QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Apr 25 2009, 05:55 PM)
I know nothing wor~skl can lah! LolIm using the phone traded in by kazami to browse web mah, ure wifi at those cafe, now shopping in aeon bkt indah, tired (*_*)
LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v18, Come in & let's discuss about Wira
Apr 25 2009, 07:35 PM
1,745 posts Joined: May 2007 From: KEPONG |
Apr 26 2009, 11:00 PM
Apr 29 2009, 11:24 AM
Apr 30 2009, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(lee831219 @ Apr 29 2009, 11:46 PM) haha...easy job~~~where u go d??Added on April 30, 2009, 12:23 am QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 29 2009, 08:06 PM) i agree with ur staement~~~ This post has been edited by jssim: Apr 30 2009, 12:23 AM |
May 3 2009, 10:53 PM
passing by~~~~
May 4 2009, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(masao343 @ May 4 2009, 08:36 AM) Guys, actually the gap was design for u to fit in to place easier...if u tighten the screw properly, it wont move d lah~~~ just installed my UR front (upper) strut bar into my car. but felt not very sure whether i did it right or not, so maybe you sifu can advise me... as seen in the attachment (sorry poor drawing) there are gaps on both sides of the nut (nut secures absorbers on chassis) does this mean the bar isn't functioning during corners? coz... imagine if car chassis flex, then the force will simply push the strut arms and nut along the hole without utilizing the strength of the UR bar??? like this, the bar serve no purpose liao la? also, am i supposed to tighten the nut very strongly, or let it lose (not too tight)? thanks in advance first... |
May 5 2009, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(masao343 @ May 4 2009, 01:12 PM) thanks alvinz and jssim - yep, i currently tightened the nut so strong like no tomorrow, coz i also think logically, if it is lose (meaning lose enough and allow the UR bar to move around) then the bar wont have any effect at all. however, i notice the UR bar paint being chipped and was worried if prolonged use like this, wont the nut "cuts" into the UR bar? then gone lar my investment dun worry bout the paint, it wont spoil the strenght of the barany more input on this from any of you guys on this forum, would be appreciated! |
May 5 2009, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(masao343 @ May 5 2009, 11:47 AM) thanks again. yalor, this is what i keep telling myself - "its just the paint, the metal will not get cut..." It dun need washer n it suppose dun hv any washer...btw i still suggest u diy urself so that u can learn ur own car's conditions n hv more fun on it! I myself install few bars by diy, facing a lot hard situation when installing it, but still enjox iti did not install washer on the nuts because with washer, then it cant be as tight as without. can hor? had it installed for days now, will monitor now and then and see if the nut has moved position (inside that hole) speaking of installing this 4-point UR front upper bar for wira, the real pain in the arse is having to remove the siren and modify the mounting metal so that it can fit back after placing in the bar. some more, had to buy 2 new screws which is longer (the original was kinda short), cost 40sen each, but just to share in case in future u guys gonna DIY, u can prepare a bit. also, final PITA is to take not if ur car involve in crash or anything, the chassis might be flexed or bent, then the screw/nut holes might not match (for such cases, better dun DIY, bring to shop easier!) |
May 5 2009, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(masao343 @ May 5 2009, 11:47 AM) thanks again. yalor, this is what i keep telling myself - "its just the paint, the metal will not get cut..." It dun need washer n it suppose dun hv any washer...btw i still suggest u diy urself so that u can learn ur own car's conditions n hv more fun on it! I myself install few bars by diy, facing a lot hard situation when installing it, but still enjox iti did not install washer on the nuts because with washer, then it cant be as tight as without. can hor? had it installed for days now, will monitor now and then and see if the nut has moved position (inside that hole) speaking of installing this 4-point UR front upper bar for wira, the real pain in the arse is having to remove the siren and modify the mounting metal so that it can fit back after placing in the bar. some more, had to buy 2 new screws which is longer (the original was kinda short), cost 40sen each, but just to share in case in future u guys gonna DIY, u can prepare a bit. also, final PITA is to take not if ur car involve in crash or anything, the chassis might be flexed or bent, then the screw/nut holes might not match (for such cases, better dun DIY, bring to shop easier!) |
May 6 2009, 01:56 AM
Actually open pod r universal, no specified for what car model, only the air ram got diffrent...
Mine use open pod long time d, about fc..hmm...not so care lah! |
May 7 2009, 12:16 AM
May 7 2009, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(BlaBlaBoy @ May 7 2009, 01:35 AM) Today my manager hop on my ride, he commented that my wira 1.5 manual cab the engine got knocking, something like pembakaran tidak sepurna.. any sifu can explain abit try to lower down the ignition timing which adjust from the distrubutor....dun tune too low...if not ur car will less power....Added on May 7, 2009, 12:12 pm QUOTE(lee831219 @ May 7 2009, 12:23 AM) i only know u got lobang~~~ btw, since u r so free ....can find me boost meter ah?? if got sample or pic will be better.... This post has been edited by jssim: May 7 2009, 12:12 PM |
May 8 2009, 05:19 PM
May 8 2009, 08:37 PM
May 10 2009, 01:13 PM
May 11 2009, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(masao343 @ May 11 2009, 01:18 PM) drilled holes in stock airbox Last time i did the same thing to my suzuki rg sport also! At last, juz remove the whole air filter system n air box, make it as a direct intake aka 1 throttle! Hehehe~but it works, albeit the extra sound if sudden press of the accelerator. i'm gonna do CAI when i have the time (and patience) |
May 11 2009, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(lee831219 @ May 11 2009, 03:07 PM) If add small snail, i think i cant spam at here d~ lolAdded on May 11, 2009, 3:28 pm QUOTE(masao343 @ May 11 2009, 03:18 PM) eh u mean u totally removed filter too? like this, dust/insects will enter ur intake system? (anyway, dont mention Suzuki RG sport, mine got stolen few years back, still feeling sad about it) i drilled holes on the underside and fender side of the airbox, so hope it would reduce hot air intake. but i'm still planning my CAI to help blow in some cool air. Opss, so sorry~Becuz of removing the air filter, i hv to change the piston every 3months~also it only use 1 piston ring! What i want is power! Hahaha Btw i guess if u drill hole at the air box, cai will be less function d This post has been edited by jssim: May 11 2009, 03:28 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0490sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:44 PM |