Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

RSS feedBump TopicClosed TopicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> How to Calculate Home Loan, Can help? (Household)

evard
post Mar 19 2009, 05:21 PM

Casual
Group: Junior Member

Hi, I am new with this home loan things. Hope you all can help me figure out this. Thanks!

For example, Public Bank home loan (Pbe Bank Home Loan Page)
What is the different between Non Free Legal Package and Free Legal Documentation Package?

If I want to buy a house costs RM300,000 with down payment RM20,000 and monthly payment for RM1,500.
I choosed (Fixed for first 5 years)plan, how long can I finish pay for the whole loan?

What does this means?
"1st 5 years: 5.95% p.a.
Thereafter: BLR - 1.65% p.a"
Is this means 1st 5 years are 5.95% interest, then the following years are 1.65%?

Why "fixed for first 3 years" plan interest is lower than "fixed for first 5 years"?
I thought the more fixed years I take, the lower interest I get.
Can explain some about this?

Final thing is "what does means taking home loan are better than put in FD?"
A person put in FD to collect interest of 3.7% per annum or payup yr loan of interest 6.75% per annum?
example 100k
interest per year in FD is RM3700
interest Housing loan per year is RM6750
What I think is the interest of FD is credit into the saver account, but the interest of house loan was paid to the bank because it won't added into the house value.
The changing of house value is depends on the market right?

Thanks for your help. smile.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
onnying88
post Mar 19 2009, 08:28 PM

Regular
Group: Senior Member

QUOTE(evard @ Mar 19 2009, 05:21 PM)
Hi, I am new with this home loan things. Hope you all can help me figure out this. Thanks!

For example, Public Bank home loan (Pbe Bank Home Loan Page)
What is the different between Non Free Legal Package and Free Legal Documentation Package?