125 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.

rourou
post Apr 2 2009, 02:52 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

QUOTE(Fruit @ Apr 2 2009, 02:45 PM)
biggrin.gif coz in the same time oso got money rich ppl facing bankruptcy mah  laugh.gif
so only rich man/bankrupt rich man gets married?

QUOTE(Bees @ Apr 2 2009, 02:45 PM)
then u ask urself are you concentrate to the rich guys?
no. i have dated different type of guys.... still prefers middle type tongue.gif tongue.gif too rich a lot of problems... and mostly crazy mothers laugh.gif

QUOTE(moorish @ Apr 2 2009, 02:47 PM)
supply and demand, beautiful girls that doesnt mind being poor are rare, this is because the demand is high and everybody want them, thats why they can command better/rich husband. where else the average ones are more abundant. Sorry to put it in such a harsh way, coz you seem to misunderstand why some girls can tarik harga and some tried their best but phail
i'm just saying that the saying that ALL gals flocks rich men are not true. there are many others who doesn't... but all the guys wants the beautiful and glamourous type then too bad lar, if they themselves don't want to open their eyes to the others why want to complain that "all" women are materialistic?
Fruit
post Apr 2 2009, 02:54 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ Apr 2 2009, 02:52 PM)
tongue.gif i think too much in negative side
rourou
post Apr 2 2009, 02:56 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

QUOTE(Fruit @ Apr 2 2009, 02:54 PM)
tongue.gif i think too much in negative side
so young and so pessimistic doh.gif
TSmoorish
post Apr 2 2009, 02:56 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ Apr 2 2009, 02:52 PM)
no.  i have dated different type of guys.... still prefers middle type tongue.gif tongue.gif too rich a lot of problems... and mostly crazy mothers laugh.gif
i'm just saying that the saying that ALL gals flocks rich men are not true.  there are many others who doesn't... but all the guys wants the beautiful and glamourous type then too bad lar, if they themselves don't want to open their eyes to the others why want to complain that "all" women are materialistic?
actually only the poor ones complaint...the rich ones hope they're materialistic to make life easier for them rclxms.gif

as mention la, girls are money minded, your bf take you out for dinner first time and if he insist AA, what is your impression on him?
Fruit
post Apr 2 2009, 02:57 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ Apr 2 2009, 02:56 PM)
so young and so pessimistic doh.gif
biggrin.gif avoid and prevent.....tis called protective biggrin.gif
rourou
post Apr 2 2009, 03:00 PM

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Apr 2 2009, 02:56 PM)
actually only the poor ones complaint...the rich ones hope they're materialistic to make life easier for them rclxms.gif

as mention la, girls are money minded, your bf take you out for dinner first time and if he insist AA, what is your impression on him?
laugh.gif being rich doesn't equate to being generous tongue.gif

that's just being realistic laugh.gif if he can't even belanja me for 1 meal how to build a life together leh... money minded sounds so urghhh lar tongue.gif

QUOTE(Fruit @ Apr 2 2009, 02:57 PM)
biggrin.gif avoid and prevent.....tis called protective  biggrin.gif
you go temple be monk lar laugh.gif
Fruit
post Apr 2 2009, 03:07 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(rourou @ Apr 2 2009, 03:00 PM)
laugh.gif being rich doesn't equate to being generous tongue.gif

that's just being realistic laugh.gif if he can't even belanja me for 1 meal how to build a life together leh... money minded sounds so urghhh lar tongue.gif
you go temple be monk lar laugh.gif
doh.gif lol.... wub.gif i love gals, i love babies, i wan family wub.gif
Ghost-Squad
post Apr 2 2009, 10:54 PM

TS wants money in a fast and easy way, so she's being materealistic. To cover it up and make herself feels
good, she is twisting and rolling the truth just to feel in and comfortable. She's trying to influence other girls
to do the same, so that she won't feel guilty or wrong when she's doing it. This type of ppl are hypocrite.
anti-informatic
post Apr 3 2009, 12:55 AM

902 posts

QUOTE(Ghost-Squad @ Apr 2 2009, 10:54 PM)
TS wants money in a fast and easy way, so she's being materealistic. To cover it up and make herself feels
good, she is twisting and rolling the truth just to feel in and comfortable. She's trying to influence other girls
to do the same, so that she won't feel guilty or wrong when she's doing it. This type of ppl are hypocrite.
In another word, trying to proclaim that 'materialistic' in a girl is nothing but very natural and nothing should be weird.
The thinking of looking for a better one and throw those 'not good' one is a type of behaviour that thinking for ownself good and others as well because we will just want the best for ourself meanwhile for knowing what those 'not good' one actually lack of, they can do better to archieve something.
And cut it short, as a result for that, all guys should not complain when a girl spent their hard earn money and waste their precious time, guy should always treat girls good by all mean without considering what they will lost if doing that way instead, thinking what to do is the best for the girls.

To summarize my whole statement,
immature

Speak from bottom of my heart,
if u wan something, do something to archieve it, not asking from somebody and sounds like they have responsibilities for it.
That is what u wan, not what people actually need.
Again if u still claim that money is the answer for everything,
then u just keep running in a circle without knowing the ending and the directions.

TSmoorish
post Apr 3 2009, 10:07 AM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(Ghost-Squad @ Apr 2 2009, 10:54 PM)
Pls go back and read if you do not understand, you cant debate, you're pissed, you're worried, so you got emotional.

QUOTE(anti-informatic @ Apr 3 2009, 12:55 AM)
In another word, trying to proclaim that 'materialistic' in a girl is nothing but very natural and nothing should be weird.
The thinking of looking for a better one and throw those 'not good' one is a type of behaviour that thinking for ownself good and others as well because we will just want the best for ourself meanwhile for knowing what those 'not good' one actually lack of, they can do better to archieve something.
And cut it short, as a result for that, all guys should not complain when a girl spent their hard earn money and waste their precious time, guy should always treat girls good by all mean without considering what they will lost if doing that way instead, thinking what to do is the best for the girls.

To summarize my whole statement,
immature

Speak from bottom of my heart,
if u wan something, do something to archieve it, not asking from somebody and sounds like they have responsibilities for it.
That is what u wan, not what people actually need.
Again if u still claim that money is the answer for everything,
then u just keep running in a circle without knowing the ending and the directions.
Immature? Generally in the whole world why do you think when a girl chooses a poor man as bf the problem starts with the parents? so you saying the parents knows less than the kid? who is more immature?

I did not ask all the girl to choose a rich husband, becoz not everyone is qualified. But for those who qualify you're special, you've a chance.

rangeseven
post Apr 3 2009, 11:05 AM

176 posts

27 page, I dont bother to read all but I got 1 question.

Do you mean money minded as in:
1) Girl looks at guy if he have decent income to support a family first? OR
2) Girls just pick the guy who has highest and excessive income?

BTW, TS do you know the word stereotype?
All girls not like that. Some girls doesn't even care whether the guy got money or not. I think i read a story in a newspaper that a girl has fallen in love with a guy in a jail now, and still love him.
TSmoorish
post Apr 3 2009, 12:25 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(rangeseven @ Apr 3 2009, 11:05 AM)
27 page, I dont bother to read all but I got 1 question.

Do you mean money minded as in:
1) Girl looks at guy if he have decent income to support a family first? OR
2) Girls just pick the guy who has highest and excessive income?

BTW, TS do you know the word stereotype?
All girls not like that. Some girls doesn't even care whether the guy got money or not. I think i read a story in a newspaper that a girl has fallen in love with a guy in a jail now, and still love him.
The topic is "girls are money minded" so it is pointing to general population, as mention many times and unfortunate you did not read and re-debate the same thing. You could've quoted Mother Teresa, whom are a saint, but living out of this world.

When a guy takes a girl out for the first date, to impress her, you pay for the dinner. Now why do you do such a thing? You know buying her dinner is your first move to show that you are able to take care of her. Security in the modern world is MONEY. (In the stone age you would probably kill a rabbit and barbeque for her but that was time money had yet to exist.) This is the first move involving money.

To chase a girl, you need to impress her, the reason to impress her is to again show your capability that you're able to take care of her.

Now, after you got her as your gf, pass all the lovey dovey, its time to move on to next phase, Marriage. The girl will re-evaluate if you're the right one to marry, pak toh and marriage is 2 different thing with girls, we're unlike man's thinking.

When we evaluate marriage (mature girls) we think about your capability to bring up kids and this cost money, so financial capability is important. Typical scenario, both working earning a normal wage of lets say 4k join income and very loving. Parents start pressuring, CNY comes and relative start questioning, her frens just got married to a doctor at Saujana and all this while the boy kept quiet coz he isnt prepared to commit because he knows he cant give a big wedding, he cant afford a house yet, he is still saving for that Soundstream amplifier he was aiming.

The girl behind the boy will start discussing about marriage life with her married colleague, her aunty and frens, she began to feel she is being short change. She began to see him as incapable as a provider. Then quarrel began, as everytime she talks about marriage the boy gives excuse we're not ready and this and that. Then she will start panic.

Wedding is a big thing for a girl, spending 20K - 50K is consider worthwhile but for the guy this is just crazy.

Everything involve money, and if you're unfortunate, a young doctor starts chasing your girl, and this is the cross road of her life.

Of coz this is just the typical scenario

This post has been edited by moorish: Apr 3 2009, 12:27 PM
Genesis80
post Apr 3 2009, 12:36 PM

208 posts

My question is why this topic can reach 27 page. I expected page 1, everybody agree with moorish. +1, +1, +1, then thread closed because too many people agree.
For those that didnt agree, please live in the real world and open your eyes.
I think if I start a topic "Guys are leng lui minded". Sure closed very fast because of all the duh replies and ask for thread to be closed.
rangeseven
post Apr 3 2009, 01:19 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Apr 3 2009, 12:25 PM)
The topic is "girls are money minded" so it is pointing to general population, as mention many times and unfortunate you did not read and re-debate the same thing. You could've quoted Mother Teresa, whom are a saint, but living out of this world.

When a guy takes a girl out for the first date, to impress her, you pay for the dinner. Now why do you do such a thing? You know buying her dinner is your first move to show that you are able to take care of her. Security in the modern world is MONEY. (In the stone age you would probably kill a rabbit and barbeque for her but that was time money had yet to exist.) This is the first move involving money.

To chase a girl, you need to impress her, the reason to impress her is to again show your capability that you're able to take care of her.

Now, after you got her as your gf, pass all the lovey dovey, its time to move on to next phase, Marriage. The girl will re-evaluate if you're the right one to marry, pak toh and marriage is 2 different thing with girls, we're unlike man's thinking.

When we evaluate marriage (mature girls) we think about your capability to bring up kids and this cost money, so financial capability is important. Typical scenario, both working earning a normal wage of lets say 4k join income and very loving. Parents start pressuring, CNY comes and relative start questioning, her frens just got married to a doctor at Saujana and all this while the boy kept quiet coz he isnt prepared to commit because he knows he cant give a big wedding, he cant afford a house yet, he is still saving for that Soundstream amplifier he was aiming.

The girl behind the boy will start discussing about marriage life with her married colleague, her aunty and frens, she began to feel she is being short change. She began to see him as incapable as a provider. Then quarrel began, as everytime she talks about marriage the boy gives excuse we're not ready and this and that. Then she will start panic.

Wedding is a big thing for a girl, spending 20K - 50K is consider worthwhile but for the guy this is just crazy.

Everything involve money, and if you're unfortunate, a young doctor starts chasing your girl, and this is the cross road of her life.

Of coz this is just the typical scenario
Im gonna answer the bolded part one by one sequentially

1) Okay you are not stereotyping.
2) Not really, it's because a guy still doesn't know the girl interest. Then why not just take her to a nice candle light dinner and get to know her especially her hobby, interest. If take to movie, then the girl might reject coz afraid be molested. Coz all girls love to eat and romance.
3) To impress her means to make her like a guy, not to show money. Sometimes a girl like a guy who can do magic trick. Does magic trick means he can take care of her?
4) That's because of the guy's attitude. Not because he don't have money.
5) For most guy (including me), that IS crazy. Too many money spent on wedding, mostly just for bragging rights. Like a malay wedding, sometimes the hantaran (gift to bride) reach RM20K. There are some couple who get married on a beach, with only family and friend watching. And they can still live happily ever after.
6) Yep. But you cant buy love, or make someone love you using money.

I guess the answer to my previous question the answer number 2? Girls will pick a guy with highest possible income.
TSmoorish
post Apr 3 2009, 01:29 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(rangeseven @ Apr 3 2009, 01:19 PM)
Im gonna answer the bolded part one by one sequentially

1) Okay you are not stereotyping.
2) Not really, it's because a guy still doesn't know the girl interest. Then why not just take her to a nice candle light dinner and get to know her especially her hobby, interest. If take to movie, then the girl might reject coz afraid be molested. Coz all girls love to eat and romance.
3) To impress her means to make her like a guy, not to show money. Sometimes a girl like a guy who can do magic trick. Does magic trick means he can take care of her?
4) That's because of the guy's attitude. Not because he don't have money.
5) For most guy (including me), that IS crazy. Too many money spent on wedding, mostly just for bragging rights. Like a malay wedding, sometimes the hantaran (gift to bride) reach RM20K. There are some couple who get married on a beach, with only family and friend watching. And they can still live happily ever after.
6) Yep. But you cant buy love, or make someone love you using money.

I guess the answer to my previous question the answer number 2? Girls will pick a guy with highest possible income.
If you think magic trick and a beach wedding is ok then by all means go for it, I never say you wont get a wife, I'm only passing this message to those girls who have the chance tongue.gif
KVReninem
post Apr 3 2009, 01:30 PM

IX
5,369 posts

mooorish ... money isnt everything ..
its just a catalyst for you to be with someone who can take care of you.

wjkk_viva2928
post Apr 3 2009, 01:34 PM

$$ isin't everything but when u have no $$$ u know how important $$$ is. Money is everything for me now.
TSmoorish
post Apr 3 2009, 01:40 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Apr 3 2009, 01:30 PM)
mooorish ... money isnt everything ..
its just a catalyst for you to be with someone who can take care of you.
Never in my entire life I believe money is everything,
I'm only terrified with no money.
rangeseven
post Apr 3 2009, 01:44 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Mar 18 2009, 06:23 PM)
So girls, be proud when you choose a rich husband, and to those girl who insist love is more important, they're just immature and the mother instinct not kick in yet, after few years of marriage they'll regret of their choice.
Haha according to thread title 'Girls are money minded' I actually agree. But your first post says like always marry the richest guy possible. That what makes me confuse. You also said money > love.
suiteng
post Apr 3 2009, 01:46 PM

Hopeless President
3,589 posts

It works the same way.

Money makes you happy.

Love makes you happy.

No money makes you sad.

No love makes you sad.

Got money got love makes you happy.

Got money no love makes you sad.

Got love got money makes you happy.