125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

ZOIDS ver. 3, Zoids Annual Gath E.T.A: Next Spring!

gundam76
post Mar 31 2009, 08:59 AM

52 posts

Thanks ED for sharing...and those people who contribute to this forum...Thanks...

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
eanson
post Mar 31 2009, 10:08 AM

423 posts

gundam76 ah..ur HMM saber tiger finish d? wan to c ur work leh...sure very nice wan.. smile.gif
gundam76
post Mar 31 2009, 11:06 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(eanson @ Mar 31 2009, 10:08 AM)
gundam76 ah..ur HMM saber tiger finish d? wan to c ur work leh...sure very nice wan.. smile.gif
hey Eanson, thanks for showing your interest. I just manage to complete the rear legs and it is quite tough cos so many parts involve. I just left the head not yet done. these few days I have some urgent work to do, after work, too tired and no mood to do.

I will show in this forum when I am ready. I have not paint yet cos this will take longer time as I need to take out the part by part to Air brush.

tongue.gif tongue.gif
riderTEKRAN
post Mar 31 2009, 01:29 PM

QUOTE(gundam76 @ Mar 31 2009, 11:06 AM)
I will show in this forum when I am ready. I have not paint yet cos this will take longer time as I need to take out the part by part to Air brush.
Take your time with the Zoids HMM, gundam-defector.
You have no choice but to make it look better than any of your previous models! No pressure tongue.gif

For the artists out there Should theses museum Zoids be panel-lined? And if yes, what colours to make it more bonelike?

About the upcoming gathering: Bro Kindredd - have you decided on the cast of actors in your movie?
Limited to OJR/NJR Red Sabres? Or are other Sabres free to join (e.g. yellow, Great, etc.)?
What other cast members were you looking for?

EDMAESTRO
post Mar 31 2009, 02:03 PM

personally i dont panel line or sticker my zoids. reason being it de-values the zoids, its not that im selling it or what but it just bugs me knowing value drops.

But appearance wise it does look plain, bone like white. tongue.gif
eanson
post Mar 31 2009, 02:03 PM

423 posts

ridertekran: bro..grey panel lining i think ok lar..lining markers only have few colors right? hmm.gif

edmaestro : even ur HMM series oso no panel lining or stickers?

This post has been edited by eanson: Mar 31 2009, 02:05 PM
EDMAESTRO
post Mar 31 2009, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(eanson @ Mar 31 2009, 02:03 PM)
ridertekran: bro..grey panel lining i think ok lar..lining markers only have few colors right?  hmm.gif

edmaestro : even ur HMM series oso no panel lining or stickers?
I panel line and sticker all my HMM series. The only zoids i do that.

kindredd
post Mar 31 2009, 03:30 PM

14 posts

Guys,
For the museum zoids try using brown regardless whether you are using marker pens or doing a wash.

ed,
if you are worried about devalueing your zoids, you can still do a simple wash with poster colour paints, remeber those can be washed off with tap water. Then wallah, brand new unpainted zoid.

ridertekkan,
heres the plan, ideally I want todo a republic versus empire movie in a more realistic style. In other words, darker primary colours would be best, so in the case of republic zoids, blue, green and grey zoids, versus red dark grey and black zoids.

Some possible army scenes:
-white heads versus red mutants
- shield ligers versus sabers
-godos, gojulas versus death saurer and merde (?),
-Gordos, cannon tortoise versus redhorn,molga. spinenfin

Depending on the final scale of the dio we have 1 big zoid flanked by smaller zoids or maybe just many small zoids in a fracas. the big zoids will go one on one later.

Am still thinking up a story line... you guys are of course welcome to give your suggestions on what youd like to see of course.

Another thought is that maybe we can take some pictures and photoshop them (anyone out there good at special effects editing?) to fit in with the translation of the battle story that Ahitven is working on...then we can make a Malaysian Battle Story mook complete with pictures for more drama!

This post has been edited by kindredd: Mar 31 2009, 03:33 PM
subaiku
post Mar 31 2009, 03:44 PM

445 posts

wahhhhh... lotsa chatter these days... cool!... hey guys... those gundam markers u use, are they super permanent?... cant be washed off at all?...
gundam76
post Mar 31 2009, 03:49 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(riderTEKRAN @ Mar 31 2009, 01:29 PM)
Take your time with the Zoids HMM, gundam-defector.
You have no choice but to make it look better than any of your previous models! No pressure tongue.gif

For the artists out there Should theses museum Zoids be panel-lined? And if yes, what colours to make it more bonelike?

About the upcoming gathering: Bro Kindredd - have you decided on the cast of actors in your movie?
Limited to OJR/NJR Red Sabres? Or are other Sabres free to join (e.g. yellow, Great, etc.)?
What other cast members were you looking for?
thanks for the moral support riderTEKRAN. notworthy.gif I will do my best. thanks for the encouragement

Btw, thanks for possing zoids model in this forum...very cute indeed.When talk about the zoids story..I am blur blur already shocking.gif

sweat.gif sweat.gif
Cole Turner
post Mar 31 2009, 04:55 PM

17 posts

Looking at the normal zoids.. ahhh.. how easy it is to assemble those now... before we had HMM.. back then.. to fix the gojulas giga also almost give up..
kindredd
post Mar 31 2009, 05:19 PM

14 posts

gundam markers can be cleaned off using gunze thinner. please dont use commercial thinner as it will eat up your plastic.

there are water soluble types as well.
Cole Turner
post Mar 31 2009, 05:33 PM

17 posts

Really?? now I dare to experiment with Gundam Marker..
EDMAESTRO
post Mar 31 2009, 08:57 PM

Picture spam

Got this awhile ago was always planning to put small white LED inside.

ZGE-04 Liger Hiou

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Mar 31 2009, 09:07 PM
eanson
post Mar 31 2009, 09:54 PM

423 posts

very nice color ed...galz will definitely love it..even me oso love it laugh.gif if put led sure will be very fancy..
ahmad fadzli
post Apr 1 2009, 07:36 AM

QUOTE(EDMAESTRO @ Mar 31 2009, 08:57 PM)
Picture spam

Got this awhile ago was always planning to put small white LED inside.

ZGE-04 Liger Hiou
beautiful liger u have there bro

Added on April 1, 2009, 7:39 am
QUOTE(eanson @ Mar 31 2009, 10:08 AM)

trust me bro, this saber tiger really damn nice
saw one in ipoh toys shops, you wont regret
building it, biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ahmad fadzli: Apr 1 2009, 07:39 AM
gundam76
post Apr 1 2009, 09:09 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(ahmad fadzli @ Apr 1 2009, 07:36 AM)
beautiful liger u have there bro

Added on April 1, 2009, 7:39 am

trust me bro, this saber tiger really damn nice
saw one in ipoh toys shops, you wont regret
building it,  biggrin.gif
Yes Ahmad Fadzli...It is worth buying it...I do agree with that...if not I wont be buying it laugh.gif laugh.gif
EDMAESTRO
post Apr 1 2009, 09:35 AM

Pic Spam

Did not really take a good photo of this, you should see the color on this fella. Perlescent red.
Enjoy the photos, busy today bye!

SP COMMANDER SHIELD LIGER LIMITED

This post has been edited by EDMAESTRO: Apr 1 2009, 09:38 AM
TSahtiven
post Apr 1 2009, 09:39 AM

1,185 posts

excluding those chromies, this is easily the most expensive shield liger out there right now!!

honestly, never get to see this in person.
eanson
post Apr 1 2009, 10:59 AM

423 posts

edmaestro : bro...ur collections is huge..i wonder where u put all ur zoids..in a special room just for zoids? biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:17 PM