Engineering Official UTeM Thread, for all the info in this uni, Universiti Teknikal Malaysia Melaka

devilish_yin
post May 25 2009, 12:54 PM

543 posts

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Got into UTeM this 28 Jun.
Diploma in Manufacturing Engineering.

I actually wanted to do Form 6 but after I had culture shock from my classmate that is kiasu and talk non stop talking Chinese. 2% Malay ( me only ) and 8 % Indian and 90% are Chinese. What do you expect . At least 40% can speak English fluently. DOTA geng yay brows.gif
( I'm not racist but you know when Chinese met Chinese they will be bickering in Chinese and not English )
and tormented by teacher asking why did I come back unsure.gif .

Haio why most lecturer are Malay ohmy.gif . And I am a Malay blink.gif .
Hopefully I will get lecturer that talk English better than Malay cause my BM suck in science term la

And I have talk to the official there and they tell me that I have to stay outside campus until next year. And YES they are very nice and helpful.

BTW Quick Question
1. Is UTeM Haunted
2. No girl aio ( Hopefully no Gay )
3. Why are the fees are extremely high Rm 1.5K and UMP is Only RM 0.5K I'm not kidding. Thought no problem with me
4. Got 3G connection sweat.gif
5. Is the library has finished constructed
6. Any tip on food notworthy.gif . I'm a big guy with a picky stomach that hate too much spicy and oily food BIG EATER
7. Banking issue. HERE bank Islam service is totally suck but I it really true that I have to pay RM 1 for each transaction made from the CIMB atm there. Since CIMB is service is good and it is a stone throw from my house. Which should I apply ?
8. Got any Japanese club there. I'm learning

Thank You reign226 for posting this helpful guideline for us the NOOB rolleyes.gif
devilish_yin
post May 25 2009, 08:05 PM

543 posts

Come June 3rd, I am sure more STPM students will 'discover' more about this uni =).

Actually I am a SPM student biggrin.gif
Went to Form 6 about a week then finally decided to go to UTeM blush.gif

The officer said I will be staying at Bukit Beruang which I have wrongly said "outside" campus laugh.gif

Yay got Celcom 3G. If that little thing work then must have coverage for 3G.
Glad that UTeM has no rumour about Ghost. Not like my school SABS eeeeeerie.

Now I can boast to my fren that will joining the FKM that FKP got more girl tongue.gif

UTeM should do more publicity I think everyone asking me sweat.gif
1. Where?
2. IPTS kan ?

Is there anything going on June 3rd there? Cause my intake is on 28 June
devilish_yin
post Jul 19 2009, 10:04 PM

543 posts

Hi

wonder when my glorious FKP building will be finished constructed wink.gif
sigh I hope the steel foundation will not rust LOL.

Hey anyone staying at bunga raya ?
The food is soooooooooooooooooooo cheap. I though I will get thinner instead I'm getting fatter lol.
devilish_yin
post Aug 20 2009, 02:26 PM

543 posts

lol sulendil you that Ang (our new FKP Hero ~~~~!!!)
you rock man nobody is as cool as you~~

yo brother reign which one of the faci is you?
(the medic guy, the cameramen ,the bodyguard, or Keng or....)
The orientation week to me are a great success. (^_^).
and Sulendil are the king of laugher there

Aio Utem bas is so fast if you wait your bus at 7.00am you will be late for class 6.50am is already red alert. The bas pit-stop not less than 1-minute. Lucky me can wake up early but my classmate all come at 8.30 LOL. (half the class late) .

devilish_yin
post Aug 29 2012, 05:22 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(TOROBO @ Aug 16 2012, 04:50 PM)
Hi,do UTEM have public transport that we can use to go to class everyday?
Yes, 24 strong bus if I'm not mistaken or they have increased more~
Just make sure u woke up early ....or u would be standing or worse ..ponteng kelas laugh.gif
devilish_yin
post Aug 29 2012, 05:42 PM

543 posts

yeah .... each hour 2 bus or more

0.0244sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:14 PM