LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) v18, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

cheeann
post Mar 24 2009, 05:55 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Mar 24 2009, 06:51 PM)
taikor.. i park there for almost 2 years...
i even have residential sticker for the road i parked at...
tat road alot of ppl park even with out the residential sticker... but they never kena saman and i kena only..
so unfair lor...
then tat fella sure got rabun mata cuz din c tat sticker~ tongue.gif
cheeann
post Mar 25 2009, 08:44 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

perhaps~
cheeann
post Mar 25 2009, 11:49 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(herroyuy @ Mar 25 2009, 10:49 PM)
how come sometimes i see ppl travel 400+ km  blink.gif
they are power shit man.. i'm using mobil S engine oil... auto car of course.. travel kl seremban once a week.. travel at around 150km/h? is it really more fuel saving travelling at 80? i doubt that.. any advice?
then y dun u try take my challenge n jus drive between 80-100km/h in highway only instead of 150km/h? ? tongue.gif
cheeann
post Apr 2 2009, 02:07 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(ZaRnX @ Apr 2 2009, 02:32 PM)
lol. buy old clock? but just plastic cover need to change only >.<.
after 2 years, air-cond now freaking hot.....!!!! will sweat even with full blast!
time 2 service ur air-cond~ blush.gif
cheeann
post Apr 2 2009, 11:01 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Apr 2 2009, 07:47 PM)
my baby.... cry.gif  cry.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
luckily small stuff only~
cheeann
post Apr 3 2009, 10:28 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 3 2009, 10:45 PM)
Went to kedai abang at Ampang, the foglight is not projector.
So cancel plan to buy it. But manage to find a something like rubber type for putra lips for rm44. Izzit good to use it? Can respray to normal color right?
Collected my side mirror as well.
For wira SE grill, the seller really f***ed up. 2 days baru reply my sms. Maybe dont want to take the grill with him. Better take at kedai abang Ampang for rm28.
On the way back, got idiot bang my car from behind. At toll somemore doh.gif
then time for new bumper wit his pay loh? ? laugh.gif
cheeann
post Apr 4 2009, 05:12 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 4 2009, 04:12 AM)
No prob. That's why i go and check. So when i see it straight away know that is not projector type
Coz u can see, the blue color inside is actually just a normal bulb type. They just add on cover
I think its pu coz written there PUR sweat.gif
add rm4 u can get the one i mentioned ady.

Added on April 4, 2009, 3:16 am
Not pecah, so no need new bumper.
Just drill back to the body and some paint touch up is enuf.
Btw, is she, not he.
cool~
cheeann
post Apr 5 2009, 12:26 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(jssim @ Apr 5 2009, 12:41 AM)
hohoho, we r in genting, hv a nice rempiting with team swap members!
no invite me also~ vmad.gif
cheeann
post Apr 5 2009, 10:24 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(jssim @ Apr 5 2009, 05:08 AM)
im also last minute decided to go 1.....next time must call u!!! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Added on April 5, 2009, 4:15 am

u also monster!!! laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
sigh~
potong stim edi loh~
cheeann
post Apr 5 2009, 10:25 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Apr 5 2009, 03:57 AM)
monster say monster la....
hehe....
monster but in tight budget of petrol~ brows.gif brows.gif
but if u tell him got at least 3member wanna buy CAI friom him sure come edi~ brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
cheeann
post Apr 5 2009, 02:00 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 5 2009, 11:45 AM)
u monster of all monster bising pulak... dry.gif
lolz... not free la taikor... report havent settle.. sad.gif
sure a not? ?
nanti got net profit at least rm100 how? ? brows.gif
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 09:42 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Apr 6 2009, 10:35 AM)
guys i realize my wira headlamps almost useless to show the roads. the lights are so dim!
besides going HID, what are my options? that day went acc shop see Osram bulbs for wira (nightbreaker?) claims 90% brighter 10% whiter... anyone using this? they quote me RM180! is it really so expensive? there is another type, phillips, even worse, almost made me swear at the shop owner when he told me the price! what are the prices in your area? i really wish to make the lights brighter (without adding fog lamps if possible). icon_question.gif

they also selling HID conversion kit, cost RM380 - it is the 4300K color and also has "JPJ safe" method if u switch to hi-beam, it becomes normal car headlamp brightness type... tis one, safe ka???  hmm.gif

Added on April 6, 2009, 9:41 am

where? which shop? coz i also wanna change exhaust end of april (waiting pay $$$)
try use normal headlamp 100w then add relay~ brows.gif
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 09:52 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Apr 6 2009, 10:48 AM)
eh... i'm those considerate type of driver la... i make sure my headlamps are pointed to the ground, not too high... just that day adjusted them properly. coz i also cannot tahan if incoming cars shine their lights at my eyes  shocking.gif  i think usual problems with HID users is they point the light too far ahead - thus the angle too high and blind other drivers lor... also, i know what u mean about most drivers rely on street lamps, but... the place i live, a bit kampung/hill area, its either no streetlights, or they are so old and dim so cannot rely on them lar.. else i sure masuk longkang di... T_T

Added on April 6, 2009, 9:49 am

this one, legal bor? also, significant increase in brightness proven ah??? @_@
of cuz it's legal ma~
jus tat it's not hid~
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 09:59 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(masao343 @ Apr 6 2009, 10:55 AM)
so change relay, then fit a 100W bulb... normal procedure hor?
if u joking lemme know ah, i really know nuts about such things  blush.gif
so total cost sud be cheaper than installing those Osram/Phillips bulbs right? thanks!
not joking~
i told my workshop which repair my car for insurance claim tat my car not bright then he said get relay n put 100W bulb in can edi~
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 10:00 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 6 2009, 10:58 AM)
I'm not saying you're not considerate, just that having the lights itself may already be 'harmful' to others. Whether its pointed to the ground or up...effects are pretty similar. And yes, those pointing too high are bloody farking idiots...its like driving high beam with HID all the way doh.gif Your kampung area...you sure HID lights is the only & best solution?

cheann's idea is a good one. You're not using HID, just making the current yellow light a little more powerful.
how do u know? ?
btw my name is cheeann sad.gif
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 10:01 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Killerz622 @ Apr 6 2009, 10:59 AM)
memang terang but wont the reflector melted in long term of use?
tat 1 sure got terms n condition la~
must maintain a bit edi~
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 10:02 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 6 2009, 11:01 AM)
Damn it. My cai stainless steel air funnel too big, cannot fit the side lamp hole.
How to make a hole at a bumper? Use knife/drill or what? which is easier.
jus sumbat masuk can edi~ blush.gif
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 10:10 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 6 2009, 11:03 AM)
oops, haha...sorry.
how I know wat?

know it's brighter n more powerful lo~ tongue.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 6 2009, 11:05 AM)
Cannot la. Kicked it already, cannot go in sweat.gif

Added on April 6, 2009, 10:06 amMine like this

Getting bigger diameter at the outside, so cannot sumbat masuk.
The part that connect to the hose can sumbat

u jus need 1 funnel only~
otherside no need put funnel then sumbat in da lubang lo~ laugh.gif
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 10:15 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 6 2009, 11:11 AM)
Can ah? Erm....thinking to tebuk the bumper.
Make it directly intake from front.
better still~
try compress ur I.Q 9 9 how 2 DIY it more efficient loh~ tongue.gif
cheeann
post Apr 6 2009, 10:16 AM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Apr 6 2009, 11:15 AM)
I just say say only laugh.gif
but its logical also la...similar to how a voltage stabilizer helps the electronics in the car.
u dun let me cheat u meh? ? tongue.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0631sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:48 PM