6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Inspection Engineer Career Path, How to be an Inspection Engineer..?

phyt00
post Feb 14 2013, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(syarehey @ Nov 24 2012, 05:58 PM)
Can anyone share their information/experience on susbsea inspection engineer who hold a 3.4u CSWIP? how is the pay,career path and etc. by having an electrical engineering background I've no idea what is the subsea inspection world is all about until I was selected for an interview in a company who will train you until you can become a 3.4u CSWIP holder. thank you smile.gif
hi syarehey,

been working with Subsea inspection engineer before this who have CSWIP 3.4u is a good stepping stone for you.
i've been working with this kind of guy from FUGRO back when i was working with them in Australian Water (OKHA FPSO)

their salary n package is more than average. they can easily earn AUS1000 perday..

their work n scope work closely with ROV operators, CP stabbing, Visual Inspection using UW camera

feel free to drop me an email if you like to know more..
lots of malaysian working in aussie as subsea inspection engineer.

cheers..

phyt00
post Feb 14 2013, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(engrfeez @ Jun 8 2012, 12:15 PM)
hebat la bro...experience wise..

i have experience in more qa..and certified lead auditor..planning to enhance skills in welding and NDT...shall i take CSWIP 3.1 and ASNT Level ii

please advise
hi engrfeez...
sory for da late reply..
how things going??

my advice is to take CSWIP 3.1 or JWES (japanaese Weldding engineering society)
as i met alot of people in middle east (im now working in SAUDI) and aussie having those certs.

engrfeez
post Feb 18 2013, 03:45 PM

Ironman
316 posts

QUOTE(phyt00 @ Feb 14 2013, 10:52 AM)
hi engrfeez...
sory for da late reply..
how things going??

as i met alot of people in middle east (im now working in SAUDI) and aussie having those certs.
hi pht00,
thanks for your advice..... there are to many people in QC nowadays with specific certification in hand.. i heard we lack of QA instead QC...however I will try to balance between this QA and QC.. icon_rolleyes.gif
gonzalo20
post Feb 23 2013, 01:54 AM

Cuckoo Agent
927 posts

i have bach of mechanical engineering. but now i want to become qc inspector at offshore? what is the 1st cert that I need to have? how much the cert cost?
darshan4693
post Mar 5 2013, 06:03 PM

39 posts

hey guys need a small help,plz help me with this plz

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry58715938
darshan4693
post Mar 5 2013, 06:09 PM

39 posts

hey guys need you guys help here,plz help me out

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry58715938
Baldy
post Mar 11 2013, 02:30 PM

28 posts

Hi I have been working with gas turbines ranging from inspection,assembly and disassembly.How do i get into the oil and gas industry or inspection?Anyone here will guide me?
UzrSh
post Jul 9 2013, 09:39 AM

Guys, I'm currently doing my final year in Aeronautical Engineer. i'm interested in NDT since my Internship in an O&G Company.

My question is, any of you know about the career path to be an Aerospace NDT Engineer/Inspector?

I wouldn't really mind about the starting salary. i just want to know the right path since I don't want to waste both my time and money. Discovered a company name SkyScanTechnology. Any information?

Another question is, can't we only focus on 1 NDT technique (eg UT) or must we do all of them?
azwn
post Aug 7 2013, 07:28 AM

QUOTE(capix @ Mar 22 2009, 02:35 AM)
tp bro which more important...degree first or cert...in my case i not into this field(qa/qc) but already study welding technology for 6sem at uni...tapi kerja skang naval architect...
Kerja naval architect kat mana? Company ape ye?
adzyme
post Jul 6 2014, 05:48 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(lutfie @ Aug 12 2009, 09:57 PM)
hello... i will have my diploma from MIAT at the end of this year. Plan to take NDT-Inspector course in PUSPATRI. Can u guys tell me what job can i get when completed the course at PUSPATRI?
So lutfie, ape progress ko skrg? Fyi aku skrg ni tgh tggu result final sem diploma kat miat. Aku ingat nak ambik course ndt kat puspatri. Minat jugak dgn ndt, offshore semua ni. Aviation mcm payah sket nak survive. Kalau ko ade apa2 experience pasal progress ko ambik ndt hari tu, share2 la sket kat aku. Thanks
Zak0202
post Jul 15 2014, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(phyt00 @ Feb 14 2013, 10:49 AM)
hi syarehey,

been working with Subsea inspection engineer before this who have CSWIP 3.4u is a good stepping stone for you.
i've been working with this kind of guy from FUGRO back when i was working with them in Ausjtralian Water (OKHA FPSO)

their salary n package is more than average. they can easily earn AUS1000 perday..
their work n scope work closely with ROV operators, CP stabbing, Visual Inspection using UW camera

feel free to drop me an email if you like to know more..
lots of malaysian working in aussie as subsea inspection engineer.

cheers..
Hi Phyt00,

Ko jumpa sapa kat atas Nor Australis?

UzrSh
post Jan 12 2015, 05:45 PM

Hi everyone,

This thread hidup lagi tak? Need guidance for this career path. I'm a fresh grad, baru dpt tawaran API dekat Puspatri next month. Nak tau how should i start with the intern. Any recommended company? rclxub.gif
wywy2020
post Jan 12 2015, 11:59 PM

1,638 posts

QUOTE(UzrSh @ Jan 12 2015, 05:45 PM)
Hi everyone,

This thread hidup lagi tak? Need guidance for this career path. I'm a fresh grad, baru dpt tawaran API dekat Puspatri next month. Nak tau how should i start with the intern. Any recommended company?  rclxub.gif
American petroleum institute API?
Phreak94
post Sep 17 2015, 01:02 PM

Assalamualaikum nak tanya apa beza pcn cert dgn skm cert?? Saya fresh grad diploma berminat nak ke ndt punya bidang
mat2020
post Dec 24 2016, 11:03 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(phyt00 @ Feb 14 2013, 10:52 AM)
hi engrfeez...
sory for da late reply..
how things going??

Hi phyt00,

How to work in Arab Saudi? I'm really keen to work there. Currently, I'm taking ndt course as below:

NDT Ultrasonic Testing Level 2 - CSWIP (MC-1224-B)
7 months ( 3 months at KISMEC + 4 months OJT )

Certification
Certification by KISMEC and CSWIP Ultrasonic Testing Level 2 ( 3.1 plate & 3.2 pipe) after completing the course and examination assessed by TWI Certification LTD and complying all CSWIP requirement

Course Overview
This course is designed to create an international certified professional in Non-Destructive Testing (NDT) by The Welding Institute (TWI). The skill and knowledge acquired in NDT principle and application will pave the way for the participants to meet the needs of both local and international industries in the oil and gas, aircraft, petrochemical, power generation environment and other related industries.

Course content
- Basic Principles of Sound
- Generation and Detection of Sound
- Behavior of Sound in a Material
- The Flaw Detector
- Use of Angled beam probes
- Welding Process
- Weld Defects
- Practical Exercises on Flawed Test Speciments
- Examination of Parent Plate
- Butt Welds
- Instruction Writing

Benefit/Career Opportunity
Internationally recognized certificate and value added certificate for career advancement
Smooth entry in the NDT community and related industries
Highly competent NDT: UT personnel
Knowledgeable applying relevant standards
Skills needed in the international and local market

Entry Requirement
Warganegara Malaysia
Age not more than 35 years
Fresh graduates with a diploma or degree in Science Engineering or relevant discipline.
Have an acceptable level of eyesight and do not suffer from colorblindness.

For Information or questions please call :
Oil & GasDepartment : 04-442 3271
Mr. Bazil : bazil@kismec.org.my
Ms. Syazana : syazana@kismec.org.my

kismec
zacx
post Dec 26 2016, 01:36 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(mat2020 @ Dec 24 2016, 11:03 AM)
Hi phyt00,

How to work in Arab Saudi? I'm really keen to work there. Currently, I'm taking ndt course as below:
unfortunately, thing's are not brighter in Middle East now with the oil price drop. There is also flooding of certified people from India which is a lot cheaper although their work quality is very doubtful... :-(.
the best way to go Middle East is by building experience first, that way you can negotiate for much higher salary.

ch15
post Dec 30 2016, 12:03 AM

27 posts

get a diving license, go for CSWIP 3.1U and become underwater inspector
mat2020
post Dec 31 2016, 05:26 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(zacx @ Dec 26 2016, 01:36 PM)
unfortunately, thing's are not brighter in Middle East now with the oil price drop. There is also flooding of certified people from India which is a lot cheaper although their work quality is very doubtful... :-(.
the best way to go Middle East is by building experience first, that way you can negotiate for much higher salary.
I see.. Thank you zacx..

I will be undergo OJT this coming april. I had googling around and found some company like SGS, Velosi, OTI..

Any recommended NDT company? notworthy.gif
mat2020
post Dec 31 2016, 05:31 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(ch15 @ Dec 30 2016, 12:03 AM)
get a diving license, go for CSWIP 3.1U and become underwater inspector
Can you recommend to me place for get a diving license? the cheapest one.. seems interesting..

So, are you in this line right now?
zacx
post Dec 31 2016, 06:54 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(mat2020 @ Dec 31 2016, 05:26 PM)
I see.. Thank you zacx..

I will be undergo OJT this coming april. I had googling around and found some company like SGS, Velosi, OTI..

Any recommended NDT company?  notworthy.gif
You can check SEM inspection and Intestmal,, quite established in downstream esp with refinery and petrochemical plant

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0235sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:28 AM