---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v5 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

szaku89
post Oct 16 2010, 01:14 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 16 2010, 01:09 PM)
till today still can't online using my mobile with opera mini for free  vmad.gif
I think they had found out this thing.
szaku89
post Oct 18 2010, 10:47 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

hey all, do u all hv problem receiving mms ?
szaku89
post Nov 26 2010, 05:23 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Nov 26 2010, 04:47 PM)
Maxis very smart to confuse people.

Now they confuse you with hotlink hot ticket

- All subscribers are given lifetime validity upon sign up
- Just need to top up airtime OR purchase Hot Ticket with min. RM5 every 3 months

- Subscriber MUST Top up Airtime/ Hot Ticket min RM5 every 3 months to enjoy Lifetime Validity
- Min RM5 Airtime/ Hot Ticket top up gives 90 days validity
- After topping up RM5, lifecycle will be extended to 90 days.

copied from aspir
Why is it confusing? Both Top Up and Hot Ticket gives 90 days of validity (active period) , it's as simple as that.

This new validity thingy should be better than previous plan which RM30 top up only gives you 30 days of validity.
szaku89
post Nov 26 2010, 05:45 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

So now every min Top up of RM5 can last you 3 months, is it right?
szaku89
post Nov 30 2010, 05:58 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Hey guys, any ideas how to terminate Caller Ringtone service besides using *100# Menu or by logging in to terminate it online ?

I know there is a way to SMS to terminate it, anybody knows what is the command and what number should i send the sms to ?
szaku89
post Nov 30 2010, 11:00 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Problem is, I hv used the Easymenu to delete the song, but Maxis auto renewed the caller ringtone for another month. Such a strange problem !
szaku89
post Dec 10 2010, 08:26 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Anybody having problems in SMS-ing and Calling ? I am currently at sungai petani, problem phoning out (sometimes can get thru sometimes not) , and SMS failure.
szaku89
post Dec 21 2010, 09:51 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 20 2010, 10:13 PM)
here to clear your confusion. Maxis is famous to create confusion for users so you end up paying more.

For normal function including calls,sms with data
For data only Its for use in modem, usb adapter or device like ipad. (WONT WORK ON THE PHONE)
Some users accidentally bought the prepad broadband and it doesnt work on their phone.
I think if u wanna use the Prepaid broadband, you need to change the internet settings a bit (APN change from unet to bbnet) , then only can access the internet.
szaku89
post Dec 26 2010, 07:50 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Regarding the New Hotlink Plan, the validity is 90 days isn't it? How to check when is the Expiry date? *122# shows it?
szaku89
post Dec 26 2010, 11:18 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

okay thanks dude, haven't activate the line yet. Actually is my bro's line.
szaku89
post Jan 20 2011, 12:52 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(zhy323 @ Jan 19 2011, 02:12 PM)
yeah, new hot ticket is now out!!

SOURCE
For the Young at Heart Hot Tickets, how are they going to give us free "Internet Hot Ticket(s) to surf up to 250MB!" ??
szaku89
post Feb 11 2011, 10:41 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

Had just complained to maxis about their bad service on mobile internet. I had subscribed mobile internet for one hour. But only after 7 hours they activate it. I made a complain at the skmm aduan website and finally they refund me the rm2.
szaku89
post Feb 11 2011, 10:52 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

they are really money suckers. It is not possible for us to wait for such a long time just to get a 1 hour internet to be activated right? This Really heats me up.
szaku89
post Feb 24 2011, 09:48 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Feb 21 2011, 09:18 AM)
guys, did anyone here subscribe to the 500mb/month data plan from hotlink? the one sold by some members at the garage sales. i've subscribed thru a member, but it has not been activated, didnt even receive the activation sms

anyone knows what is the problem? the last time i've tried to subscribe to HYC also same, the plan didnt activate.
How long already? Mine activated around 2 to 3 hours after submission.
szaku89
post Feb 25 2011, 12:24 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(dlwl @ Feb 24 2011, 10:05 PM)
if count tomorrow, will be one week already. seller made a complain to maxis, i also called maxis yesterday regarding the complain, they said have to wait about 3-7 working days sweat.gif
You are the unlucky 1. All the best for you. Maxis's customer service isn't that good.
szaku89
post Feb 26 2011, 07:51 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Feb 26 2011, 01:30 AM)
bought the 500MB pan for my HYC.. its an ownage yo hahaha laugh.gif
Bought it for how much? Seems like I kena hentam RM140 T__T.
szaku89
post Feb 27 2011, 09:31 AM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 26 2011, 11:32 AM)
Yes i am using the iphone data plan on my Ipad / Nokia N900 / Nokia N8
wow, gadget freak. So many devices are in used! All HYC ?

0.0259sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:59 PM