Jackie-Cham, sorry, I think you don't get the whole scenario.
I don't need a rich man who loves me buy me everything. I'm emphasizing on "LOYALTY". Do you get me? Please refer to my post at #1157.
Girls are money minded, And be proud of it.
Sep 28 2009, 09:15 AM
4,458 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jackie-Cham, sorry, I think you don't get the whole scenario.
I don't need a rich man who loves me buy me everything. I'm emphasizing on "LOYALTY". Do you get me? Please refer to my post at #1157. |
Sep 28 2009, 09:25 AM
189 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
The world is an interesting place.
Just like respect, you earn loyalty, that's what I think. There are lots of things that's in my mind right now. I'm dead hungry and I haven't slept since I got back from work. (You might think 'Back from work?', stop there. I'm a vampire) Even if I don't quite understand everyone, I'll tell you about me anyway. I'm 50/50, I believe everything is equal. I wouldn't do things that I'm unsure of. Unless of course I'm very sure of it, which sometimes can be wrong. I just wanted to leave a message here and convey my point of view. Never thought I'd continue to reply here. Anyway, I'm gonna go get my breakfast and sleep like a log. Have a nice day. |
Sep 28 2009, 09:41 AM
There are 2 reasons why a man is poor:
1. He is lazy, he doesn't have progressive self-driven life 2. He is working hard and self-motivated and on the way to achieve the goal Gals for sure will go for the later one due to his personality. However, this doesn't mean this man will NOT betray a relationship when he becomes rich. Good night and have a nice sleep. This post has been edited by debbieyss: Sep 28 2009, 09:45 AM |
Sep 28 2009, 12:25 PM
435 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
hm..... nth to say for this topic.... just let u know money cant buy the girls heart at all ! the girl love the rich guy is because his money not his heart ! i meet so many girl and i can assure 99% girls is love money more than love me !
Sep 28 2009, 02:00 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(moorish @ Mar 18 2009, 06:23 PM) From the topic http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/967243 it made me think deep why are girl money minded. I bet you either dont have a long relationship bf or your ex-ex-bf left you cuz they find you immature and an ugly slut.Thousands of years ago, money do not exist, girl will choose their partner base on security, they look for well built male who can protect them from wild animals and wild man or whatever wild things,they're vulnerable when they;re pregnant, and the years when they need to raise children. This has been genetic in female. Fast forward to today, we no longer require mr. muscle to protect us, security took a new meaning, security = money. So girl will marry a guy when he is rich and this is why the quote ada wang ada amoi. So girls, be proud when you choose a rich husband, and to those girl who insist love is more important, they're just immature and the mother instinct not kick in yet, after few years of marriage they'll regret of their choice. So you insisit: Go Rich husband > Security > Happy life (no regret for choosing rich husband) But i say: Go Rich husband > Kana cheated many time (u dont even know how many wife he has) > Happy life for all cars and houses you got from your husband but a sad pitiful life cuz no one really really love you. Imma guy. And i think you suck as a slut. Grow up some more nutbrain cells then you talk about maturity cuz i dont think you mature enough.. sorry.. you are INDEED MATURE enough to get cheated by many ex-bf Added on September 28, 2009, 2:02 pm QUOTE(TianJian @ Sep 28 2009, 12:25 PM) hm..... nth to say for this topic.... just let u know money cant buy the girls heart at all ! the girl love the rich guy is because his money not his heart ! i meet so many girl and i can assure 99% girls is love money more than love me ! Dude, are you telling us indirectly that you are rich but u got many break-ups as most of your ex-gf only loves your money? nex time , dont reveal or show them that you are rich...keep in low profile, and u will find one who love you. Its easy to notice girl who loves money and who dont. This post has been edited by Galaxino: Sep 28 2009, 02:02 PM |
Sep 28 2009, 02:02 PM
4,202 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: THE ONE AND ONLY CHOO CHOO TRAIN KINGDOM |
QUOTE(Galaxino @ Sep 28 2009, 02:00 PM) I bet you either dont have a long relationship bf or your ex-ex-bf left you cuz they find you immature and an ugly slut. dun be so rude la. So you insisit: Go Rich husband > Security > Happy life (no regret for choosing rich husband) But i say: Go Rich husband > Kana cheated many time (u dont even know how many wife he has) > Happy life for all cars and houses you got from your husband but a sad pitiful life cuz no one really really love you. Imma guy. And i think you suck as a slut. Grow up some more nutbrain cells then you talk about maturity cuz i dont think you mature enough.. sorry.. you are INDEED MATURE enough to get cheated by many ex-bf moorish is happily married. her hubby monthly income i think 10k ++ she is satisfied and contented with that. her first boy friend was kinda like a loser who did not improve himself. edit: not defending moorish. just sharing what i know. This post has been edited by Deimos Tel`Arin: Sep 28 2009, 02:03 PM |
Sep 28 2009, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Galaxino @ Sep 28 2009, 02:00 PM) I bet you either dont have a long relationship bf or your ex-ex-bf left you cuz they find you immature and an ugly slut. agree ! most of the rich guy have 2-3 women outsideSo you insisit: Go Rich husband > Security > Happy life (no regret for choosing rich husband) But i say: Go Rich husband > Kana cheated many time (u dont even know how many wife he has) > Happy life for all cars and houses you got from your husband but a sad pitiful life cuz no one really really love you. Imma guy. And i think you suck as a slut. Grow up some more nutbrain cells then you talk about maturity cuz i dont think you mature enough.. sorry.. you are INDEED MATURE enough to get cheated by many ex-bf QUOTE Dude, are you telling us indirectly that you are rich but u got many break-ups as most of your ex-gf only loves your money? ald thanks =)nex time , dont reveal or show them that you are rich...keep in low profile, and u will find one who love you. Its easy to notice girl who loves money and who dont. * This post has been edited by TianJian: Sep 28 2009, 02:04 PM |
Sep 28 2009, 02:08 PM
1,014 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
heck,
no gals can cheat your money.. its just guys whom loves to get their money cheated.. vice versa, same goes to gals... and so does foe love's sake |
Sep 28 2009, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Sep 28 2009, 02:02 PM) dun be so rude la. Sorry i didnt read all posts but i was based on her first comment which i think was wrongmoorish is happily married. her hubby monthly salary i think 10k ++ she is satisfied and contented with that. her first boy friend was kinda like a loser who did not improve himself. Even if she is happily marriednow , she shouldnt say that girls should go for rich husbands and you wont regret for choosing rich one... Its the wrong idea...and i find that comment is VERY immature and she still dare to say to those girls who choose poor guys for love is immature.. i find this is very childish thinking and stupid. Since she already said that, she should expect critism and i wont apologized for what she had said. I just think she is lucky to get a husband who is rich and yet happily get married instead of getting rich husband and get cheated as its not uncommon for rich guys who like to flirt around. ya, i agree a guy who is a loser who dont try hard enough to improve themself should just jump into the sea..Guy like this will probably depend on their future wife for living. This is not uncommon though. But for moorish, i hope she doesnt get too proud of herself just because she is lucky to have a rich husband who loves her so much. I will laugh at her if one day her husband left her and i will see if she still make the same comment with her first one. This post has been edited by Galaxino: Sep 28 2009, 02:16 PM |
Sep 28 2009, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(Galaxino @ Sep 28 2009, 02:11 PM) Sorry i didnt read all posts but i was based on her first comment which i think was wrong Note ! there is no ugly girl but there is a lazy girlEven if she is happily marriednow , she shouldnt say that girls should go for rich husbands and you wont regret for choosing rich one... Its the wrong idea...and i find that comment is VERY immature and she still dare to say to those girls who choose poor guys for love is immature.. i find this is very childish thinking and stupid. Since she already said that, she should expect critism and i wont apologized for what she had said. I just think she is lucky to get a husband who is rich and yet happily get married instead of getting rich husband and get cheated as its not uncommon for rich guys who like to flirt around. ya, i agree a guy who is a loser who dont try hard enough to improve themself should just jump into the sea..Guy like this will probably depend on their future wife for living. This is not uncommon though. But for moorish, i hope she doesnt get too proud of herself just because she is lucky to have a rich husband who loves her so much. I will laugh at her if one day her husband left her and i will see if she still make the same comment with her first one. |
Sep 28 2009, 02:20 PM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
I personally get frustrated when I read posts from guys whose women leave them, citing money to be the reason. It's worse when they don't realise that the fact they are poor/aren't rich has little to do with it. Guys especially those just having graduated have problems holding on to their women because while their professional lives have changed, their mentalities take longer. They still do the things they did back in uni e.g. hang out at internet cafe's, mamak's etc. Nothing wrong with hanging out but then they still talk about trivial things e.g. whose car faster, whose DOTA character is more powerful, etc. Question is how all this indicates that you are going to be able to provide your girlfriend with a secure future?
I like the example given by moorish, the one on cavemen. I do however find flaws in the way you put it. There was no concept of money back then so you shouldn't even bring that into the equation. The strongest providers will get the chicks, just like in the wild where it's survival of the fittest. If a cavemen kept in shape so he could hunt more often, or bring home a bigger food source, he is a good provider. He could build a bigger cave and fend off the advances of any other caveman. If he sat around all day doing nothing, he would not be able to compete with his more able bodied counterparts. It's the same these days, no. If a man worked hard at building a shelter for himself and his family, he is more appealing. If he is working towards a successful career, keeping himself in shape, he'd automatically fend off the advances of other men without having to resort to violent physical threats. The similarity between both examples is security and not money as money didn't exist back then. |
Sep 28 2009, 02:22 PM
2,703 posts Joined: May 2007 From: where you need wings and awakened to reach |
guy leave present company forbetter pay in other company...
why gals cant leave guy for better paid guy?? |
Sep 28 2009, 02:35 PM
37 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: PeeJay |
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Sep 28 2009, 02:20 PM) I like the example given by moorish, the one on cavemen. I do however find flaws in the way you put it. Yea, exactly what i wanted to reply but was too lazy to type. There was no concept of money back then so you shouldn't even bring that into the equation. The strongest providers will get the chicks, just like in the wild where it's survival of the fittest. If a cavemen kept in shape so he could hunt more often, or bring home a bigger food source, he is a good provider. He could build a bigger cave and fend off the advances of any other caveman. If he sat around all day doing nothing, he would not be able to compete with his more able bodied counterparts. It's the same these days, no. If a man worked hard at building a shelter for himself and his family, he is more appealing. If he is working towards a successful career, keeping himself in shape, he'd automatically fend off the advances of other men without having to resort to violent physical threats. The similarity between both examples is security and not money as money didn't exist back then. In addition to that: Males are hardwired to seek out the healthiest female, and then procreate, then leave to find another. By my non scientific estimate its about 6 months from meeting to leaving. Which is conveniently the average time frame for infatuation. Therefore what is known as adultery now, is actually a primal instinct deep in a male's DNA. Females are hardwired to seek out the best provider, a male who can provide for her and her upcoming offsprings shelter, food and protection. Therefore what is known as materialism now, is actually also a primal instinct. These 2 primal instincts are now being regulated by society and religion. But alas is difficult to wipe out. |
Sep 28 2009, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(Galaxino @ Sep 28 2009, 02:00 PM) I bet you either dont have a long relationship bf or your ex-ex-bf left you cuz they find you immature and an ugly slut. You don't understand the simple clue yet still preaching in harsh tone.So you insisit: Go Rich husband > Security > Happy life (no regret for choosing rich husband) But i say: Go Rich husband > Kana cheated many time (u dont even know how many wife he has) > Happy life for all cars and houses you got from your husband but a sad pitiful life cuz no one really really love you. Imma guy. And i think you suck as a slut. Grow up some more nutbrain cells then you talk about maturity cuz i dont think you mature enough.. sorry.. you are INDEED MATURE enough to get cheated by many ex-bf QUOTE(Galaxino @ Sep 28 2009, 02:02 PM) Dude, are you telling us indirectly that you are rich but u got many break-ups as most of your ex-gf only loves your money? nex time , dont reveal or show them that you are rich...keep in low profile, and u will find one who love you. Its easy to notice girl who loves money and who dont. |
Sep 28 2009, 02:42 PM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(CaptDupe @ Sep 28 2009, 02:35 PM) These 2 primal instincts are now being regulated by society and religion. But alas is difficult to wipe out. Why should it be wiped out? See, the problem with society is that it tries very hard to keep things in order, and sometimes by trying so hard, it really creates chaos. Would it be so bad to have a society where men can father many children from different wives, and allows for women to seek the best provider? Before you think its impossible, because love is sacred and all that... remember that your current thoughts and sentiments are influenced by the current culture. If you were brought up in a society like that, you probably wouldn't think its wrong. For example, in ancient Sparta men were known to share wives so that they can procreate. Such an act is immoral in today's culture, but in the Spartan society, it was the norm. |
Sep 28 2009, 02:44 PM
37 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: PeeJay |
QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 28 2009, 02:35 PM) Oh ya sure. Just keep in low profile. The first criteria gals look for guys will still the same: self-motivated and ambitious guy. No la. Physical attraction is always first. Not the most important, but always always first. It is true that everyone will have to pass a simple physical examination with minimal standard, b4 being considered for a relationship. For example, the super super rich guy might still be too fugly for you to swallow. So just move on to an average rich guy who's not so ugly.Added on September 28, 2009, 2:46 pm QUOTE(silverhawk @ Sep 28 2009, 02:42 PM) Why should it be wiped out? See, the problem with society is that it tries very hard to keep things in order, and sometimes by trying so hard, it really creates chaos. Would it be so bad to have a society where men can father many children from different wives, and allows for women to seek the best provider? I share your views bro. Try telling that to the rest of the world. You need not convert me, the converted...........Before you think its impossible, because love is sacred and all that... remember that your current thoughts and sentiments are influenced by the current culture. If you were brought up in a society like that, you probably wouldn't think its wrong. For example, in ancient Sparta men were known to share wives so that they can procreate. Such an act is immoral in today's culture, but in the Spartan society, it was the norm. This post has been edited by CaptDupe: Sep 28 2009, 02:46 PM |
Sep 28 2009, 02:52 PM
4,956 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 28 2009, 03:22 PM
7,194 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Sanctuary of Paradise |
QUOTE(Galaxino @ Sep 28 2009, 02:11 PM) Sorry i didnt read all posts but i was based on her first comment which i think was wrong First you agree that men are loser who don't improve on themselves, Even if she is happily marriednow , she shouldnt say that girls should go for rich husbands and you wont regret for choosing rich one... Its the wrong idea...and i find that comment is VERY immature and she still dare to say to those girls who choose poor guys for love is immature.. i find this is very childish thinking and stupid. Since she already said that, she should expect critism and i wont apologized for what she had said. I just think she is lucky to get a husband who is rich and yet happily get married instead of getting rich husband and get cheated as its not uncommon for rich guys who like to flirt around. ya, i agree a guy who is a loser who dont try hard enough to improve themself should just jump into the sea..Guy like this will probably depend on their future wife for living. This is not uncommon though. But for moorish, i hope she doesnt get too proud of herself just because she is lucky to have a rich husband who loves her so much. I will laugh at her if one day her husband left her and i will see if she still make the same comment with her first one. Secondly you insult her when she prefers men who do improve on themselves? Poor men also will wreck havoc to the family, philandering with women, drugs, booze and gambling. THats just men so either way the woman is going to get such a men...so might as well choose one with the most money. At least if he flaunders his wealth on other women, the wife can use the money to pamper herself in the arms of hansome young men too. Added on September 28, 2009, 3:27 pm QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 27 2009, 11:51 PM) Attended a gal's gathering and we had pillow talk, shared our very personal and private secret. Woman goes for the money, while man goes for her siham with fattchoy. One of them told that she and her husband married when she was 20 or 21, for 11 years, with 2 kids now. Throughout the 11 years, her husband didn't have a proper and steady job. Every job he did doesn't last longer than 6 months or so. Finally, her husband managed to set up a business and achieved great income. In the 9th year of their marriage, he went for another young gal, aged around 22. She asked her husband why, he told that he wanted to try "new thing", since he is now a rich man, he stands an advantage to attract hot gals. Finally, she divorced her husband. I really wish not to tell that gals are getting more money minded nowadays. Perhaps we have to think what's the reason that makes gals having such a mind set. Woman gets moeny, men gets to eated her siham. woman happy, man also happy. QUOTE(debbieyss @ Sep 28 2009, 08:41 AM) Two Ways to go: Gals independent financially, will go flirt with young hot sexy boys also... 1. Since a rich man will be flirting around since the first day he was rich and a poor man will flirt around when he become rich. So, marry a rich man. 2. Gals be financially independent, go for a man just for love, not for money. If man tak suka, man keluar. That's it. This post has been edited by happy4ever: Sep 28 2009, 03:27 PM |
Sep 28 2009, 03:40 PM
EDT
Added on September 28, 2009, 3:53 pm[quote=happy4ever,Sep 28 2009, 03:22 PM]First you agree that men are loser who don't improve on themselves, Secondly you insult her when she prefers men who do improve on themselves? Poor men also will wreck havoc to the family, philandering with women, drugs, booze and gambling. THats just men so either way the woman is going to get such a men...so might as well choose one with the most money. At least if he flaunders his wealth on other women, the wife can use the money to pamper herself in the arms of hansome young men too. First, I never insulted her if she prefers men who improve himself, it wasnt about her choosing a better man for god's sake. It was about how she call girls by name if they themself choose a poor bf for love. Please re-read my post. From the way you generalizing poor men, i bet you're have the same thinking as TS. You're defending her as you're also the type as she is, seeing rich men as superior, right? Dont u ever think that those rich men can also have the same attitude and doing bad activities as the poor men? And what's with the "Think with their sosej"? Come on. This post has been edited by Galaxino: Sep 28 2009, 03:54 PM |
Sep 28 2009, 04:30 PM
QUOTE(CaptDupe @ Sep 28 2009, 02:44 PM) No la. Physical attraction is always first. Not the most important, but always always first. It is true that everyone will have to pass a simple physical examination with minimal standard, b4 being considered for a relationship. For example, the super super rich guy might still be too fugly for you to swallow. So just move on to an average rich guy who's not so ugly. Sorry. My ex is not handsome at all.QUOTE(happy4ever @ Sep 28 2009, 03:22 PM) Woman goes for the money, while man goes for her siham with fattchoy. Other than sausej, you have nothing to say is it? Woman gets moeny, men gets to eated her siham. woman happy, man also happy. Gals independent financially, will go flirt with young hot sexy boys also... |
| Change to: | 0.0591sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:08 AM |