where to learn harp?, adult beginner

subangman
post Nov 15 2009, 11:49 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(chansherly212 @ Jul 21 2009, 10:29 PM)
hmm that's what i wanna know too... i've been looking at harps online and the *cheap* ones are around RM1000 (by the way, you are talking about a harp with strings riight? not a blues harp as in a harmonica?) the prices are definitely in the four figure range..
something like a piano.

they vary greatly though, harp prices cos there are many varieties.. from the concert (orchestra) harp to the lever (folk/celtic) harp. with many differences in the instruments' range as well.
well now i need help .....anyone seen or come across a concert harp which is more than 4.5 octaves (32 strings) .... prefer a 5 or 6 octaves one in Malaysia / Singapore ?

else getting on back from overseas quite troublesome...... rclxub.gif

any teacher in Klang valley too ? It's for my daughter.... she is very keen in it...

any info highly notworthy.gif
subangman
post Nov 16 2009, 12:14 AM

562 posts

thanks for info.... but 1st need to get the harp then only find sifu ... MPO ones mainly salary in green bags sure $$$$$ lor....
subangman
post Nov 16 2009, 10:51 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(smcg @ Nov 16 2009, 09:40 PM)
last time i got a friend teaching in chamber sg wang.. now not sure still got or not. and as i know her 'baby' harp is 5 figure.. i don't think there's 1k harp in m'sia.
thx for info.... not lookin for a 1k harp .... need a 5 octaves above harp..... most likely about 6ft tall, 35kg in weight.... should b something from 15k to 25k depends on type of wood.

subangman
post Nov 17 2009, 11:22 AM

562 posts

QUOTE(la bella @ Nov 17 2009, 10:06 AM)
This is the only harp teacher that i know.
Khor Jee Fei
Contact
Thx for info........ very useful.

0.0177sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:46 AM