Mar 16 2009, 12:55 PM
Show posts by this member only | Post
119 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
if kena tipu, i don't think bank will refund..... because the problem is between you and seller..... bank just helping u to tranfer money from you to seller....
if you buy oversea i think it will be hard to find the con guy too..... had tried once kena con by some1 in indonesia..... can't do anything about it.... my tips.... don't bank it to individual account.... must get the seller company account.... if you buy it local at least you can make a police report and police will freeze the guys account and lock him up to question..... hope this help a bit..... |
Mar 16 2009, 01:01 PM
4,398 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(andrew16 @ Mar 16 2009, 12:55 PM) if kena tipu, i don't think bank will refund..... because the problem is between you and seller..... bank just helping u to tranfer money from you to seller.... With paypal, you can perform chargeback.if you buy oversea i think it will be hard to find the con guy too..... had tried once kena con by some1 in indonesia..... can't do anything about it.... my tips.... don't bank it to individual account.... must get the seller company account.... if you buy it local at least you can make a police report and police will freeze the guys account and lock him up to question..... hope this help a bit..... Shows proofs etc, money will go back to you. |
Mar 16 2009, 06:26 PM
104 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(andrew16 @ Mar 16 2009, 12:55 PM) if kena tipu, i don't think bank will refund..... because the problem is between you and seller..... bank just helping u to tranfer money from you to seller.... u sure malaysia boleh police can be depend on? i kena conned before by someone local from ebay then until today still under investigation..if you buy oversea i think it will be hard to find the con guy too..... had tried once kena con by some1 in indonesia..... can't do anything about it.... my tips.... don't bank it to individual account.... must get the seller company account.... if you buy it local at least you can make a police report and police will freeze the guys account and lock him up to question..... hope this help a bit..... |
Mar 16 2009, 06:28 PM
Mar 24 2009, 09:57 AM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Well, it all depends on which company/online site you want to buy stuffs from.
If it's blackmarket, then there is risk of get cheated. If it's a famous site which has many rep ( better google for the rep and see ), feel safe to use Paypal. I dont think Paypal is friendly or not friendly de la, as long got problem, just reverse the fund. |
Mar 24 2009, 03:18 PM
432 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Nilai |
Paypal will close account if they see any potentially high risk activities...or have potential fraud transactions
Mar 24 2009, 08:15 PM
oic..thanks guys
This post has been edited by johnyblaze87: Mar 24 2009, 08:16 PM |
Mar 25 2009, 12:08 AM
9,048 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
CC fraud usually higher in non-Internet transactions like restaurants or petrol stations.
I have been a CC user for more than 10 years and never once kena fraud cases. My usage mostly Internet purchases like DVDs, books and softwares. My mom's card was cloned once (some 10 years ago before chip-based cards) after refueling in a petrol station (they clone the card while you are not looking). |
Mar 25 2009, 12:10 AM
QUOTE(acbc @ Mar 25 2009, 12:08 AM) CC fraud usually higher in non-Internet transactions like restaurants or petrol stations. so u r saying it's safe using cc?if pay 1st, the seller will wait till payment clear before sending the goods..so what if the seller dissappear? I have been a CC user for more than 10 years and never once kena fraud cases. My usage mostly Internet purchases like DVDs, books and softwares. My mom's card was cloned once (some 10 years ago before chip-based cards) after refueling in a petrol station (they clone the card while you are not looking). |
Mar 25 2009, 12:14 AM
9,048 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
If purchase from reputable online shops like Amazon.com, no worries... they will replace if item went missing (like my copy of Rush Hour 2 that went missing).
If eBay, buy from sellers with PayPal and check their ratings. Anything above 95% is good news. Also, do read up their ratings from time to time. For local portals like Lelong.com.my, I only do COD. If cannot COD, will check their ratings. If bad rating or comment, find another seller. |
Mar 25 2009, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(acbc @ Mar 25 2009, 12:14 AM) If purchase from reputable online shops like Amazon.com, no worries... they will replace if item went missing (like my copy of Rush Hour 2 that went missing). err..what about this one?If eBay, buy from sellers with PayPal and check their ratings. Anything above 95% is good news. Also, do read up their ratings from time to time. For local portals like Lelong.com.my, I only do COD. If cannot COD, will check their ratings. If bad rating or comment, find another seller. www.hotbuy4u.com |
| Change to: | 0.0167sec
5 queries
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:27 AM |