TSMeruChan
post Mar 16 2009, 04:50 PM, updated 17y ago

225 posts

To Ah Man and Janice

Rest in Peace~Be happy together in heaven~

Sos

I'm not close to the both of you..but we hung out in college..we've lost contact..until i heard the news few days ago...i couldn't believe it at 1st,,, until i called chee and she cried like mad..it suddenly hit on me..that both of you are gone..i was emo..saddened..and it felt so weird..like i cant breath..and wanted to cry.but could not...yes even tho..we dont really hang out anymore since you an janice got together..and stuff..and since ah man not with jye sui..but..

Here, I want to share a tragic and sad story.. this is a TRUE STORY, REAL PLS NO JOKES HERE!

A - driver , ah man's best friend
B - the guy sitting in fron of the passenger seat
C- ah man's best friend
D- ah man's ex
Janice - the deceased
Ah Man - the deceased both of them are a couple

A was driving back to Kampar...with B sitting beside him, Man and Janice seated behind..he was driving fast...and when he turned..the whole car lost control..it hit a lorry parked at the side of the road..
Janice was the one who got hit 1st..she got severed the most and was in most pain...the glasses broke....and she swallowed way too many glasses that broke from the window and wind screen..she was in pain..she was crying... her bf , ah man, was the 2nd one who got hit..he hit his head..he was unconscious..he was bleeding..the driver A and B was not hurt..just a lil bruised..the driver at that point..has gone " insane" and severely traumatised..he didnt even recognise his parents...B was too in shocked...called D who hapens to be in Genting with my friend...and he was like in a state of shock and didnt know how to react just said " ..accident..happened...accident.." (in monotone..) then D was like " wha taccident? what are you talking bout?" then he hung up...

then he called again " accident ..they are in hospital" Dwas kinda annoyed...bcos he tot was joking..and then they tot the accident was a minor wan..bcos he didn really say how serious it was..." yeah lah accident lar..so what? can die meh?" ..then B was like " if you want..you can come " then hung up.. then he called again.." can you help me call C? tel him that accident happened"
D was like "okok" then called C..then C said " accident? so what guan ngo meh si oh??" still unaware of the seriousness of the accident..because B was just..tlaking in monotone..and he too i dont know wha the was feeling but..he's the one who informed the accident

and then my friends got back from genting arrived in kampar...and they were tired so they sleep...then D called in the early morning ..called my friend..who went to genting together..we're close friends..and screamed " AH MAN SEI JOR ARRR!!"( ah man is dead!) then my friend was like " *** WTF? NOT FUNNY OK?" she was already trembling..and then they both were silent..and still cant believe...but a il worried..they hung up...my friend went to bed..couldn sleep...was shaking..was worried...then she called D " how's everthing" then D said " he's dead...*cry* he's dead!!!..janice also i think is dead!!" then both of them borrowed a car from a friend..quickly drive back from kampar to ipoh...and both ah man and janice is already dead..janice is from kl..so..her body was like.neglected..nobody was around her body..it made my friend broken hearted..to see nobody cared...everyone was like at ah man's body.... C was there too..crying..stunt..and speechless..
Ah man's parents were already numb... A was at home..still shocked..traumatised..he was the last to know that Ah man and Janice died..nobody wanted him to know.

this comes the most depressing part,

janice was already dead during the journey of sending them back from kampar hospital to ipoh hospital..cos f***en kampar hospital cant do big operation...she was already gone..she was bleeding too much..her internal was already severed by the glass he swallowed...

ah man who was tht time..in a coma state...he heart was beating like really fast...but he can still hear us talking...ah man's parents was there just keep calling his name..so to keep him "awake" and then ah man parents said " ah man, janice is gone..she's dead.." then ah man's heart..slowly...gradually..started to stop beating..and then he went too...

i think he didn't want to live..after knowing his gf was dead too..so they both went just like that.

well..if you ask me why i made this thread..i just want people to know..speeding..is lethal..and ..if you suffer the consequences yourself it's ok..but dont make others suffer..and in this case...A caused the death of his own best friend..i dont think he will ever recover from this..he will live his life in guilt and pain forever..and have people blame him for murdering his best friends. until now, he's still very much traumatised..

i in my part, never ever in a chance would have thought something like htis would happen to people i know...and i think everyone htinks like that..they are like " ahhh another accident..." this wont happen to me..no worries..but you never know..

this is also a condolence thread and a dedication thread to ah man and janice. Rest in peace~ may a better life await you in your next life.

ps: sorry bout the really crappy english..

This post has been edited by MeruChan: Mar 16 2009, 08:24 PM
SUSParQues
post Mar 16 2009, 04:54 PM

RIP Janice & Ah Man

I dunno u guise but i do hope u guise will rest in peace
SUSFlizzardo
post Mar 16 2009, 04:55 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

what car was A driving?

i think A acting tramautize because he is feeling guilty lol

PICTURE OF A AKA DRIVER PLZ..

RIP TO JANICE AND AH MAN

haish just like that time at sunway ... student came back from clubbing... driving fast+drunk flew to opposite side of road and hit a lorry..

when i pass by got body at behind stuck in the waja... but after i finish yam cha come back see bomba already took out the body ..

moral of story dont drive fast.. especially if you are drunk.. and unfamiliar iwth the road...

This post has been edited by Flizzardo: Mar 16 2009, 05:01 PM
uzer85
post Mar 16 2009, 04:55 PM

love............love......
3,812 posts

i dunno both of them. but hope both of them rest in peace~~ sad.gif sad.gif
toothgnasher
post Mar 16 2009, 04:56 PM

204 posts

Who ask to drive fast. duh!
SUSicyfawkes
post Mar 16 2009, 04:57 PM

- Model 03-
1,265 posts

deepest condolences... sad.gif
Tugang
post Mar 16 2009, 04:58 PM

18 posts

Sad2
TSMeruChan
post Mar 16 2009, 04:58 PM

225 posts

yeah i know..he shouuldn't have speed..it was his fault..and now he's paying for it..but the driver..is also my friend..and i know him..but at one part...he didn't want this to happened..i think among all people..he's hte one that suffered the most..and will suffer all his life
am_eniey
post Mar 16 2009, 04:59 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

The Undertaker says R.I.P
Azzat.x
post Mar 16 2009, 05:01 PM

293 posts

thumbup.gif
ehhhhh
cry.gif

This post has been edited by Azzat.x: Mar 16 2009, 05:01 PM
SUSloveuallso

213 posts

oo..tats why my teacher today was nagging my class bout teen driving.
mckevin

Rated 4
1,096 posts

RIP to meru fwenz.. dont speed when driving
skippro

914 posts

got wear seatbelt or not?
HHH816
post Mar 16 2009, 05:02 PM

97 posts

Jangan bawak kereta laju-laju.kthxbai
=Hanxz=
post Mar 16 2009, 05:04 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...2456&sec=nation
jdreamer
post Mar 16 2009, 05:05 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Do they have accounts here? The girl is familiar, I think I know her....
SUSPVCpipe
post Mar 16 2009, 05:05 PM

custom made
1,362 posts

ok..... btw condolence
law1777
post Mar 16 2009, 05:08 PM

DreamMan
2,654 posts

RIP to Ah Man and Janice. god bless
kagamin
post Mar 16 2009, 05:08 PM

55 posts

hancur beb kete tu...
greyPJ
post Mar 16 2009, 05:09 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

reminds me of 4 malaysian students died in car accident in queensland some years ago.
damonlbs

487 posts

when ur young u feel invincible flex.gif

untill something like this happen cry.gif
Zack Styler

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

RIP..

spursfan
post Mar 16 2009, 05:10 PM

110 posts

..her internal was already severed by the glass he swallowed... ???? wtf

well speed kills

Gravity
post Mar 16 2009, 05:13 PM

998 posts

sorry to hear that... may both victims RIP.
lawsh
post Mar 16 2009, 05:13 PM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Mar 16 2009, 05:10 PM)

well speed kills
adoi, TS already stated that his english crappy liao so just let him make his mistakes in this thread ok? doh.gif
Zack Styler
post Mar 16 2009, 05:14 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Mar 16 2009, 05:04 PM)

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...2456&sec=nation
Its an Honda City, well youngsters nowadays seems to think that they are very pro at driving, showing off on the road, cutting in and out of the lane, and honking and forcing slower car off the roads, and now what happened?
rourou

Ho~ Ho~ Ho~
975 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Mar 16 2009, 05:10 PM)

well speed kills
no need to be picky.. we all know what TS meant

RIP... please drive safely everyone, you're responsible not only for life, but your passenger's and everyone else's on the road.
ykc

1,884 posts

i used to travel using that road last time during my colleage time at kampar. that trunk road is quite dangerous ... condolence
luvjim
post Mar 16 2009, 05:17 PM

to the moon and back
1,036 posts

RIP to Ah Man and Janice. very sad story sad.gif

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Mar 16 2009, 05:04 PM)
isnt that Honda City? he think it is racing car? doh.gif
King83
post Mar 16 2009, 05:18 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

Basically car accident lah?
Meruchan has a way of making things longer than it should.
skippro
post Mar 16 2009, 05:18 PM

914 posts

what generation city is that?
Eguy1314
post Mar 16 2009, 05:19 PM

anixekai.com
2,910 posts

I did read the news. And i'm very sorry for Meru lost. May ur friend will rest in peace in some other unknown places. sad.gif
SUSloveuallso
post Mar 16 2009, 05:21 PM

213 posts

aiyo...plenty of people die in car accident everyday la..wat makes this so special?

basically its their own fault, speed..drink..etc. and wif frens in the car, hot to concentrate,imagine the driver driving and a girl blowing the driver. hot to concentrate on the road, i know i wont.
prasys

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

My deepest condolences

Oh common grammar nazis , even that you want to pick point her mistake. Thread starter is clearing sharing her experince and yet there are still some people would like to criticize her command of English !

Its the sadest thing to go. It would be very hard for A to get over with it and come back to his senses. The guilt would be still within himself

Anyway , if we get back to the topic - Its not about speeding. You can speed , however youngsters these days just speed and drive recklessly without thinking about their surrounding. Speed when its safe.

toothgnasher

204 posts

D- ah man's ex

D is guy or girl? in the story it seem D is a guy. Ah man is a guy. Yes no need to be picky. it has crappy clarified english is crappy. But HE and SHE is very basic.

See, this what happen when you think you can't die, young, invicible. Drive fast again. Today ah man and janice were sacrificed to deliver this message. Speed kills.

Of cos the driver and his co in front saved. Cos they have airbags.

RIP to the dead.
=Hanxz=
post Mar 16 2009, 05:25 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

look at the impact, it hit sideways hence the front passenger and driver survived

ipoh aint that big, man is also a schoolmate of mine, we were in the same class as well once
happy4ever
post Mar 16 2009, 05:25 PM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

Few facts to learn from this:

1) Speeding doesn't kill. Driving recklessly does.

2) When accident occurs, better close your mouth

From the pic, it seems the lorry parked at the left lane, and the car spun 360Deg and had its right hind hit the lorry, injuring the two hind passengers?

aed_ee
post Mar 16 2009, 05:26 PM

SLACKER
869 posts

ZZzzzz

story too long
spursfan
post Mar 16 2009, 05:27 PM

110 posts

it happened in the morning 2 am ... the fellas just finished clubbing (i think) ... it was raining ... if you're the driver, what will u do? ... speed? ...

there was a lorry involved too ... parked illegally ...

well ... RIP
joe_mamak
post Mar 16 2009, 05:29 PM

363 posts

Speeding doesn't kill. It's the sudden stopping that kills.
wizard83
post Mar 16 2009, 05:30 PM

133 posts

RIP
happy4ever
post Mar 16 2009, 05:30 PM

7,194 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Mar 16 2009, 05:27 PM)
it happened in the morning 2 am ... the fellas just finished clubbing (i think) ... it was raining ... if you're the driver, what will u do? ... speed? ...

well ... RIP
How sure are you that it was parked illegally and not emergencily?

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 16 2009, 05:29 PM)
Speeding doesn't kill.  It's the sudden stopping that kills.
Newton's 3rd law killed them. Newton's fault!!!
gajah91
post Mar 16 2009, 05:33 PM

416 posts

RIP
St.Daring
post Mar 16 2009, 05:34 PM

339 posts

RIP...

btw, farking driver fault...
SUSloveuallso
post Mar 16 2009, 05:35 PM

213 posts

swt...in b4 someone blame Honda for making lousy car.
toothgnasher
post Mar 16 2009, 05:35 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Mar 16 2009, 05:27 PM)

well ... RIP
why if there's a lorry, it's lorry's fault?

it's the car owner's fault too. not fitting airbags for backseat passenger.
spursfan
post Mar 16 2009, 05:36 PM

110 posts

was a fuggin bend ... driver should have slowed down
happy4ever
post Mar 16 2009, 05:37 PM

7,194 posts

Was the driver driving under the influence of alcohol?

Was he charged?
SUSFlizzardo
post Mar 16 2009, 05:38 PM

Troll
1,093 posts

QUOTE(spursfan @ Mar 16 2009, 05:36 PM)
was a fuggin bend ... driver should have slowed down
if slow down malu la

look like nood... wan look yeng mah
Mooshi
post Mar 16 2009, 05:40 PM

150 posts

I wanna bash the driver. mad.gif

Anyway, speeding DOES kill. Don't think becuz you're pro car driver doesn't means everyone else on the road is. Nobody can avoid an accident if it's another driver's fault, and in the event of a crash. Your chances of surviving when you're driving at 90km/h is most likely higher than when you're speeding at 140km/h.

Today youngster...really shouldn't be given a driving license in the first place. I hope the driver will have his license gantung for rest of his freaking life.
MyKy44
post Mar 16 2009, 05:40 PM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

threads like this reminds me to drive safe.. and don't drink and drive.

HHH816
post Mar 16 2009, 05:41 PM

97 posts

The driver will be charge under Akta Keselamatan Jalan Raya for memandu secara merbahaya hingga menyebabkan kematian
Mooshi
post Mar 16 2009, 05:42 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(HHH816 @ Mar 16 2009, 05:41 PM)
The driver will be charge under Akta Keselamatan Jalan Raya for memandu secara merbahaya hingga menyebabkan kematian
Most likely he'll go to jail...serves him right.

HHH816
post Mar 16 2009, 05:43 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(Mooshi @ Mar 16 2009, 05:42 PM)
Most likely he'll go to jail...serves him right.
wait for the police to finish the kertas siasatan
aurora97
post Mar 16 2009, 05:43 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

Rest in Peace...

Worry not, for the departed are no longer in pain but at peace.
joe_mamak
post Mar 16 2009, 05:44 PM

363 posts

Takes years for the case to settle. Like the case in PJ, section 14. Car jumped kerb and killed someone at a mamak. Still on appeal, I think.

babysiiaozz
post Mar 16 2009, 05:47 PM

342 posts

uu knw them de ar? this is very saddening =(
aurora97
post Mar 16 2009, 05:48 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

most likely criminal case alone will take around 5 yrs, civil case another 5 years...

adjournments, sisatan police, visit crime scene, etc...

each and everyday the parents will be reminded of their children';s loss either because being called up by the courts, lawyers or police...

there will be no closure until than...

and both sides will continue to live in pain and guilt for yrs to come.

This post has been edited by aurora97: Mar 16 2009, 05:49 PM
damonlbs
post Mar 16 2009, 05:49 PM

487 posts

how fast what the car going?

80-100kmh?
kimhoong
post Mar 16 2009, 05:50 PM

5,154 posts

RIP
RyoKenzaki
post Mar 16 2009, 05:51 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Cant stop imagining myself swallowing glasses man
greyPJ
post Mar 16 2009, 05:52 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Mar 16 2009, 05:25 PM)
Few facts to learn from this:

1) Speeding doesn't kill. Driving recklessly does.

2) When accident occurs, better close your mouth

From the pic, it seems the lorry parked at the left lane, and the car spun 360Deg and had its right hind hit the lorry, injuring the two hind passengers?
if simply hit from the side wont kill one. most probly the driver tekan emergency break and the car spun 180 deg and the entire back went underneath the lorry hitting the right hind first. see they cover the top of the car.
joe_mamak
post Mar 16 2009, 05:55 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Mar 16 2009, 05:48 PM)
most likely criminal case alone will take around 5 yrs, civil case another 5 years...

adjournments, sisatan police, visit crime scene, etc...

each and everyday the parents will be reminded of their children';s loss either because being called up by the courts, lawyers or police...

there will be no closure until than...

and both sides will continue to live in pain and guilt for yrs to come.
Yeah. Takes a long time.

There was a case, 4-5 years ago. Pajero or some 4-wheel drive, jumped across the highway and landed on the other side. Woman driver survived but she took out two guys. The guys were with the armed forces or something. Last I heard, she was charged but then no updates on the case. Or maybe just not reported. It takes a long time......too long.

SUStonyang
post Mar 16 2009, 05:59 PM

27 posts

i heard about this news in newspaper...

condolence to your friend...

sonicboom90
post Mar 16 2009, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(Flizzardo @ Mar 16 2009, 05:38 PM)
if slow down malu la

look like nood... wan look yeng mah

wtf WHAT KIND OF ENGLISH IS THAT NOOD...WAN WHAT
RIP for the dead,and for the person who said close your mouth in a car accident,I'm pretty sure people tend to scream with their mouths wide open,ouch blink.gif glass of all things blink.gif
Denzy
post Mar 16 2009, 06:08 PM

209 posts

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YY4hICSiRa4

This post has been edited by Denzy: Mar 16 2009, 06:09 PM
WannaGetBuffed
post Mar 16 2009, 06:11 PM

983 posts

QUOTE(sonicboom90 @ Mar 16 2009, 06:05 PM)
wtf WHAT KIND OF ENGLISH IS THAT NOOD...WAN WHAT
RIP for the dead,and for the person who said close your mouth in a car accident,I'm pretty sure people tend to scream with their mouths wide open,ouch blink.gif  glass of all things blink.gif
It's not the speed that kills.

Guys rarely scream when there's an accident going to happen. They just open thier eyes wide and juz an F word. Then pray. Then f word x 9000 if you still survive.
whoopa
post Mar 16 2009, 06:13 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

can get a summary .. meru first post too long and im confused with a b c d ..
aurora97
post Mar 16 2009, 06:16 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 16 2009, 06:13 PM)
accident happen, people died...?
joe_mamak
post Mar 16 2009, 06:16 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 16 2009, 06:13 PM)
Two persons died and two survived. Others who weren't in the accident were too stunned and shocked.

Cause of accident, likely to be speeding; the driver survived.

JapanKid89
post Mar 16 2009, 06:19 PM

87 posts

My blessing to the departed,
may their soul find peace and love in each other

PS: Driver dont speed! the road its not a stadium for you to speed F1 style
blinky
post Mar 16 2009, 06:22 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

The Star failed big time.

That's a Honda City. It was captioned Honda Civic.

f***en Malaysian media.
joe_mamak
post Mar 16 2009, 06:22 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(JapanKid89 @ Mar 16 2009, 06:19 PM)
My blessing to the departed,
may their soul find peace and love in each other

PS: Driver dont speed! the road its not a stadium for you to speed F1 style
Are you somewhat holy?

joe_mamak
post Mar 16 2009, 06:26 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 16 2009, 06:22 PM)
The Star failed big time.

That's a Honda City. It was captioned Honda Civic.

f***en Malaysian media.
Old Honda Civic?

blinky
post Mar 16 2009, 06:28 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 16 2009, 06:26 PM)
Old Honda Civic?
So obvious that's a Honda City. The tag clearly says that.

Stupid MCA-controlled paper and their uninformed news.
whoopa
post Mar 16 2009, 06:30 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

its a city la ... see rim also know ... btw the driver sure kena 99 lol
joe_mamak
post Mar 16 2009, 06:32 PM

363 posts

ok ok city city. chill. that's really besides the story.....

aurora97
post Mar 16 2009, 06:33 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

I find it amuzing the questions posed...

btw whats the pt of knowing what car was driven, how many pieces of glass the victim ate, what rim size, what degree the car spun...

i mean wtf?

blinky
post Mar 16 2009, 06:34 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Mar 16 2009, 06:33 PM)

btw whats the pt of knowing what car was driven, how many pieces of glass the victim ate, what rim size, what degree the car spun...

i mean wtf?
Because we really don't see the point of this thread.

We all know stupidity behind the wheel kills. Do you?
whoopa
post Mar 16 2009, 06:37 PM

b~o~b~o
7,126 posts

aurora was the driver ?? hmm.gif
aurora97
post Mar 16 2009, 06:40 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 16 2009, 06:34 PM)
Because we really don't see the point of this thread.

We all know stupidity behind the wheel kills. Do you?
one thing for sure its kopitiam, ok fine everyone post all kinds of random articles...

for that matter there is no "Restart" buttons in life, if u done something wrong, it becoems history 5 mins after that. Basically if the person is smart he learns from it.

If a person dies, its a lesson for others, there is no second chances... the guilt, pain and suffering the living will have to endure.
SUSYuka Yuka
post Mar 16 2009, 06:41 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

fetch people oso speed zzz
Gahleon
post Mar 16 2009, 06:41 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(loveuallso @ Mar 16 2009, 05:35 PM)
swt...in b4 someone blame Honda for making lousy car.
I bet all of them will die if its a proton car...

RIP to the decrease
greyPJ
post Mar 16 2009, 06:42 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Mar 16 2009, 06:41 PM)
I bet all of them will die if its a proton car...

RIP to the decrease
if it was a proton the lorry driver also die.
pedro
post Mar 16 2009, 06:45 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

RIP!
chunsiang
post Mar 16 2009, 06:47 PM

at least u know how they die...

i got a friend, suddenly faint and die juz like tat... dunno wat happen...

asked his family, they seems like hiding something dun wanna tell...

*sigh*
SUSYuka Yuka
post Mar 16 2009, 06:48 PM

4 stars 4 virgins
599 posts

walao guys you should see this video. related to speeding

greyPJ
post Mar 16 2009, 06:49 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(chunsiang @ Mar 16 2009, 06:47 PM)
at least u know how they die...

i got a friend, suddenly faint and die juz like tat... dunno wat happen...

asked his family, they seems like hiding something dun wanna tell...

*sigh*
sudden death normally related to brain.
Canopies
post Mar 16 2009, 06:49 PM

2,733 posts

i dun think u should post their picture without permission from their parents . its quite pantang u know
abang brother
post Mar 16 2009, 06:51 PM

4,967 posts

RIP. sad.gif
frankaboo
post Mar 16 2009, 07:00 PM

83 posts

whos de gurl bside janice..? at de pict..?macam kenal jer...
arcule
post Mar 16 2009, 07:06 PM

271 posts

cry.gif

RIP for the decease

i dun hope this kinda things happen to any of my fren
been always warn my fren never speed coz is dangerous!! vmad.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Mar 16 2009, 07:09 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

This is why.....even if im piss drunk, hurrying lik mad, upset, pissed, whatever, I never speed when others are sitting in the car with me. If I'm gonna kill someone with my speeding, its only gonna be me.
blinky
post Mar 16 2009, 07:11 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Mar 16 2009, 07:09 PM)
This is why.....even if im piss drunk, hurrying lik mad, upset, pissed, whatever, I never speed when others are sitting in the car with me. If I'm gonna kill someone with my speeding, its only gonna be me.
Obviously you haven't gotten drunk enough.

On a totally unrelated note, I saw a drunkard last Saturday, he was using the urinal and he started puking. He spent the next 2 hours kneeling on the floor of the toilet, with his face PLANTED in the urinal.

Now, try telling him not to speed.
joe_mamak
post Mar 16 2009, 07:14 PM

363 posts

I usually wait until I am sober then only I drive. This might entail sitting for an hour or two something or in the car.

tongyam
post Mar 16 2009, 07:15 PM

perfect
686 posts

i supporting suiteng the tom boy style!!
SUSjoe_star
post Mar 16 2009, 07:18 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 16 2009, 07:11 PM)
Obviously you haven't gotten drunk enough.

On a totally unrelated note, I saw a drunkard last Saturday, he was using the urinal and he started puking. He spent the next 2 hours kneeling on the floor of the toilet, with his face PLANTED in the urinal.

Now, try telling him not to speed.
Speeding is not necessarily related to drunkenness. Although yes, alcohol makes us all think we have a 10" dong & make us do dumb things, it affects different ppl in diff ways. For all you know, that chap may have driven into a tree, but he might not have sped
Cheesenium
post Mar 16 2009, 07:21 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

RIP.
cry.gif
blinky
post Mar 16 2009, 07:21 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Mar 16 2009, 07:18 PM)
Speeding is not necessarily related to drunkenness. Although yes, alcohol makes us all think we have a 10" dong & make us do dumb things, it affects different ppl in diff ways. For all you know, that chap may have driven into a tree, but he might not have sped
Speeding does not kill.

Stupidity does.

Azzat.x
post Mar 16 2009, 07:22 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Mar 16 2009, 05:09 PM)
reminds me of 4 malaysian students died in car accident in queensland some years ago.
my classmate sad.gif
~LynX~
post Mar 16 2009, 07:27 PM

264 posts

Biarlah lambat asalkan selamat.

This post has been edited by ~LynX~: Mar 16 2009, 07:27 PM
arcule
post Mar 16 2009, 07:27 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Mar 16 2009, 07:18 PM)
drunkness is related to speed
when someone is drunk,the accelerate pedal they step one is deeper than anyone else
coz the time they wont realise how deep they steping on it nor how fast the speed is
drunk will cause ur mind heavy of thinking or making decision for sth
SUSjoe_star
post Mar 16 2009, 07:28 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 16 2009, 07:21 PM)
Speeding does not kill.

Stupidity does.

Damn right there. But better safe than sorry no, especially when the lives of those you love are in your hands smile.gif
blinky
post Mar 16 2009, 07:28 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

QUOTE(arcule @ Mar 16 2009, 07:27 PM)
when someone is drunk,the accelerate pedal they step one is deeper than anyone else
coz the time they wont realise how deep they steping on it nor how fast the speed is
Once I sat in my friend's Nissan Fairlady 350z and he was drunk. He's usually a very careful and slow driver.

He went up to 240km/h. I never prayed that hard in my life. God must have been proud of me.
SUSjoe_star
post Mar 16 2009, 07:31 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(arcule @ Mar 16 2009, 07:27 PM)
People like that shouldnt be driving in the 1st place. I'm moar talking bout heroes who think they're michael schumacher after a few drinks. Really scary & dangerous are that category
Azzat.x
post Mar 16 2009, 07:33 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ Mar 16 2009, 07:28 PM)
Once I sat in my friend's Nissan Fairlady 350z and he was drunk. He's usually a very careful and slow driver.

He went up to 240km/h. I never prayed that hard in my life. God must have been proud of me.
Prayers Accepted
sonicboom90
post Mar 16 2009, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Mar 16 2009, 06:33 PM)

i mean wtf?
hello you watch the show MONK...let them play out their fantasy brows.gif
evilkiey
post Mar 16 2009, 07:41 PM

60 posts

I dun knw them..But Rest in Peace!
SUSloveuallso
post Mar 16 2009, 07:45 PM

213 posts

my uncle drinks...but always he dun dare to drive. call me to drive...but i dont dare to drive cuz not enuf experience driving(got my licence 1 yer d...but drive only 3-6 times on road, and tats Melaka road)...KL road scary.
chunsiang
post Mar 16 2009, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(loveuallso @ Mar 16 2009, 07:45 PM)
my uncle drinks...but always he dun dare to drive. call me to drive...but i dont dare to drive cuz not enuf experience driving(got my licence 1 yer d...but drive only 3-6 times on road, and tats Melaka road)...KL road scary.
u still need to drive to save ur life.
toughnut
post Mar 16 2009, 07:48 PM

3,239 posts

My condolence. Sad case but happens daily.

I dont drive and dont drive. But that doesnt make me safe.
SUSloveuallso
post Mar 16 2009, 07:49 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(chunsiang @ Mar 16 2009, 07:48 PM)
u still need to drive to save ur life.
yes...and i drive time, he at side keep nagging me to drive faster..i drive 80kmh!! and other car oso keep honk me..
Computer^freak
post Mar 16 2009, 07:51 PM

The Holy See
992 posts

RIP
Ironically, driver is safe while back seaters died.

SUSwinrar
post Mar 16 2009, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(arcule @ Mar 16 2009, 07:51 PM)
wat u think this is? crap up story?? gtfo and this is serious talk

awww..nvm, i jus reported u  nod.gif
exactly. twitchy little fler.
TSMeruChan
post Mar 16 2009, 08:23 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ Mar 16 2009, 05:13 PM)
adoi, TS already stated that his english crappy liao so just let him make his mistakes in this thread ok? doh.gif
haha well
i was talking to my friend about the accident in msn..and we were talking using ah beng english..so i couldn't switch at the point of the tine while i was making this thread..plus i tot..using ah beng english would make it more comprehensible? i guess not.

QUOTE(loveuallso @ Mar 16 2009, 05:21 PM)
aiyo...plenty of people die in car accident everyday la..wat makes this so special?

basically its their own fault, speed..drink..etc. and wif frens in the car, hot to concentrate,imagine the driver driving and a girl blowing the driver. hot to concentrate on the road, i know i wont.
this is special bcos i know them..if you have nothing nice to say..then stfu. if you think this thread is of no use to you, stfu. if you think you'll never get in a car accident, stfu. if you think you're the safest driver on earth and still won't get into a car accident..stfu..just..stfu.. kayz?

QUOTE(prasys @ Mar 16 2009, 05:21 PM)
My deepest condolences

Oh common grammar nazis , even that you want to pick point her mistake. Thread starter is clearing sharing her experince and yet there are still some people would like to criticize her command of English !

Its the sadest thing to go. It would be very hard for A to get over with it and come back to his senses. The guilt would be still within himself

Anyway , if we get back to the topic - Its not about speeding. You can speed , however youngsters these days just speed and drive recklessly without thinking about their surrounding. Speed when its safe.
aww geez..thanks..he has the habit of speeding..i've been in his ride b4..and yes it's quite dangerous..and yet...well this is a lesson ..a heavy lesson well learned to him. i dont think he will ever drive again...at least..he will not speed.

QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Mar 16 2009, 05:25 PM)
look at the impact, it hit sideways hence the front passenger and driver survived

ipoh aint that big, man is also a schoolmate of mine, we were in the same class as well once
han, cry.gif
did you go to his funeral? i told bryan..he also know him.

QUOTE(babysiiaozz @ Mar 16 2009, 05:47 PM)
uu knw them de ar? this is very saddening =(
yeah i do...we used to hang out when that guy who's still with my friend, D. they used to quarrel in my hostel all the time.

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Mar 16 2009, 05:49 PM)
how fast what the car going?

80-100kmh?
well much faster than that..because the road to kampar is really kosong in the middle of the night..and usually youngsters go..around 120?
i've been in one..that goes up to 140km/ hour..lucky nothing happened..i just guess..at the time after clubbing..you're just intoxicated..tired..and didnt really care how fast the driver goes..you just want to get home fast..so we did..from ipoh to kampar..in 15mins..it was CRAZY!

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Mar 16 2009, 05:52 PM)
if simply hit from the side wont kill one. most probly the driver tekan emergency break and the car spun 180 deg and the entire back went underneath the lorry hitting the right hind first. see they cover the top of the car.
yeh it did flip like 180 or 360 degrees..because he was making a turn...and the car just pusing pusing

QUOTE(Canopies @ Mar 16 2009, 06:49 PM)
i dun think u should post their picture without permission from their parents . its quite pantang u know
yeh..i think so too! thanks for pointing it out!
but ..i dont know looking at their pics..makes me cry.gif
bubbliblu
post Mar 16 2009, 08:39 PM

Validating
127 posts

meruchan~don't be sadd...sorry to hear that... sad.gif

This post has been edited by bubbliblu: Mar 16 2009, 08:54 PM
DevilKia
post Mar 16 2009, 08:43 PM

Retiring
1,048 posts

Rest in peace to them.....

The damage has been done, hope the driver really learned thru this heavy life lesson.

=Hanxz=
post Mar 16 2009, 08:57 PM

l33t!
1,903 posts

@meru
i didnt, bryan was the one who told me
when it happens to someone u dunno, its just one of those stories that will just be forgotten soon enough

but when u can put a face, memory and smiles during happier times with the victim... kinda make u think how many more years will u be living eh.

people who have similar experience should understand and know how to relate to me :shrugs:
aurora97
post Mar 16 2009, 09:18 PM

八方來財
3,789 posts

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Mar 16 2009, 06:48 PM)
walao guys you should see this video. related to speeding

wow the Utube short clip really hit the spot.
ehor
post Mar 16 2009, 10:08 PM

43 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by ehor: Mar 16 2009, 10:11 PM
mancode1009
post Mar 16 2009, 10:11 PM

144 posts

Deeply Condolence sad.gif
kazafken
post Mar 16 2009, 10:18 PM

14 posts

both of them are TAR students.

RIP.

people die sooner or later,life must move on. Hope everyone can recover from the trauma.
jack2
post Mar 16 2009, 10:21 PM

Mr
15,192 posts

把握当下

生命是一段旅程, 我们出生时有如乗上一列火车,朝向无可避免的死亡终点前进。 车窗外的景物一一失去, 唯一有意义的事, 就是对同车之人布施慈悲。。。

This post has been edited by jack2: Mar 16 2009, 10:21 PM
Canopies
post Mar 16 2009, 10:22 PM

2,733 posts

don't post their picture without consent from their parents, again i warn u meruchan.
delon85
post Mar 16 2009, 10:25 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

It's quite horrible to die such a painful death.

I hope both of your friends RIP.
B u B u
post Mar 16 2009, 10:50 PM

chill
1,479 posts

First of all, my condolences to Ah Man and Janice. May you both rest in peace.

I myself was involved in an accident,my friend was driving i was passager and he sped then BANG,our car FLEW to the tiang lampur,hit the tiang lampur until jatuh and the whole car was tie by the tiang lampur wires and in the end TNB has to close the whole area electric to save us...somehow i survived and so did my friend... but I never blamed my friend for speeding,he also doesnt want it to happen..

SO PEOPLE, THINGS HAVE ALREADY HAPPENED!! No point in blaming whose fault..

Though i dono Ah man and janice,but i feel very very very sad....RIP
TSMeruChan
post Mar 16 2009, 10:52 PM

225 posts

i removed the pic..what's your problem?
SUSloveuallso
post Mar 16 2009, 10:55 PM

213 posts

meruchan...sry for my such inconsiderate comments earlier. ^^. anyway, sry for the lost..my thoughts are with you.
Is there anything I can do to help, let me know(i mean it)

This post has been edited by loveuallso: Mar 16 2009, 10:56 PM
joe_mamak
post Mar 16 2009, 11:00 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Mar 16 2009, 10:22 PM)
don't post their picture without consent from their parents, again i warn u meruchan.
Who are you anyway?

SUSloveuallso
post Mar 16 2009, 11:02 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 16 2009, 11:00 PM)
Who are you anyway?
the lorry owner?
Kabraxis
post Mar 16 2009, 11:04 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Mar 16 2009, 10:22 PM)
Not good enough, you're supposed to add "I know where you live".
Forgotten06
post Mar 16 2009, 11:05 PM

2,950 posts

My Condolence to Meruchan's friend....
You have my regards.
michaelyii1988
post Mar 16 2009, 11:09 PM

:)
1,291 posts

ingati lah orang yang tersayang..biar lambat asal selamat..
few years bac my female fren oso..she's going bac from a place eh..with her fren driving..at that time i was shopping in midvalley with my family,suddenly received a call said that the girl pass away d..she was pretty n clever,but everything its too late. =(
peinsama
post Mar 16 2009, 11:12 PM

Au fait
725 posts

My deepest condolences.........
SUSloveuallso
post Mar 16 2009, 11:12 PM

213 posts

why TAR student tend to get involve in accident?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 16 2009, 11:14 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

RIP cry.gif
arafat
post Mar 16 2009, 11:18 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

that's why must wear rear seat belt
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 16 2009, 11:26 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

http://www.imeem.com/angel-killer-rock/mus...kkien-speeding/
djhenry91
post Mar 16 2009, 11:45 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

RIP to both of them..
dun speeding..
SUSwinrar
post Mar 16 2009, 11:48 PM

somehow im not moved by this. i just cant take meru whatever seriously. lulz.
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 16 2009, 11:51 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(winrar @ Mar 16 2009, 11:48 PM)
somehow im not moved by this. i just cant take meru whatever seriously. lulz.
u will only be serious after ah man n janice come find u whistling.gif
jasonlim1
post Mar 16 2009, 11:55 PM

50 cents per pax
702 posts

lolz abit different from what i heard from my friend who is also a friend of the deceased...seems like quite a number of ppl from my class knows them =.=''' heard so many different versions...
maximus85
post Mar 17 2009, 12:09 AM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

deepest condolences to the deceased.... sad.gif

the driver will be traumatized for the rest of his life.... thank you for driving fast and recklessly.... may u die of suffering from guilty conscience...
NINJIAO
post Mar 17 2009, 12:20 AM

214 posts

RIP may both of them live happily in the new place.

Actually driving fast don't causes accident. I drove 140km/h most of the time also no accident. But that's because i know the road well enough for me to slow down at possible dangerous area. places that can't see or not familiar i will slow down. When i have a passenger i will always drive at speed limit. Only when i'm alone i will speed. I'm always known to be the slow driver among my friends because i drive slow when they are in my car.

It is always someone tries to be funny and want to do some circus show to impress the friends that causes all these accident. and it wasn't accident. It's called negligence.
wenjie
post Mar 17 2009, 12:31 AM

265 posts

RIP

juz drive safe all the time no matter u r alone or with passengers. u speeding while u r alone in the car doesnt mean u r very caring as u might kill other road users too.

me2cent

jasonlim1
post Mar 17 2009, 12:32 AM

50 cents per pax
702 posts

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Mar 17 2009, 12:20 AM)
RIP may both of them live happily in the new place.

Actually driving fast don't causes accident. I drove 140km/h most of the time also no accident. But that's because i know the road well enough for me to slow down at possible dangerous area. places that can't see or not familiar i will slow down. When i have a passenger i will always drive at speed limit. Only when i'm alone i will speed. I'm always known to be the slow driver among my friends because i drive slow when they are in my car.

It is always someone tries to be funny and want to do some circus show to impress the friends that causes all these accident. and it wasn't accident. It's called negligence.
140km/h is pretty fast bro sweat.gif slow down...if you're not in the highway
else...go faster...140km/h is slow in highway

saru88
post Mar 17 2009, 12:52 AM

Average Joe
822 posts

RIP Ah Man and Janice... sad to hear this...

A and B are lucky to be alive thru the car condition!
Hope A will learn a lesson after this...
TSMeruChan
post Mar 17 2009, 07:10 AM

225 posts

yeah different peopl have different version.. that's what i heard from my friend who went to the hospital to see their body.
fabianz03
post Mar 17 2009, 07:25 AM

4,649 posts

Oh I'm sorry for your loss...
SUSAcey
post Mar 17 2009, 07:43 AM

หมัด เท้า เข่า ศอก
3,622 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Mar 17 2009, 07:25 AM)
Oh I'm sorry for your loss...
Herman Lee?
fabianz03
post Mar 17 2009, 07:49 AM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Mar 17 2009, 07:43 AM)
Herman Lee?
Yeap, I'm fabianz03 a.k.a Herman REE
yitjuan
post Mar 17 2009, 10:32 AM

arc reactor
688 posts

RIP

QUOTE(Computer^freak @ Mar 16 2009, 07:51 PM)
RIP
Ironically, driver is safe while back seaters died.
yeah, it's usually like that, because the driver will steer the car so they do not hit something, which usually means the object missing the driver's seat but hitting some other part of the car.
NINJIAO
post Mar 17 2009, 10:36 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(jasonlim1 @ Mar 17 2009, 12:32 AM)
140km/h is pretty fast bro  sweat.gif  slow down...if you're not in the highway
else...go faster...140km/h is slow in highway
That's why i say, some people just simply speed. hahah, if places you can see like 10km ahead and dun have cars, sure speed rite?.

Only thing scare kerbau suddenly appear in front. haha but that 80km/h oso die lor.
B u B u
post Mar 17 2009, 08:35 PM

chill
1,479 posts

my housemate drives 170km/h with jz 4th gear on mrr2..civic type r...until my legs also shake. but for him its normal,he steady driver...
stormyz
post Mar 17 2009, 11:08 PM

Thread Killer
595 posts

hope her family and zhi mui will go through this obstacle..
wayfeel
post Apr 29 2009, 12:56 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Yuka Yuka @ Mar 16 2009, 06:41 PM)
fetch people oso speed zzz
this one i knot agree more!!

i never speed whenever I drive with someone else!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! if i speed alone, even that, I speed safe, more like a straighty road,not some winding trunk road....somemore, my ride not evolution lancer ok....

QUOTE(MeruChan @ Mar 16 2009, 04:50 PM)
To Ah Man and Janice
[color=red][cool.gif

ah man who was tht time..in a coma state...he heart was beating like really fast...but he can still hear us talking...ah man's parents was there just keep calling his name..so to keep him "awake" and then ah man parents said " ah man, janice is gone..she's dead.." then ah man's heart..slowly...gradually..started to stop beating..and then he went too...

no disrespect...but this is by far, hands down, the most romantic paragraph ive ever read...

Rest In Peace

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Apr 29 2009, 12:58 AM
Angel86
post Apr 29 2009, 01:12 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Mar 17 2009, 07:43 AM)
Herman Lee?
Since when you're back?
Any more epic stuff soon?
ee7han
post Apr 29 2009, 01:16 AM

317 posts

Sad.
Very touching at the end.
My condolences.
Drive Safe guys...
rcracer
post Apr 29 2009, 01:36 AM

?????
3,772 posts

why bump month old thread leh?
MyKy44
post Apr 29 2009, 01:40 AM

kaki bodek staff
2,821 posts

ek, so now i gotta feel sad all over again?
Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 29 2009, 01:48 AM

821 posts

is A an ah beng or what?

Highway u go freaking fast sure dangerous lar.

Btw condolence to Ah Man & Janice.
IP_MAN
post Apr 29 2009, 02:13 AM

plssummary.jpg
kenixkenix
post Apr 29 2009, 02:14 AM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

who digg this!
lalaitout
post Apr 29 2009, 02:33 AM

38 posts

does ah man has an english name/nickname?
nazseha
post Apr 29 2009, 03:06 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

RIP... cry.gif
toccatina
post Apr 29 2009, 03:15 AM

226 posts

how old were they?

why heading to kampar?

students?
nazseha
post Apr 29 2009, 03:16 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

lol..click the sos at front page... =.=
toccatina
post Apr 29 2009, 03:17 AM

226 posts

got sos? i go check.
nazseha
post Apr 29 2009, 03:21 AM

Ownez with DualShock 3.
2,231 posts

ok =.=
toccatina
post Apr 29 2009, 03:22 AM

226 posts

old news sleep.gif
hcturtle
post Apr 29 2009, 03:23 AM

13 posts

deepest condolences...
sharinganez
post Jul 10 2009, 08:46 PM

31 posts

RIP
outsider
post Jul 10 2009, 08:58 PM

~ get out ~
1,270 posts

RIP...

long time no see meru
Grain
post Jul 10 2009, 09:01 PM

24 posts

which mofo revive old thread ? no offence to meruchan
AlexLee277
post Jul 10 2009, 09:15 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

really a sad and tragic story..
y people love to drive fast, two innocent being killed again...
weichi
post Jul 10 2009, 09:25 PM

445 posts

read. sigh, life is such.

This post has been edited by weichi: Jul 10 2009, 09:27 PM

0.0474sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:50 PM