QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Oct 24 2011, 11:10 AM)
i didnt know there are still morons who talk like that are still around. so bro DaBestOne; when converting to L2 turbo. chiu~~~
LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V2~, come come join small lil devil in here~
Oct 25 2011, 02:32 PM
647 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Oct 26 2011, 12:55 AM
1,224 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Kuching + KL |
hi guys, my friend's kancil windshield crack, cover by insurance, she went to the insurance company appointed agent, but they said will replace a good quality windshield.
now how do we know windshield has good quality and cheap quality? |
Oct 27 2011, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Oct 26 2011, 12:55 AM) hi guys, my friend's kancil windshield crack, cover by insurance, she went to the insurance company appointed agent, but they said will replace a good quality windshield. if someone else does it for her, then depends on whether that agent is honest.now how do we know windshield has good quality and cheap quality? i changed for a car of mine, i did the change on my own, got the receipt to the agent, settled the claim for me. |
Oct 27 2011, 11:19 AM
1,329 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. |
Oct 28 2011, 01:08 AM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
hi newbie here...gona own a kancil 660 soon the car looks ok and if not mistaken got a L2 NA engine...so anychance to go high cam? wat's everyone's advice? cos most of the time L2 engine usually modified with turbo
Oct 28 2011, 09:14 AM
1,127 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Anyone staying in Kota Kemuning can recommend a good reliable shop to service car. Thanks.
Oct 28 2011, 09:56 AM
Oct 28 2011, 10:49 AM
5,784 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
Changed both sides drive shaft + labour + GB oil = rm410
Car feels much better now |
Oct 28 2011, 03:06 PM
42 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
hi....
got mine 14 years kancil 850 cc MT. planning to change to auto with reliable engine....l5 na (timing chain, hehe) preferred, since my wife will use the most. turbo engine , seem to have high maintenance for me.. any advise, shop & price . and experience? |
Oct 29 2011, 06:38 AM
952 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Oct 17 2011, 02:24 PM) I always shift at 4k rpmAdded on October 29, 2011, 6:45 am QUOTE(JasonB @ Oct 6 2011, 12:51 PM) Guys! some issue here with my wiring under the dashboard. Yo... this problem, I have it too. Some of the wires near the ignition wires are getting really hot which worries me. Any ideas whats the cause? or what can be done to rectify it? It will gets super hot and the plastic plug will get melted. One of the wireman says... need to rewire it. Cuz got a cable taking all of the juice from 1 of the cable. But.... my car dun have amp, no radio... who kacau the cable... I suspect that fella want me to re-wire the whole car... This post has been edited by mcmicheal: Oct 29 2011, 06:45 AM |
Oct 29 2011, 09:46 AM
717 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
guys, antbody have a spare aircond compressor for sale? Kancil aircond compressor from the 'belalang' variant. thanks
Oct 29 2011, 08:55 PM
630 posts Joined: May 2005 From: .::kepong mali:. |
QUOTE(stargate8 @ Oct 26 2011, 12:55 AM) hi guys, my friend's kancil windshield crack, cover by insurance, she went to the insurance company appointed agent, but they said will replace a good quality windshield. makesure, it is single layer or double layer winshield now how do we know windshield has good quality and cheap quality? |
Oct 30 2011, 09:20 AM
3,663 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Oct 31 2011, 05:00 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(mcmicheal @ Oct 29 2011, 06:38 AM) I always shift at 4k rpm I'm only rewiring the headlamps and adding relays to it.Added on October 29, 2011, 6:45 am Yo... this problem, I have it too. It will gets super hot and the plastic plug will get melted. One of the wireman says... need to rewire it. Cuz got a cable taking all of the juice from 1 of the cable. But.... my car dun have amp, no radio... who kacau the cable... I suspect that fella want me to re-wire the whole car... That is all that is needed for now. |
Nov 3 2011, 12:28 AM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
hi,i''m driving kancil 850.i need some help.
my car will vibrate like hell if i set the idling timing below 1.25k, is it ok to be idling above 1.25k?is there something wrong with my car? |
Nov 3 2011, 12:33 AM
Nov 3 2011, 11:58 AM
1,127 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
WTA is Kancil service centres any good compared to other normal workshop.
We need to pay a premium for their services right? |
Nov 4 2011, 04:49 AM
4,221 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Somewhere on Earth |
i just changed my compressor last 2 weeks... doing a random service while i went to change my HU (yay! finally a working Head Unit! )
guess what, my air con compressor are so damaged.. there is a big hole in it.. sorry, no photo, the mechanic throw it away by the time i go collect my car. i duno how it penetrate, maybe a big rock hit it during high speed time at high way, kinda think of it. last time on high way, a lorry dropped some metal tubing onto my car while we are doing 60-70km/h... one hit my bonet(near the left wiper bone), maybe there is another one hit the compressor.. erm, cut the story, the new compressor cost me RM500 >< now the air-con is cooler (only at night and during not hell fire hot sun period of the day). by the way guys, hmm, i see there is no speaker spaces at the front door, how do you guys install a front speaker? mine occupied by compartment to store... newspaper? LOL also considering to change a set of new tweeter.. is it spelled that way? lol! This post has been edited by AlexLee277: Nov 4 2011, 04:50 AM |
Nov 4 2011, 05:19 AM
QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Nov 4 2011, 04:49 AM) i just changed my compressor last 2 weeks... doing a random service while i went to change my HU (yay! finally a working Head Unit! ) Air con compressor wor... damage? Big hole? guess what, my air con compressor are so damaged.. there is a big hole in it.. sorry, no photo, the mechanic throw it away by the time i go collect my car. i duno how it penetrate, maybe a big rock hit it during high speed time at high way, kinda think of it. last time on high way, a lorry dropped some metal tubing onto my car while we are doing 60-70km/h... one hit my bonet(near the left wiper bone), maybe there is another one hit the compressor.. erm, cut the story, the new compressor cost me RM500 >< now the air-con is cooler (only at night and during not hell fire hot sun period of the day). by the way guys, hmm, i see there is no speaker spaces at the front door, how do you guys install a front speaker? mine occupied by compartment to store... newspaper? LOL also considering to change a set of new tweeter.. is it spelled that way? lol! That thing is pretty hard geh... how can be there is a big hole. But if possible, next time what you have changed, keep all those parts or ask the guy to show you what's has been replaced. |
Nov 4 2011, 02:55 PM
247 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Dear Kancil (belalang) owners with stock engines,
I'm passing my trusty Kancil on to another family member. The car was bought in 2006 and 5 years on, I've yet to change the timing belt. Along the way, the speedometer died and the mileage stuck at 30K plus. That was 2 years ago. Question is, if I get the thing repaired will the *real* mileage show up again on the LCD? Anyone experience problem with the speedometer unit? |
| Change to: | 0.0353sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:09 PM |