CyberFusion - Guinness World Record, 10th - 12th April, MMU, Cyberjaya

gto87
post Mar 22 2009, 07:30 PM

492 posts

Smoking? in the grand hall? You got to be kiddin me! hahaha~ Cannot la bro. You know the campus rules right?

Actually there's a field just nearby the hall. Walking distance only. It's legal to smoke there.

But, if you wanna save some time, there's always toilets nearby. hehe~
gto87
post Mar 22 2009, 07:44 PM

492 posts

Haha, if that's the kinda chair MMU gonna provide then guess the only thing we can do is, bring our own comforter. I mean the small one that fits the chair (I'm actually not quite sure bout the name tho)

Just changed to Vista, so I can't play CS 1.6 anymore. Adeh~

Anyway, read that some members are planning to play GRID. Can me and my friend join you guys?
gto87
post Mar 24 2009, 10:27 AM

492 posts

which one is better guys? Either send the form by email or by fax? and will they call for the conformation that they received our form?

And can I send all my friend's form using my email, or they should send it using their own email?
gto87
post Mar 25 2009, 07:46 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Mar 25 2009, 01:32 AM)

i'll ask them on what organizer want them to do as i felt that both their forms were well-filled

btw, i'll pm u later or tomorrow  icon_rolleyes.gif
Just wanna ask, how do you actually contact the organizer. I need to ask them about my application status

Thnx~
gto87
post Mar 25 2009, 09:40 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Mar 25 2009, 09:10 AM)
you can ask about it through si_jali. feel free to pm him
Thanks bro~
gto87
post Mar 25 2009, 01:37 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(TPK @ Mar 25 2009, 12:31 PM)
Pentium D aku rasanya pernah tak tutup for one whole month...
Tapi siapa yang duduk sebelah aku, anda diminta bersabar la sbb kipas aku confirm bising nak mampus...
Ye la, sebab kipas sampai 4 biji dalam PC tu laugh.gif
Hurm, used P4 before and actually gonna lend it to one of my friend cause he's joining the party to. I think there's not gonna be any problem unless you go on for 38 hours non stop gaming. rclxub.gif

Aku rasa tak bising sangat kot, sebab untuk PC baru ni aku pakai 7 kipas and not very noisy la and I'm also joining this party.

QUOTE(Y a K u Z a @ Mar 25 2009, 12:34 PM)
SUDDEN ATTACK will be in the tournament biggrin.gif!!!
CYBERFUSION TOURNAMENT
What is this sudden attack and how to join it?

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Mar 25 2009, 12:34 PM)
minta kerjasama dari anda untuk meletakkan pc anda di atas lantai  laugh.gif
gto87
post Mar 25 2009, 02:50 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(Cholic @ Mar 25 2009, 02:01 PM)
It's better to bring a jacket/blanket coz it's air cond in the hall is pretty cold. You might shiver at night..
hahaha~ Final exam got more 250 people and it's not that cold like you mentioned. This event consist of more than 250 people + 250 PCs that will be used only for gaming and will be running for 38 hours max + speakers + LCDs. I don't think its gonna be that cold anymore.

QUOTE(Luftwacko @ Mar 25 2009, 02:20 PM)
I can sleep while listening to melodic death metal...

What makes you think your puny fan will stop me from sleeping?  whistling.gif
A melodic death metal song and a set of noisy annoying fans... I think the difference is quite clear. LOL~
gto87
post Mar 25 2009, 04:02 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Mar 25 2009, 03:36 PM)
apa barang.. dengar la king daimond, cradle of filth, ramstien

final exam 4 hours at most.. but this one 38 hours
nobody like Rock Kapak? haha~

Still the heat gonna be generated non stop and there will be people from outside means the non-participants will surely drop by. That's what I pictured in my head, maybe I'm wrong. tongue.gif
gto87
post Mar 25 2009, 09:05 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(Kippei-kun @ Mar 25 2009, 08:28 PM)
Olla, Newbies here. Just wondering, how long it takes to go to MMU from Puduraya or Duta Station? I'll join with my two friends. We're from Perlis!! Lolz
Since you said from Pudu and Duta, I assume that you guys didn't bring your own transport. From pudu to Putrajaya, by bus will take around 1 1/2 hours but a bit hassle cause you know la bus, a lot of people the bus is extremely full depends on what time you take it. Then, you have to take another bus from Putra to Cyber. All in all it gonna cost you around RM 5.

There's another alternative though, you can take the KLIA transit but first you have to take a bus to KL sentral. Then, take the KLIA transit from KL sentral to Putrajaya which will cost you RM 9.80 but it's worth it since you'll arrive at Putrajaya sentral within 20 minutes plus its much more comfortable compare to any other public transportation.

I'm not so sure about the bus numbers all, you can ask at the counter and I have no idea about Duta since I never been there before.

QUOTE(kelvin @ Mar 25 2009, 08:35 PM)
Every participant will get 1 AMD Phenom II CPU chip for free.   

Can you post any source regarding this issue. Thanks~
gto87
post Mar 25 2009, 11:32 PM

492 posts

Never take taxi.. The fair is insane. It's MYR15. just take a bus and its gonna cost you only MYR1.

gto87
post Mar 26 2009, 12:33 AM

492 posts

So now, after a while I didn't receive any msg from the organizer. Does that mean my form is not rejected due to some technical error. Or it is still an uncertainty for time being?
gto87
post Mar 26 2009, 01:03 AM

492 posts

Kalu list tu kat perlis, memang aku bertolak nek flight la ni. haha! tensen!
gto87
post Mar 26 2009, 01:13 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(Kippei-kun @ Mar 26 2009, 01:08 AM)
Marilah ke Kampung Wai semua. Kita ramal ramai2 hahah! notworthy.gif
Aku penah p Kg Wai kot, tak pasti a. tapi ada kawan aku kat sana sorang. Dia slalu panggil Kampung dia maju lagi dari Cyber sebab nama kampung Wai fi. LoL~
gto87
post Mar 26 2009, 12:59 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(ultimaweaponx @ Mar 26 2009, 12:36 PM)
aah, nak kipas aku gak
mana tau dewan tu mcm sauna nanti...
QUOTE(paradis3lost @ Mar 26 2009, 12:40 PM)
I'm a MMU student... and believe me when I say the Grand Hall will be cold. I'm planning to bring sweater and probably blanket.

But that is when we're having exams... maybe having 250 high end rigs there will turn it into a sauna tongue.gif
Actually it shouldn't be too cold at night thanks to all the PCs and their owners but I doubt that anybody needs a jacket or a blanket during the daytime coz that's when Cyberjaya will be as hot as in Deserts.
Idea nak bawak kipas tu ok gak, tapi tak tau la plak besaq mana meja tuh. takut tak muat ja kipas tu. hehe~
gto87
post Mar 27 2009, 08:38 AM

492 posts

CONFIRM!! THE 1ST 250 WHO REGISTER WILL GET AMD PROCESSOR RANGING FROM AMD X2 TO AMD X4!! BREAK THE RECORD AND YOU GET YOURSELF THIS COOLLLLL PROCESSOR! THERE WILL BE LUCKY DRAWS EVERY 2 HOURS AS WELL TO GIVE YOU MORE FREE FLOWING PRIZES DURING THE LAN PARTY~

Source

WAALLLAAWEYYY!!!! rclxm9.gif
gto87
post Mar 27 2009, 08:46 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(apexiwildchild @ Mar 27 2009, 08:40 AM)
WALAWEIII!!..really ar bro??nice one
Just check the source there bro, see it for yourself. Nice one la Cyberfusion, can't wait to get my hand on that baby! An extreme advantage for those who are using AMD proc here. biggrin.gif
I'm using intel anyway. tongue.gif
gto87
post Mar 27 2009, 08:54 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(apexiwildchild @ Mar 27 2009, 08:48 AM)
yaya..hope they will give the phenomII X4 am2+ pin type so i can just swap my processor.. brows.gif
Darn, that's just awesome bro. But, you can only get it once you break the record lorh~ tongue.gif

Anyway, Just finished playing Hawx online just now. Damn, this game is very interesting, but sad coz there's not a lot people here love to play this game.
gto87
post Mar 27 2009, 09:06 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(apexiwildchild @ Mar 27 2009, 08:56 AM)
u play H.A.W.X also???dang..nice one..we can play together at the parrtaay..coop mode..how's that?? brows.gif
Wow, now it's getting cooler. Coop mode is interesting and since there's only two of us for time being, I guess it make sense to play the game in Coop mode lorh~

But, I just love the team deathmatch mode! It's much better than the Coop mode with all the shooting, launching missiles, chasing and getting chased, evade the missiles and so much more! There's a lot of people playing it in LAN but I'm not sure whether those guys joined this party or not. Hope they do.
Dude, did you tried the team deathmatch mode yet?

This post has been edited by gto87: Mar 27 2009, 09:07 AM
gto87
post Mar 27 2009, 09:21 AM

492 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Mar 27 2009, 09:09 AM)
I thought that was confirmed last week?
Err.. Is it? Haha, maybe I just didn't concentrate on any update other than the 3rd batch namelist tongue.gif

Anyway, I thought it was just a rumour going on between the forumers. Haha~ rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(apexiwildchild @ Mar 27 2009, 09:12 AM)
ya..i always play the TDM type wan in GG...its so cool..when being chased,assist is off..so can pull off many cool moves to evades the missiles.. icon_rolleyes.gif
turn plane behind them,auto lock and then,....BOOOMMM.. missiles hit bebeyh!!
Nice one la dude! Hope we can find more people to join the TDM.. Alongside GRID, COD4 and FiFa09 this could be just another great alternative for me!

what other games you gonna play bro.
gto87
post Mar 28 2009, 03:02 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Mar 28 2009, 02:10 AM)
i think he mean when we check in at daytime dat friday,can we just leave our pc there til the start of event?
do they jaga our pc,putting locks etc. or they not responsible for our pc well-being..  hmm.gif
same, I wanna ask the same thing.. Do anybody have answer for this Q.

0.0589sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:06 PM