7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.

SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 27 2009, 07:11 PM

140 posts

Girls who believe that money and "security", prestige are the most important things are the best to play around with.

That's because there are a lot of them, and very few guys like US who have the money and the power.

WE are the scarce, unique item, and their ***** is just a commodity, free to be used and then chucked. biggrin.gif

The best thing is that when you're at the top you discover how much good looking ***** there is out there absolutely willing to whore themselves out just to move up the social ladder!!! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Then they will try to sink their claws into you by using "love" and other pair bonding techniques. x_x

Don't be fooled, guys. biggrin.gif

Just play biggrin.gif
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 02:34 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Apr 27 2009, 07:38 PM)
dun worry they're always another rich and dumb guys around the next corner rclxms.gif

seriously this thread is not about sucking guys money, it is about marrying a capable person to take care of us and babies. So you saying a girl shouldnt choose a better life?
Rich and dumb guys are such a catch that I actually applaud any woman that manages to latch on to one. tongue.gif

But be forewarned, you may face some really stiff competition from other women with a similar mating drive. biggrin.gif

---

This thread IS about sucking men's money. In your case, you've exclusively equated capability and security for yourself and your children with how much money a man makes and is willing to spend on you, with the more being the better.

Why do you do this? Women who do this are either supremely idiotic, or have an ulterior motive.

In any case, it doesn't matter. I am an advocate of men making the money, but for themselves and their own goals and needs. If their needs include having children, then they DO require the ability to make money. Not for buying dumb b****es things during courtship, but for sending their children to good schools and making sure they do not live worse lives than in Slumdog Millionaire.

For women, I merely illustrated how without pair bonding you would still have nothing. But that's what you get for whoring out your own *****, really.

Added on April 28, 2009, 3:04 am
QUOTE(happy4ever @ Apr 28 2009, 12:37 AM)
Its OK for the girl. Because ultimately, regardless of how you dislike it, it is still the GUY'S responsibility to lead and sustain the household.

Unless of course, you're a sissy and change your surname into your wife's.  laugh.gif  doh.gif   and eat slipper rice. laugh.gif
What if I get a girl pregnant and then dump her? What if I promised you "love forever", "show you my sincere", buy you lots of expensive things, then "confess" that I love you "deep deep", and beg you to marry me? LMAO! I love pidgin.

Will talking to me about responsibility make me stay? Will calling me a sissy do it? Even throwing a rice slipper at my head?

I don't think so. I'll just up and go and leave the NOISE behind.

If you want men to stay then give them real reasons to WANT to stay. But it's pretty much guaranteed that's not going to happen if you value them merely as a function of what they can earn. You also don't get to judge the nuances of character if you blindly follow the TS's train of logic like a sheeple.

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Apr 28 2009, 03:10 AM
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 03:09 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Apr 28 2009, 03:06 AM)
guy should not think of marriage when their not yet formed a stable financial foundation

to put it on the other side, girls also should not be too picky when they feel irritated at even their own reflections at the mirror.

its like buying fruit and meat, fresh and elastics one are definitely more expensive whistling.gif  low budget, buy the local beef, got money, buy the kobe beef
If I had money, I would rather buy ostrich or kangaroo meat. They're healthier and will not give you heart attack like fatty kobe beef.
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 02:47 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Apr 28 2009, 09:35 AM)
And you'd prefer a woman to be spending on you instead?

Let me put it this way... a woman spending on me by no means threatens my manhood in any way. flex.gif

Which part of TS posts says anything about sucking men's money?

She put forth the idea that money, and money alone (by omission of other traits and the denigration of "love" as immature) equates to security and thus reliability for a long term partner.

I've heard this from gold-diggers big and small (and smart and dumb) before.

If you need a reason for being in love?  laugh.gif You're talking about a one-sided relationship, which is irrelevant.
It's irrelevant if you miss the point, which I think, you did, on purpose. doh.gif

If you do love the woman, and is committed to her, and to take care of her, then your assertions above are moot.
You will do all you can to take care of her regardless. But it helps if you're capable financially.
Working hard together yes, but not to the extent of until the rest of their lives.

Try and see if you can work hard while having monthly periods, emotional instabilities, then you get pregnant for 9 months and still have to travel to work in that 9 months, then rest 1 month, and get back to work again, while having to take care of the baby, day in day out  while looking after the husband as well.

The gist is, the man have to STEP UP and be more reliable than when he was a bachelor.  smile.gif
Or maybe when girls decide to have babies they need to GROW UP into women, and stop being fearful and whiny about everything about themselves.

I swear, women today are nowhere near as competent as women in our grandmother's times. Back then if they had an education they would become successful businesswomen.

Today they will watch Oprah until they are fat and spend their money on ice cream or useless LV bags.

Added on April 28, 2009, 2:53 pm
QUOTE(POYOZER @ Apr 28 2009, 12:14 PM)
Don’t worry guys, in this world there are few major types of girls. I think Moorish is belong to money minded group who love to eat guy’s money. That is her nature. We cannot do anything to stop her. It’s either you accept her or don’t care about her. It’s up to your choice. If you choose to accept this type of girl, then you need to prepare a lot of money and the maintenance cost is like you maintain BMW. At least half of your money will goes to her. The good part about this girl, she doesn’t mind if you are boring type of person and not physically fit as long you have money.
Actually, you don't need to give her that much money or gifts as BMW. Only a rich moron would do that.

Most likely only one tenth of that amount would be spent, and one tenth of that amount paid would be used on the woman's own expense to abort the child which resulted from the sperm injected into her.

You must understand the psychology of rich men and the poor women who chase after them.

It's obvious that a lot of people in this thread do not know what they're talking about. They just want to legitimize their own peculiar world views and personal attitudes. LOL!!!

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Apr 28 2009, 02:53 PM
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 03:36 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Apr 28 2009, 03:09 PM)
To summarize you...a stingy man tongue.gif  thank god, who ever last will get a husband like you rclxms.gif
Oh but I am generous to the worthy. wink.gif
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 04:13 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ezralimm @ Apr 28 2009, 03:57 PM)
*snap*
ouch that's gotta hurt.
You know that what you just did is a faggot mannerism, right?

Where did you pick that up? From some ghetto "sistas" in the hood?

LMAO!

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Apr 28 2009, 04:20 PM
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 04:20 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(cyrixMII300 @ Apr 28 2009, 04:15 PM)
in anycase, my opinion is simply this. the man MUST provide for the family and when i say family, it means wife and children and even his in laws. NO EXCEPTIONS. as a matter of fact, i feel that ppl should not even get married unless they already have enough money to pay for everything at least for 10 years into their marriage. and this should fall squarely on the man's shoulder. what the wife earns is the wifes!!! a man should have no right to her earnings unless its an absolute requirement as in an emergency and even then i would think he is useless. and btw, women are not sex machines. they are not there to spread their legs when the husband needs sex nor are they maids to clean up and do household chores. at the same time, husbands are not cash machines either!!!
You sir, are one confused person.
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 04:28 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Apr 28 2009, 04:25 PM)
Since you can choose who is worthy enough to be your mate, the same applies to the other gender.

You really did miss the point. Either that, or carry on diverting attention elsewhere. That's a really classy style of debating.

wink.gif

He has respect and honour for the woman plus responsibility. You have none.
Did my rhetoric threaten your sense of right and wrong that much? Or did you just need to use an ad hominem to prove your points?

LOL!
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 04:31 PM

140 posts

he is just like his name suggest
More than you even suspect, Moorish. wink.gif
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 04:34 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(cyrixMII300 @ Apr 28 2009, 04:33 PM)
pray do tell me Dickson, why am i a confused person? i would certainly like to understand the logic behind your statement before commenting further.
Sure thing!

Start a new thread and I'll explain why over there.

SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 04:41 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(cyrixMII300 @ Apr 28 2009, 04:39 PM)
i imagined you would say something along that line. its much easier to run and hide behind rhetorics to making a stand and stating your view for all to see and judge. come now, surely this could be as simple as you revealing here your reasoning right? or are you going to say now that you dont want to hijack someone else's thread and therefore ask me to start a pointless thread of why you think i am a confused person?

lets get back to the point of discussion and please this time try to speak your mind on why you might think my statement is misguided as your logic obviously implies.
If you start a new thread I PROMISE you that I will tell you why I think you're confused.

Does my assurance satisfy you?
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 04:48 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Apr 28 2009, 04:42 PM)
well he did hijack my diamond thread into something else...

I think he was hurt very bad by a woman
....but I also think he deserved that rclxms.gif
Classic female arguing tactic.

Use shaming tactics to divert attention from points they can neither answer or refute.

I should start a thread on all the classic shaming tactics that sophisticated, diamond and LV wearing, "modern independent women" (self proclaimed) use. LMAO!!!

Added on April 28, 2009, 4:49 pm
QUOTE(beautyfocus @ Apr 28 2009, 04:48 PM)
imo girls are money minded because they no longer trust men. money give them more pleasure than men. the experience of shopping, having unlimited cash flows, is superb.
in another hand, men, young, old, poor or rich they will still look for women. well, this may not happen to all men. but from my experience, from what i see. it is happening.

since somehow, ada duit ada amoi; why choose a poor dude over a rich one? and love is not forever. the guy you are with today might not be the same 5 years later.
My dear you sound like you need a hug. sad.gif

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Apr 28 2009, 04:49 PM
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 04:51 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(cyrixMII300 @ Apr 28 2009, 04:49 PM)
Dickson, frankly speaking, its not that I dont trust you but its simply the fact that I dont see the reason why you cannot speak your mind here.

in anycase, i would like also if possible that TS who started the topic and all the other women who are like minded to state their opinion in this, because sincerely the postulation that money will guarantee your happiness is not something that i agree.
Well, I assumed that you wanted a real answer, fully fleshed out and furnished with examples?

I could write a tl:dr post of course but it would never do your enquiry justice, and for a matter as worthy as this surely it deserves an entire thread to itself.
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 04:57 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(cyrixMII300 @ Apr 28 2009, 04:55 PM)
bravo bravo!!!  rclxms.gif  you argument is as impeccable as it is flawed. but i admire you for that but lets for the moment continue this discussion first.
How can it be impeccable and flawed at the same time? doh.gif
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 06:42 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Apr 28 2009, 05:36 PM)
Cyrix isn't confused, though he may sound confusing. He probably just didn't express himself properly.

Its simply his pride as a man that he must be able to support his family. There is nothing wrong in that, and its something I agree with as well. By increasing the bar for his needs, he sets himself up to be motivated to accomplish it. Being able to support his family is no longer an optional thing, its a necessity, and making sure he doesn't have to take money from his partner further strengthens this goal. There's nothing wrong in that.

Women will like guys like this, because they are good providers. Gold diggers will milk you for what you're worth, and that's the kind of girl cyrix will want to avoid. Gold diggers typically believe that money = happiness. That's why he was against such women. We men can give, the question is... when we give something, is it expected, or is it appreciated? If you expect something, it is no longer appreciated.

If you just throw money at a woman and get her, that doesn't guarantee anything in the relationship. You basically bought the girl, and there's no way I find that respectful to a woman I will want to call my partner.
Yes, and the overwhelming social trend is that it has come to be expected, not appreciated.

Added on April 28, 2009, 6:46 pm
QUOTE(ezralimm @ Apr 28 2009, 06:19 PM)
You hypocritical SOB.  whistling.gif
My dear Ezralimm. Face the Truth™: Putting your hand on your hip, cocking your head from side to side while snapping your fingers and saying "Ouch!!! Now that has to hurt!" is NOT a masculine way of making a point, and IS INDEED a mannerism heavily used by African American women hailing from poorer, inner city slums.

When a man displays an uncanny sense of female mimicry like this, it IS INDEED a faggot mannerism.

Face the Truth™

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Apr 28 2009, 06:57 PM
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 07:43 PM

140 posts

*I* use ad hominems, happyforever? Oh please. You know that you use it a lot too. Admit it.

The gist of my entire argument has been that evaluating the reliability of a man based entirely on the amount of money he already makes is a flawed and indeed idiotic method.

I gave an example of how without the pair bonding process the woman in question would still be nowhere near her dream of happy ever after.

I gave an example of how little it means to men to have women like yourself bandy platitudes like "responsibility" around even as you take us staying with you FOREVER for granted.

So by all means, continue to imply things about my character if you must. That is really the only angle that you can exploit.

That, and debating matters with the other men here still clinging to past values that have already been fully demonstrated to have become expected, but not appreciated.

(By the way honey, the men in your life don't stick around, do they? wink.gif )

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Apr 28 2009, 07:57 PM
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 28 2009, 07:54 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(ezralimm @ Apr 28 2009, 07:46 PM)
NOBODY is saying that men are evaluated SOLELY by how much money they have.

No Ezra, that is exactly what is in the first post. The amount of money as the measure of reliability. NOTHING ELSE was included as a measure apart from money and the 'security' it supposedly brings.

in the same way NOBODY is saying that women are evaluated SOLELY by how pretty/attractive/fertile they are.

That said, it is a stereotype because it's true. Men do leave women they are with if there is a hotter girl coming on to them. Women do leave men who are weak and pathethic in the game of life (in the modern sense, money plays a big part in this).

You're exactly right, because nobody in this thread (except you maybe? Hmm?) said that women are evaluated solely based on how good looking they are.

EVERYONE uses ad hominems.... But not all are hypocritical condescending SOBs.
Oh come on now, don't be sulking now just because I called you out on a faggot mannerism.

Face the Truth™: "Everybody" is hypocritical to an extend or another... but not all hypocrites use faggotry to prove their point.

Try practising what you preach, brother. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Apr 28 2009, 07:56 PM
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 29 2009, 03:55 PM

140 posts

Make money for yourself, not to get a girl or even to marry her. The money you make should further your own goals. As for women, rather than marrying up, it is perhaps a better idea to make your own money also, in order to be financially independent. I've known of enough examples where women marry richer men only to find themselves completely dependent and thus completely at their mercy.
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 29 2009, 04:07 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(Tatsumaki @ Apr 29 2009, 03:49 PM)
Luxury as one mentioned has somehow been 'downsized' to 'necessity'.
Of course different people have different values.

How many would deem fine dining as need or necessity?
How many would agree that eating out is luxury or necessity? (Even eating out has various levels be it mamak, chinese restaurants, fast food,)

My parents used to live from hand to mouth with practically 0 cash leftover to save. Did they get a divorce or separate? Nope. They chose to get married even in poverty.
With love, hard work and determination, they made it.
Yup.

If you're Chinese then chances are you would have family who came from backgrounds of poverty. Aunts, uncles, or grandparents.

In the old days daughters would be married off into rich families in arranged marriages. This was something that women had to be rather stoic about, but it wasn't unheard of for a girl to cry and be very sad that she would be married off to somebody she hardly knew, chances are is quite ugly, just because of money that her family wanted. In those days women wanted the choice to marry for love, and to be with a man they liked, rather than have that choice made for them.

Malaysia is built on the backs of the poor. How many stories and examples do we know of, of hardworking, poor people who were constantly on the lookout for business opportunities and finally made it big, being able to afford nice houses, expensive cars and send their children overseas for education where a mere generation ago they came from a Chinese ghetto (I mean kampung baru), or plantation? Back in those days, a woman with choice would rather be with a man who would care and appreciate her and was hardworking, than go for somebody who already had the money - because the psychology of the latter usually meant that a poorer woman from a poorer family attaching themselves to such a man would only be used and then chucked like expendable goods.

But things have changed. They are no longer the same. People themselves have changed.

That was then. THIS is now. Old values no longer have meaning in a world that has changed so drastically in a mere two to three generations.

I can only exhort the menfolk here to also evolve with the times. Evolve, or be extinct. Clinging to past values will not save you or give you inherent worthiness - no matter how many people pat you on the head and coo at you the words "good boy", "responsible" and "gentleman". Most of these same people will not be around when you fall on hard times and are in need of support.

You must be able to tell apart the real and the fake.

This post has been edited by Dickson Poon: Apr 29 2009, 04:29 PM
SUSDickson Poon
post Apr 29 2009, 05:00 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(cyrixMII300 @ Apr 29 2009, 04:31 PM)
dickson, i agree with you that ppl have changed and that society has changed. however, i beg to differ on the point that men have to discard past values and evolve to become one of the herd. why should we? what do we gain? acceptance into the norms of the society perhaps? it could be so, but does it guarantee happiness? does it guarantee self-satisfaction? why cannot we evolve and elevate our position in the society and the hierarchy while retaining our values? why cant we be both a true classic gentleman and a rich man all at the same time? i do not think that this is utopian nor is it futile to be attempted. in my own experience, i have had the pleasure of having a number of friends who are both very rich and yet so refined and these are the ppl whom i look upto and make an example of. i look with scorn to the scum of the society like chua soi lek and look with adoration at my friends whom i personally know.

i do not think that past values are irrelevant nor dispensable today. on the contrary past values in my opinion is what will lead us into a brighter future. a future where one is judged by the depth of the character and not the pocket. if there is anyone who feels that the past values should be discarded, i feel sorry for them.
No. Not evolve to become one of the herd.

But to evolve to become ABOVE the herd.

Do you understand now?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0752sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:23 PM