125 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Bottom

Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.

blitzboy
post Oct 7 2009, 04:57 PM

136 posts

Here is a scenario.

A woman get to marry a rich husband who owns business empire of shopping complexes and retaurants.
For years of their marriage things were sweet like heaven, business is good, children gets to go schools and the woman gets to shopping.
One day something goes wrong, economy crisis has hit that man's business pretty badly and people quickly disposed of the shares.
Shares prices dropped and the business get sued for bankruptcy due to mismanagement of funds, and due to the risk the company has endure and invested.

What can this fulltime wife/mother do to help her husband, no working knowledge or experience apart from knowing how to spend for shopping and baby-sitting and raising a child?

Let me answer that basically nothing!!

On the other side, if a woman who knows something can at least tell the husband, I have worked and had some savings to cushion the lost, I will handle the kids, so you can concentrate on reviving the business or can give recommendation on how to get back up and start a new business.

debbieyss which side will you stand?

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 7 2009, 04:56 PM)
you again seem to look down on fulltime mothers, their deed seem like so low class to you

and where did you get the idea I've no working experience? I've mention I've been in the gemstone industry for years and I can select, choose, purchase, practically run a gemstore!!!
I have got nothing against mothers whether they work or not working.
I have never looked down on you. It is you who said it or admited of being looked down.
No one can look down on you unless you looked down on yourself.

Don't put words in my mouth that I did not said. You should retract your statement.
Your every post potrays that you never worked before, becoz emphasizing on marrying a rich husband.
So you made yourself looked and seems that way.

If I don't respect or I looked down you I won't be even replying to you and this post since this morning.

Can't your see in everyway I am actually highlighting and encouraging that you (or woman in general) have a potential to work and contribute to the industy?

Gemstones, pretty high risk business. Now I see you have a specialized profession.
To be honest, gemstone is not my cup of tea, my first and last visit to the gemstone store, i forgotten the name or in which country definite not in Malaysia, i bought a piece of card with a small sample of every gemstone on it. They are colorful indeed.

When your child is has grow up and requires less of your attention, I would say you probably want to re-enter your profession again, and maybe your child can help in your gemstone store business.

This post has been edited by blitzboy: Oct 7 2009, 05:30 PM
viper88
post Oct 7 2009, 05:12 PM

2,359 posts

Lol.. this show how shallow mind u have there.
Sarcastic n childish words? U cant even differentiate to who my word/sentences aiming to. shakehead.gif

A scenario example not necessary must be the same person tat have experienced it, any1 can give their view or opinion if they are given a certain scenario question.. this simple common sense also u phailed to understand or see clearly.

I really dun know how to knock some senses into ur head...... shakehead.gif

Any1 here can help educate this kiddi? laugh.gif

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 7 2009, 04:25 PM)
I will continue to call you 21 years old kid. I don't mind to call you 5 years old kid.
If you are mature enough, there should be more issues and statements with meanings and not plain sacarstic and childish words.

You are yet to make this assumption and dream to become a "houseman" full time until you manage to have monthly period, pregnant and deliver baby.

There's nothing to be proud of if you are a full time houseman yet no qualification to get pregnant and taste the pain of deliver a baby.
Oh yes, it is. Who says it isn't?  smile.gif
This post has been edited by viper88: Oct 7 2009, 05:45 PM
7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 05:18 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(kaiserwulf @ Oct 7 2009, 04:31 PM)
@All guys: Looking over the thread, I kinda agree with debbie and I am a guy. Before you go on bashing her more, I wanted to quote her thread that 7Chai replied to; just stuck deep into the pages de till I lazy find.

I can see her concern because too many a time I meet in life there will be a guy who wants to be rich/power/keng/etc but never start or do anything. End up is just talk, no result and worse is bash people who want to make something of their lives.

Good:
People who make effort the right way is good guy la. Got 1 friend work and found not enough money so do part time. He also open minded to find new jobs that can pay better.
My friend's dad- grandpa gave him 1 shop to handle as a handover. He turned it into 2nd board listed company. GG (ideal for you right debbieyss?)

No-nos:
Old workmate in my office? Say no money, go back damn sharp at 6 pm (office official hours at 6), and no bother to learn more value skills. Old workmate of my friend? Complain about job lousy, want to cabut from study bond by company etc. Din't bother to apply jobs elsewhere till now still stuck in old job. My friend got new job elsewhere which bought his bond over. How's that for size? smile.gif

As a guy myself, I used to be a no-nos. Talk only no steps done. Now changing for better; contact franchise, contact mall for rental space, going to view house to buy to rent, visit bank ask for loan package etc. Need start some steps la. Damn sked end up a no-no again.

On the side note, guys would have no problem getting girls when the are on the good side as I mention. Also, since they have a choice- you can pick la which type of girl you want: If you want good girl, OK no probs. If you want normal girl, also OK. If you want gold diggers, OK also no prob. Up to you.

@Girls who are pro this thread: Remember if your guy is something that you like, then your peers and those who think like you would be eyeing that man too. Make sure you up your ante to keep that man. Like in CC thread here many guys find difficult to maintain pretty gfs.
well of course there are always positive and successful example. its just that, when these gals imply that a self-motivated man = rich, i think is ridiculous, and they said self-motivated man = must have own business, then for those who dun have own business = living for failure ? Or even u urself think like that ?

I mean whats wrong with being an employee and work his role properly ? Is still a job, is still a contribution. If every 1 wanna become boss, who is going to do all this role ? Of course if u got the will to earn big then u can still go for it, but the risk is contain, people aware this and they think they not afford for it, so they choose not to go futher, this i dun call stay in comfort zone, imagine his family got parents waiting for him to support, prolly sister and brother. Do u think is worth to take the risk ?

As for the skill part, that 1 i agree. A man who dun learn new things in life basically are wasting his own life.
debbieyss
post Oct 7 2009, 05:21 PM

Look at all my stars! I want to be a SUPERSTAR!
4,458 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Oct 7 2009, 04:56 PM)
If doing research will guarantee profit return in share market, then can u tell me why Warren Buffet get burnt when economy crisis ? Or u wanna tell me that he is not as smart as you ? lol

Warren Buffet get burnt for small amount only. He still remain as the world top 10 richest man. I'm not sure how smart he is but I'm sure I will not stop learning and aim high.

So, u also trying to imply that self-motivated = must start own business ? being employee are not an example of self-motivated ? And what if ur boyfren fail but not success earlier, do u still see him as your boyfren material ?

No. You don't get me?
You didn't see I put starting own business, invest in stock market as EXAMPLES only? I didn't say to be self-motivated must set up own business, invest in stocks. You read my "meaning" or just "words"?  laugh.gif

I also took my friend who worked as an insurance agent when he was in form 4, as an EXAMPLE. Did you notice that?

Different people have different ways to improve. The thing is not "which" way you choose, it's your "personal attitude" that matter. If you have that aim-high personality, you will take initiative and think and find a way out. You get me?

That doesnt sounds like a gold digger lol, but yeah, i guess u miss my point from beginning. When i said a gold digger it doesnt mean a gal like u who look for self-motivated man, they merely just stick to those who offer them great stuff, big cash and fancy car. So yes, u are mistake cause i didnt imply that gals who goes for man that earn more than 5k is all gold digger.
From your statement, you tell me the meaning that it is.

And I assume ur fren who stay at house, her husband should be earn like around 10k per month ?
Yes, I think so, I never ask.
Actually there are 2 friends at early 30s working as full time housewives.
One is married to a banker. Not so sure about this friend cos the last time I met her was long time ago.
another one married to a doctor and her husband is now doing his specialist exam. Her husband came from normal kebangsaan secondary school, studied in UPM. Now she and her family settled in Australia.

QUOTE(blitzboy @ Oct 7 2009, 04:57 PM)
Here is a scenario.

A woman get to marry a rich husband who owns business empire of shopping complexes and retaurants.
For years of their marriage things were sweet like heaven, business is good, children gets to go schools and the woman gets to shopping.
One day something goes wrong, economy crisis has hit that man's business pretty badly and people quickly disposed of the shares.
Shares prices dropped and the business get sued for bankruptcy due to mismanagement of funds, and due to the risk the company has endure and invested.

What can this fulltime wife/mother do to help her husband, no working knowledge or experience apart from knowing how to spend for shopping and baby-sitting and raising a child?

Let me answer that basically nothing!!

On the other side, if a woman who knows something can at least tell the husband, I have worked and had some savings to cushion the lost, I will handle the kids, so you can concentrate on reviving the business or can give recommendation on how to get back up and start a new business.

debbieyss    which side will you stand?
My bf never asks me to work and even after marriage, if I don't work, he is able to feed me well.

I personally will back to working life after marriage but when we have children, I will be a full time housewives feeding my children at least they have attended primary 1. Simply because I was born in a family which parents busy working since I was 4. I don't have that much of opportunities to share my problems and my stories with my parents and hence I've used to settle my problems all on my own and I don't want to double parents' burdens. Even up to current, whatever they know about me, were either from my close friends or cousin sisters who normally hang out with me. Perhaps some of you guys are close to your parents and you guys tasted the sweetness of close relationships with parents. I do not want my children follow my foodsteps.

Anything plan after that, is too early to tell now. I have no idea what's coming up next.

Again, this is the 3rd time i repeated: it's for gal to take initiative to work after marriage, not for a guy to ask the gal to work. I'm using simple English, you understand or not?

I have answered more than you expected. Have i answered your question?

This post has been edited by debbieyss: Oct 7 2009, 05:25 PM
TSmoorish
post Oct 7 2009, 05:26 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Oct 7 2009, 05:18 PM)
well of course there are always positive and successful example. its just that, when these gals imply that a self-motivated man = rich, i think is ridiculous, and they said self-motivated man = must have own business, then for those who dun have own business = living for failure ? Or even u urself think like that ?

I mean whats wrong with being an employee and work his role properly ? Is still a job, is still a contribution. If every 1 wanna become boss, who is going to do all this role ? Of course if u got the will to earn big then u can still go for it, but the risk is contain, people aware this and they think they not afford for it, so they choose not to go futher, this i dun call stay in comfort zone, imagine his family got parents waiting for him to support, prolly sister and brother. Do u think is worth to take the risk ?

As for the skill part, that 1 i agree. A man who dun learn new things in life basically are wasting his own life.
I think I know why all this confusion, girl are not like man, we expect the man to take care of us and family, hence we've high expectation for the man. But the man when he cant meet this expectation he will say wah you think you're princess ah.

I think what debbies trying to say is she wants a commited, hardworking, entrepreneur man who doesnt give up. Fair enuf if thats the standard she wants from her future husband.

Me on the other hand, needs a rich husband, loving, more homely type, I dun really like those working 16 hours a day where I never get to see him type.

Added on October 7, 2009, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 7 2009, 05:21 PM)

I personally will back to working life after marriage but when we have children, I will be a full time housewives feeding my children at least they have attended primary 1. Simply because I was born in a family which parents busy working since I was 4. I don't have that much of opportunities to share my problems and my stories with my parents and hence I've used to settle my problems all on my own and I don't want to double parents' burdens. Even up to current, whatever they know about me, were either from my close friends or cousin sisters who normally hang out with me. Perhaps some of you guys are close to your parents and you guys tasted the sweetness of close relationships with parents. I do not want my children follow my foodsteps.

Anything plan after that, is too early to tell now. I have no idea what's coming up next.

Again, this is the 3rd time i repeated: it's for gal to take initiative to work after marriage, not for a guy to ask the gal to work. I'm using simple English, you understand or not?

Good choice debbie, nowadays dun trust baby sitter for our baby, and breast milk is very important. Do you know that nowadays education start from first month of babies life?

So best thing to do is we take care of baby fulltime.

This post has been edited by moorish: Oct 7 2009, 05:31 PM
7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 05:37 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

No. You don't get me?
You didn't see I put starting own business, invest in stock market as EXAMPLES only? I didn't say to be self-motivated must set up own business, invest in stocks. You read my "meaning" or just "words"?

I also took my friend who worked as an insurance agent when he was in form 4, as an EXAMPLE. Did you notice that?

Different people have different ways to improve. The thing is not "which" way you choose, it's your "personal attitude" that matter. If you have that aim-high personality, you will take initiative and think and find a way out. You get me?

from your statement, you tell me the meaning that it is.

As for gold digger part, that is merely your assumption. Not like the words u state solidly like the 1 above.

Warren Buffet get burnt for small amount only. He still remain as the world top 10 richest man. I'm not sure how smart he is but I'm sure I will not stop learning and aim high.

Well, human are born to adopt in every enviroment, and slowly improve, evolution. Is not something proud to say, but is actually a must for human being.

For WB that losses of course no feeling for him, but is proven that study, research in share market before u investing doesnt guarantee 100% profit return. But still life is a gamble laugh.gif
blitzboy
post Oct 7 2009, 05:40 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(debbieyss @ Oct 7 2009, 05:21 PM)
Yes, I think so, I never ask.
Actually there are 2 friends at early 30s working as full time housewives.
One is married to a banker. Not so sure about this friend cos the last time I met her was long time ago.
another one married to a doctor and her husband is now doing his specialist exam. Her husband came from normal kebangsaan secondary school, studied in UPM. Now she and her family settled in Australia.
My bf never asks me to work and even after marriage, if I don't work, he is able to feed me well.

You are indeer very independent since a very young age.
If you have create yourself a financial back up, sufficiently ,you can quit the job and be a fulltime mother.
Your case has a few points that closely match this scenario. If you care to read.

In the above scenario man never ask woman to work. Because both are already working.

This post has been edited by blitzboy: Oct 7 2009, 05:48 PM
7chai
post Oct 7 2009, 05:45 PM

online pelayan
921 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 7 2009, 05:26 PM)
I think I know why all this confusion, girl are not like man, we expect the man to take care of us and family, hence we've high expectation for the man. But the man when he cant meet this expectation he will say wah you think you're princess ah.

I think what debbies trying to say is she wants a commited, hardworking, entrepreneur man who doesnt give up. Fair enuf if thats the standard she wants from her future husband.

Me on the other hand, needs a rich husband, loving, more homely type, I dun really like those working 16 hours a day where I never get to see him type.

Added on October 7, 2009, 5:31 pm

Good choice debbie, nowadays dun trust baby sitter for our baby, and breast milk is very important. Do you know that nowadays education start from first month of babies life?

So best thing to do is we take care of baby fulltime.
I got no problem with both of your choice, but then, dun open a thread and make it sounds like is a must for every gal to follow. It is misleading.

People live in this world got their own choice, and of course not all girl are money minded, i believe debbie is not a money minded person, and alot of female friend i know. Thats why i think ur this thread got 1 major problem which is your title saying "Girls are money minded", is that a generalisation ? I tell u, it is.
blitzboy
post Oct 7 2009, 05:50 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(7chai @ Oct 7 2009, 05:45 PM)
I got no problem with both of your choice, but then, dun open a thread and make it sounds like is a must for every gal to follow. It is misleading.

People live in this world got their own choice, and of course not all girl are money minded, i believe debbie is not a money minded person, and alot of female friend i know. Thats why i think ur this thread got 1 major problem which is your title saying "Girls are money minded", is that a generalisation ? I tell u, it is.
TOTALLY agree, debbie is not money minded.
Your bf is a lucky man, having you as his gf, and he will more lucky having you as his wife.

People who has gone through bitterness and hardships of life will know.

Added on October 7, 2009, 5:53 pmI have to go pick up my gf from work.
As I really love her very much.
I do this all the time sending her to work and picking up back from work to help reducing the stress of driving under heavy traffic conditions.

It is nice debate.

Moorish, I am just voicing out my opinions, no offences and no hard feelings.

This post has been edited by blitzboy: Oct 7 2009, 05:54 PM
silverhawk
post Oct 7 2009, 06:23 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

I said this because, I've been thru certain things and seen certain things, I know a person can promise heaven and earth, but when the time really comes they've no idea if they can take the pressure. I'm not a person who gives promises without thinking if I can fullfill it later on in life.

That's commendable.

I could've just BS my way to win a debate, but nope, not gonna do that, I want this to be as realistic as possible.

doh.gif For the last time, this isn't about "winning/losing". Its about realising the inconsistencies in your posts. Generally, and in principle, I agree with your views, however the more you spew out, the more it seems you're talking about something else. We all often consciously think of things we're going to say and how people around will perceive us for what we say. These are things we realise, but if you watch your words, the sub-conscious, the things we really feel reveals itself. Try to do examine it yourself, as sort of a self-reflection. I do it from time to time and it reveals a lot of what you truly feel/want.

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 7 2009, 12:27 PM)
This is incorrect, if I've put money above character I would've married that aramco guy, I would be instant millionaire

Then you go and say this:
QUOTE(moorish)
To start dating him, yes I would make sure he is rich, this is the part where money is above character, coz I dun think so I can tell a persons character in a few outing. But to decide if I can settle down with him, he has to meet my husband material.

If you're going to filter people you date first depending on their money, then you're filtering out guys with good characters or perhaps on their way to making money. In other words, even when you're dating people, you don't really care about the person himself, but his wallet. Do you see why you're getting flak for such an approach? Duke red has brought this point up with you before.

No, because I'm already married and very contended, I'm just here to debate, same as plenty call me a prostitute, and I label them loser who are impotent to provide, but that doesnt matter, I cant stop yuor thinking and vice versa.

If you don't think, you're not here to debate. You're just here to preach your views as if it were gospel truth. That my dear, is not a debate.

Do you know financial problem is one of the top cause of divorce?

Yes I do, and why do you think guys don't want to look for women who would divorce them due to financial issues? While I personally believe its a man's duty to provide, I also believe its a woman's duty to support him and not be a leech. What's the point for us to marry someone if that person is likely to leave us when times are bad?

Moorish, to put it very simply, you're selfish. You think only about yourself, and in this debate, you've never stopped to think about the needs of others and how your "advice" would affect them.

A male equivalent of your advice would be to go around "spend money" on women, fool around, but don't marry them. After all, a man's prerogative is to breed with as many females as possible, just as it is your prerogative to find a successful man to support you and your children. Such advice would allow him to spread his seed, keep a ready supply of fresh young women, and secure his assets from potential divorce cases. Yet, I wouldn't call such advice, good advice, would you?

You've missed or twist my point completely, you first say you got my point about, I've just add rich to husband criteria, and now you say I compromise his character? if he cant swept me off my feet we wont even be dating 10 dates.

If he could, but wasn't rich, he wouldn't have had the chance in the first place.

Again and again you did not prove anything in here, yu assume you did but in reality you didnt.

My aim is to have a family, my aim is to be a full time mother, is there anything wrong for a person to have this simple contended aim in life? am I aiming too high?

About the rich part, I want security and I want a man who can provide for me and baby, is this too high to ask?

Please answer me this
Is aiming being a full time mother wrong?

You think yu;re helluva debater, you're also full of arrogance, yes I'll sit here and wait for your answer.

There's nothing wrong in your aims. The problem lies when you try to turn your selfish needs into advice for other girls as well, assuming that your advice would make them happy, assuming that your advice is good for society. Newsflash girl, it isn't.

So far moorish, in all your writings in defending yourself, regardless of the topic. All you talk about what YOU want, about what YOU seek in life, about what YOU want your partner to give to you, and about how well YOUR hubby is treating you. Notice that EVERYTHING is about you. You can't separate yourself from the issue, you can't be objective in your views, it seems you can't think about anyone, other than yourself. I really do hope that is not the case, but that is the impression you have put forth in this forum, not just this topic alone.

Your hubby has swept you off your feet, and kudos to him, men should know how to woo their woman wink.gif Now the question is, what qualities does your hubby have that you found attractive, or what is it about your hubby do you like that, that doesn't pertain to you?
Looi
post Oct 7 2009, 06:28 PM

27 posts

ahahah!!

You think yu;re helluva debater, you're also full of arrogance, yes I'll sit here and wait for your answer.

of coz she will, bcoz she has nothing to do at home. laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Looi: Oct 7 2009, 06:34 PM
vivienne85
post Oct 7 2009, 06:45 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Oct 7 2009, 06:23 PM)

If you don't think, you're not here to debate. You're just here to preach your views as if it were gospel truth. That my dear, is not a debate.
Yes I do, and why do you think guys don't want to look for women who would divorce them due to financial issues? While I personally believe its a man's duty to provide, I also believe its a  woman's duty to support him and not be a leech. What's the point for us to marry someone if that person is likely to leave us when times are bad?

A male equivalent of your advice would be to go around "spend money" on women, fool around, but don't marry them. After all, a man's prerogative is to breed with as many females as possible, just as it is your prerogative to find a successful man to support you and your children. Such advice would allow him to spread his seed, keep a ready supply of fresh young women, and secure his assets from potential divorce cases. Yet, I wouldn't call such advice, good advice, would you?
If he could, but wasn't rich, he wouldn't have had the chance in the first place.
There's nothing wrong in your aims. The problem lies when you try to turn your selfish needs into advice for other girls as well, assuming that your advice would make them happy, assuming that your advice is good for society. Newsflash girl, it isn't.

Your hubby has swept you off your feet, and kudos to him, men should know how to woo their woman wink.gif Now the question is, what qualities does your hubby have that you found attractive, or what is it about your hubby do you like that, that doesn't pertain to you?
great points,dude...

notworthy.gif
crapoccur
post Oct 7 2009, 06:47 PM

489 posts

Why is this thread still here, FFS. There are like at least 10 replies that conclusively pwns this topic.
silverhawk
post Oct 7 2009, 06:47 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(vivienne85 @ Oct 7 2009, 06:45 PM)
great points,dude...

notworthy.gif
Wow, I hath a female on my side ohmy.gif

Added on October 7, 2009, 6:48 pm
QUOTE(crapoccur @ Oct 7 2009, 06:47 PM)
Why is this thread still here, FFS. There are like at least 10 replies that conclusively pwns this topic.
dead horse needs beating

This post has been edited by silverhawk: Oct 7 2009, 06:48 PM
viper88
post Oct 7 2009, 06:50 PM

2,359 posts

The way u answers disappointed me also..
Simple YES or No also cant answer properly.. laugh.gif

I don't put any gender bias on the questions, coz its target is to see what type of "animal" character u r and what is your stand on ur topic -
Girls are money minded, and proud of it.

"animal" - coz wild and hard to know wats their reaction.. sometimes can do weird thing to get attention.

Just like asking a small girl... her elder bro like to pee in his pant alwys.
Is it good or not good?

She will said not good la.. shame shame ma... tongue.gif
Even small girl also can give a logic good answer. rclxms.gif

She wont said, i'm not elder bro, i dunno. ma.. Get it? hmm.gif

U know wat is relavant question or not relavant question?.
Asking guy whisper or tampon is better? this is plain stupid question ..

I didn't ask abt ur personal life relationship with ur hubby.. don't bother to know oso.. laugh.gif

QUOTE(moorish @ Oct 7 2009, 04:50 PM)

This post has been edited by viper88: Oct 7 2009, 06:53 PM
vivienne85
post Oct 7 2009, 06:52 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Oct 7 2009, 06:47 PM)
Wow, I hath a female on my side ohmy.gif
for me, women need to be financially independent and yes,of course, it is a HUGE plus point if the bf or husband is rich.

being rich is not THE no.1 priority..it is self improvement .

This post has been edited by vivienne85: Oct 7 2009, 06:55 PM
crapoccur
post Oct 7 2009, 06:55 PM

489 posts

QUOTE(vivienne85 @ Oct 7 2009, 06:52 PM)
for me, women need to be financially independent and yes,of course, it is a HUGE plus point if the bf or husband is rich.

being rich is not THE no.1 priority..it is self improvement .
+1
sinchro
post Oct 7 2009, 07:10 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Oct 7 2009, 06:23 PM)
That's commendable.
doh.gif For the last time, this isn't about "winning/losing". Its about realising the inconsistencies in your posts. Generally, and in principle, I agree with your views, however the more you spew out, the more it seems you're talking about something else. We all often consciously think of things we're going to say and how people around will perceive us for what we say. These are things we realise, but if you watch your words, the sub-conscious, the things we really feel reveals itself. Try to do  examine it yourself, as sort of a self-reflection. I do it from time to time and it reveals a lot of what you truly feel/want.
Then you go and say this:

Yes I do, and why do you think guys don't want to look for women who would divorce them due to financial issues? While I personally believe its a man's duty to provide, I also believe its a  woman's duty to support him and not be a leech. What's the point for us to marry someone if that person is likely to leave us when times are bad?

Moorish, to put it very simply, you're selfish. You think only about yourself, and in this debate, you've never stopped to think about the needs of others and how your "advice" would affect them.

So far moorish, in all your writings in defending yourself, regardless of the topic. All you talk about what YOU want, about what YOU seek in life, about what YOU want your partner to give to you, and about how well YOUR hubby is treating you. Notice that EVERYTHING is about you. You can't separate yourself from the issue, you can't be objective in your views, it seems you can't think about anyone, other than yourself. I really do hope that is not the case, but that is the impression you have put forth in this forum, not just this topic alone.

claps* thumbup.gif

don't u guys see it? moorish is just a troll lah...

her inconsistent statements...talking in circles...never really answer directly pertaining to people like noob13 and silverhawk's arguments...
and she told us she's a Single-Mother-At-Home, spends a good amount of the day here and this thread has spanned up to 6 months.
admitted before she enjoys this, watching people like Dickson getting angry.

that makes moorish essentially all in all a troll. stop feeding the troll!

Looi
post Oct 7 2009, 07:40 PM

27 posts

wait, we already have 2 female members going against debbie and the troll laugh.gif. Not to mention a bunch of credible posters like redduke, dickson, noob13, silver and etc.

I really want to see where they gonna put their face later on. Inside a toilet bowl or using a piece of cloth to cover their faces. We have cupid troll now.

This post has been edited by Looi: Oct 7 2009, 07:42 PM
vivienne85
post Oct 7 2009, 07:42 PM

360 posts

which 2 female members are you talking abt??

125 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:43 PM