---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v5 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited
AskarPerang
May 1 2009, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Princess90 @ Apr 30 2009, 10:32 PM) hav a question bout Maxis postpaid. I'm using value plus 50 and family plan RM30. Means d minimum amount I pay is RM80 per month If I subscribe Extra 10, which is d correct one: 1) Minimum usage RM80. Plus RM8 for Extra 10. Total minimum RM88 OR 2)Minimum usage RM80. The RM80 I pay includes the RM8 of Extra Ten charge? Thanks alot. This is correct: 1) Minimum usage RM80. Plus RM8 for Extra 10. Total minimum RM88
AskarPerang
Jun 10 2009, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(f4natic @ Jun 10 2009, 10:48 AM) why the easymenu dont have check balance anymore? any1 know? or they simply remove it so we have to go through website to check the balance? how come can't check unbill amount anymore for maxis postpaid???
AskarPerang
Jul 9 2009, 11:52 AM
De share a top up number is 22121. Just send an empty message there n u will receive instruction.
AskarPerang
Jul 29 2009, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(iris84 @ Jul 29 2009, 05:18 PM) Hi! I just converted from VP50 into family plus 30 - as supp line of my bf's VP50 plan. Just wondering whether the talk time sharing means both of we'll be able to share the 50+30 talk time together? If I only used up 20(out of 30) and him 60(out of 50) would we ended up with RM90 + tax bills or it would still be considered RM80 + tax? Is there any way to check the individual usage besides the combined unbilled amt? How bout the free calls? Is there any way to check it too? Thx  Both bills will combine so equals RM80 + tax. That's the beauty of credit sharing. Maxis is the only telco offering this by the way. No way to check individual unbilled amount and also free calls tho. Btw, promotion by maxis:  *only first month free. 2nd month onwards you pay. maxis trick.
AskarPerang
Aug 1 2009, 02:18 PM
Value first 30 it's the same like other postpaid package. It's not access fees. Of course postpaid call rates will be cheaper than prepaid unless you are taking the youth club prepaid plan.
AskarPerang
Aug 1 2009, 08:07 PM
from prepaid to postpaid you can do it instantly but from postpaid to prepaid you have to be the postpaid customer for 6 months i think
AskarPerang
Aug 6 2009, 02:43 PM
1. Correct or some sort like that. 2. Value added service will be charge on top of RM50, not within. 3. She is wrong. Less than RM50 then u have to pay RM50. If more then u have to pay more. 4. Not so sure about that but i have been downgrade and upgrade my rate plan every now and then. Just make sure u did not take a contract plan with them, usually for customer to get cheaper phones. Those cheap phone plan cannot be change i think.
AskarPerang
Aug 9 2009, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(ADVAN @ Aug 9 2009, 05:12 PM) Hi sifus here, I have a problem here with me that i wana ask.. I have a Hotlink Sim Card (still active) that have been lost since yesterday... What can i do now to renew / re-register / re-apply to get back my number with new simcard?? Can i just go to Maxis centre?? What about my credit inside will still remain?? Thanks if anybody could help... Appreciate it... Yeah...you can just go to the maxis centre to apply for a new sim card. Last time the charge is RM10 deducted from your account. I think the credit should be remain intact.
AskarPerang
Aug 11 2009, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(twenty6 @ Aug 11 2009, 09:03 PM) Guys, just wanna check...i tot call waiting shud be free? how come in the OCS it stated there is a monthly fee of RM3? maybe you should check the billing properly. The amount is rebate back at the end of the bill.
AskarPerang
Aug 25 2009, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Aug 25 2009, 03:22 PM) FUP = fair usage policy
AskarPerang
Sep 8 2009, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Sep 8 2009, 09:54 PM) any idea how to off voicemail manually? i tried *100# but failed  actually there is a short cut keys to turn off but i already forgotten what is the number. i hate calling people and the calls goes into the voice mail...eat my money!
AskarPerang
Sep 10 2009, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 10 2009, 08:01 PM) did i can register maxis postpaid line then change it to hotlink prepaid or other prepaid because i just wan that number from maxis center. You must be a postpaid user for 6 months first before changing to prepaid. But from prepaid to postpaid can be done instantly.
AskarPerang
Sep 11 2009, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(kayzie @ Sep 11 2009, 07:16 PM) Hi guys, I had a question regarding the Maxis mobile internet packages. Was gonna subscribe the Monthly 500mb for RM58. Is this internet package for 3G or Edge? Or it makes no difference? Btw, which day is the 1st day of the so called monthly above means? 1st or...? Thanks. Makes no difference. If your area can get 3G, then the speed is 3G. If only Edge then the speed is Edge. 1st day is the day you subscribe the package regardless which date in the month you are in now.
AskarPerang
Sep 12 2009, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(windfrentor @ Sep 12 2009, 06:22 PM) can i transfer the talktime credit to another hotlink number?if can,how? yes, it's call "share a top up" can't remember the instruction but maybe you can go to hotlink web site and search.
AskarPerang
Sep 14 2009, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 14 2009, 10:38 AM) how come my friend can register maxis postpaid just few days then can change it to prepaid ?...Izit some postpaid is not same ?. you have to call the customer service and ask them yourself. they change their rules every now and then.
AskarPerang
Sep 15 2009, 05:46 AM
QUOTE(POORBUYER @ Sep 14 2009, 07:03 PM) everytime also change rules make we confuse lo...may give me the customers service number i call but how i should ask ?... Customer service just call 121. Ask whether you can change from postpaid to prepaid immediately after signing up for the postpaid plan. If they say can't, then ask how long need to wait.
AskarPerang
Sep 20 2009, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(jackolantern @ Sep 18 2009, 07:12 PM) i've just changed prepaid to postpaid... active 10 didnt have at postpaid rite? Actually there is Active 10 for postpaid but you have to pay extra RM8 monthly if you want it. It's under value added service, you can read about it on the maxis website.
AskarPerang
Sep 21 2009, 01:46 PM
there wont be delivery report during the raya festive season.
AskarPerang
Sep 22 2009, 12:46 AM
okay, the delivery report is back working now.
AskarPerang
Sep 30 2009, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(- D i a b l o - @ Sep 30 2009, 01:06 PM) guys.want to ask one question.if my bill rm127 and i pay rm100 only.would they continue service? emergency liao Yes, Darkmage12 is correct. If the service is not automatically continue, you should call up the customer service and tell them you have paid.