6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Nentendo Kopitiam V 30th [OPEN], Mad World in Chinatown edition

neogeocdz
post Mar 20 2009, 05:31 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Mar 20 2009, 05:27 PM)
gundam said I look different in 2 different times. laugh.gif
Har? shocking.gif

neogeocdz
post Mar 20 2009, 05:32 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Mar 20 2009, 05:29 PM)
I think kyo looks funnier and ngcdz looks happier hmm.gif
mmmm..... hmm.gif
hard to comprehend. But well at least there are some difference smile.gif
neogeocdz
post Mar 23 2009, 11:02 AM

698 posts

Bonjour everyone. smile.gif
neogeocdz
post Mar 23 2009, 11:41 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Mar 23 2009, 11:08 AM)
ngcdz got your Cotton 2 already? hmm.gif
Not yet. smile.gif
But i guess pretty soon. smile.gif

Regarding MadWorld,
no news from anyone.
Nelson, Ben and GH all don't have it,
but well the Jack-Sparrow version are now everywhere, doh.gif
i again, became butt of the joke for buying only original. wink.gif
neogeocdz
post Mar 23 2009, 11:50 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 23 2009, 11:46 AM)
eh? spring sale ongoing in playasia hmm.gif
I just ordered a batch of Wii & 360 games from PA smile.gif
neogeocdz
post Mar 23 2009, 02:49 PM

698 posts

Surfing PlayAsia,
there is tonnes of good deal on it! rclxms.gif
Temptation! Must resist temptation.... icon_question.gif
neogeocdz
post Mar 23 2009, 03:19 PM

698 posts

OFFICIALLY ADDED TO NEOGEO's SATURN COLLECTION rclxms.gif

Bonus: With a Cotton2 1998 Calenders! tongue.gif

Thanks Gundam!!! notworthy.gif

neogeocdz
post Mar 23 2009, 03:30 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Mar 23 2009, 03:23 PM)
Good to hear you have received it smile.gif

You better get Prikura Daisakusen from PA as well, it's selling at good price considering the free shipping nod.gif
GUNDAM! That is what i ordered yesterday night! smile.gif
neogeocdz
post Mar 23 2009, 03:37 PM

698 posts

Kyo,
u r selling Kylie Minogue X for RM10?
Original or not???? hmm.gif
neogeocdz
post Mar 23 2009, 06:16 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Mar 23 2009, 06:09 PM)
Not shocking to me.

PS3 has little content,
Less "hardcore" Wii owners dun read Famitsu that much,
360 offer the best Japanese content, cater to core of the core Japanese gamers.
Of course they LOOOOOVE it.

neogeocdz
post Mar 23 2009, 06:59 PM

698 posts

This is funny LOL
neogeocdz
post Mar 24 2009, 10:05 AM

698 posts

Bonjour!

Looks like MadWorld sales fark up.

http://www.edge-online.com/features/101/uk...Cmadworld-flops
neogeocdz
post Mar 24 2009, 10:23 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Mar 24 2009, 10:15 AM)
what do u expect neo, it's the Clover guys who make great games that don't sell..... it would be a surprise if it did.
A game that screamed GTA can sell, wink.gif
a original and innovative game like MadWorld bombed like Hiroshima, sigh.... sad.gif
neogeocdz
post Mar 24 2009, 10:34 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Mar 24 2009, 10:29 AM)
haha.... honestly i don't see the GTA comparisons but i think it proves buckets of gore alone won't sell a game, be it on any platform (hopefuly).

fret not neo, someone who finished the game said the entire staff comprise of less than, say 20 ppl so the game doesn't have to sell boatload to make a profit. either that or platinum can close shop and the guys go back to capcom, not such a bad thing right?
Yea.... But i hope Clover/Platinum don't stop making games, really,
i love Okami Wii.

And thank goodness, poor sales did not discourage SUDA 51,
i love his games.

Look at GTA Chinatown war sales,
it sold 70K in Europe alone in first week.
Man.... people just love branded stuff don't they?
neogeocdz
post Mar 24 2009, 10:41 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Mar 24 2009, 10:38 AM)
well mario itself is a brand..who can blame them? happy.gif

if ppl are not familiar with a product...they will hesitate...unless of course, LOTS of ppl love it. Probably a sequel on the next gen wii will make ppl search for this in the future smile.gif
There won't be a sequel i guess.

But thank goodness, we have No More Heroes 2. smile.gif
This game deserved a sequel. smile.gif
neogeocdz
post Mar 24 2009, 10:49 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Mar 24 2009, 10:45 AM)
no agruments there but honestly i like clover better than platinum, they seem more daring then, okami and viewtiful joe were daring, creative work. madworld and bayonetta looks like something capcom would do.... where is that creative spark? i expected more from the guys really, especially kamiya.  hmm.gif

suda is different la, he lives by his own rules but to his credit, NMH was a success....  rclxms.gif
NMH as success??? hmm.gif
It flopped like hell to me....

After Shigeru,
i admire SUDA 51 the most.
He couldn't care whether his game sells well or not, (Well at least he doesn't seems to care)
he has got his style, he did things his way,
completely love his attitude and his game!

Yuji Naka is a good game maker as well,
Let's Tap is pretty innovative.

This post has been edited by neogeocdz: Mar 24 2009, 10:50 AM
neogeocdz
post Mar 24 2009, 11:05 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Mar 24 2009, 10:52 AM)
nope.....NMH was suda best-selling game though it's not saying much. i bought it at full price before it drop to $20.
shocking.gif
That means SUDA 51's game never sell well?
neogeocdz
post Mar 24 2009, 11:10 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Mar 24 2009, 11:08 AM)
thanks for asking wink.gif
Well.., me boy is back in hometown wif me parent until june... some breathing space for me till then smile.gif

if he's here right now tag team wif my daughter, I'll need to check into tanjung rambutan already tongue.gif

even now my only gaming time is while I'm in toilet wif my nds tongue.gif

really missed the crazy good old days when I'm still single tongue.gif
Actually did u noticed that a DS is basically enough for many of us????
I mean.... i spend like 70% of my gaming time on it,
the rest of the 30% were divided between Wii, 360 and PSP....
neogeocdz
post Mar 24 2009, 11:15 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Mar 24 2009, 11:14 AM)
OKK spotted notworthy.gif
Oh yea, wink.gif
u r Supreme OKK, ok? smile.gif
neogeocdz
post Mar 24 2009, 12:04 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Mar 24 2009, 11:22 AM)
ngcdz you won't be coming to KK even next month right? hmm.gif
Yes, won't be there anytime soon.

My Team is now in KK distributing condoms and safe-sex guide in Philipino village now,
u wants some? biggrin.gif

Added on March 24, 2009, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Mar 24 2009, 11:21 AM)
ditto happy.gif

even balik kampung i bring my ds n not psp  thumbup.gif
It's the battery life that bothers me,
other wise LocoRoco is a great portable entertainment.

This post has been edited by neogeocdz: Mar 24 2009, 12:05 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:50 PM