009, 11:25 AM)
I just based on the past few yrs div announcement which usually made during end of apr
last mth they announced proposing 6 cents TE .. so of course i hope they can pay it lo
I see.... I do hope they announce it fast, wanna ride the UCHI-bull.... thumbup.gif
mo_meng
post Mar 26 2009, 11:32 AM

2,646 posts

this uchi really super duper defensive .. price din drop much and most important still can pay good div
sharesa
post Mar 26 2009, 11:32 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Mar 26 2009, 11:29 AM)
Where did you hear this from? I thought our economy is good ma..... why need another rate cut so soon?  blink.gif
I see.... I do hope they announce it fast, wanna ride the UCHI-bull....  thumbup.gif
It was reported in one of the early news today( "the edge") but can't find the article at this moment.
By the way, what makes you think our economy is good? tongue.gif

Freelancer
post Mar 26 2009, 11:43 AM

Risky Business
1,217 posts

Resorts tops the volume list and still holding well above @ 2.10.

Come on.. don't linger too long. Face the PTs and time to move up more and reach @ 2.15. thumbup.gif
tessei
post Mar 26 2009, 11:46 AM

932 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Mar 26 2009, 11:32 AM)
It was reported in one of the early news today( "the edge") but can't find the article at this moment.
By the way, what makes you think our economy is good? tongue.gif
0108 GMT [Dow Jones] CIMB Economic Research predicts Malaysia central bank will cut policy rate by 50bps to 1.5% by 2Q. "With inflation coming off quickly and slipping into negative territory in 2H09, we expect Bank Negara to keep its loose monetary policy for some time to support domestic demand amid the protracted and deep economic downturn." Notes central bank's projection of 2009 GDP growth between 1.0% contraction and 1.0%, similar to Finance Ministry's forecast announced when mini budget was presented on March 10. (ECH)

126 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:52 PM