127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

---> Maxis & Hotlink Fans Club v5 <---, Hotlink: Life Unlimited

tifosi
post Apr 3 2009, 02:15 PM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,155 posts

My dad is complaining the rate i am getting compare to his laugh.gif
Yeah, i hope Digi will introduce something like this because my phone book basically divided between maxis and digi user. If i can send 1 cent sms to everyone, than it would be great.
Cowhide
post Apr 3 2009, 02:25 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ Apr 3 2009, 02:15 PM)
My dad is complaining the rate i am getting compare to his laugh.gif
Yeah, i hope Digi will introduce something like this because my phone book basically divided between maxis and digi user. If i can send 1 cent sms to everyone, than it would be great.
1sen/sms is too much to ask. Telco also need to profit.

But I can give you some good advise. I can sell you RM3/month unlimited messages from any network in the world.
Only you need to lend a supported phone from your fren; like N70, N73, N95.

Then you have to send MSN to 2016; after you MNP to digi.
Rephrase: If you are Maxis, you have to change telco to digi. Then subscribe to DIGI WLM service @ RM3/month. refer to DIGI website.

The affect is neither your frens & dad will also want to use the same service. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Cowhide: Apr 3 2009, 02:48 PM
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 3 2009, 02:36 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(Cowhide @ Apr 3 2009, 02:25 PM)
1sen/sms is too much to ask. Telco also need to profit.

But I can give you some good advise. I can sell you RM3/month unlimited messages from any network in the world.
Only you need to lend a supported phone from your fren; like N70, N73, N95.

The affect is neither your frens & dad will also want to use the same service. thumbup.gif
I would say 1sen/sms is not really that much to ask for. I happened to see in Indonesia and surprise to see they could offer 1 sms at 1 rupiah. sweat.gif

If phone call 1sen that that is too much laugh.gif

Btw, on your advice, please do provide information in details.
The sentence in bold leading people into confusion.

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Apr 3 2009, 02:39 PM
Cowhide
post Apr 3 2009, 02:44 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Apr 3 2009, 02:36 PM)
I would say 1sen/sms is not really that much to ask for. I happened to see in Indonesia and surprise to see they could offer 1 sms at 1 rupiah.  sweat.gif

If phone call 1sen that that is too much

Its true that sms consumes negligible amounts of bandwidth. Essentially free revenue for the telco.
Imagine free unlimited sms, with your postpaid package.

But Digi WLM will break their monopoly. Unless Maxis also come out with Maxis YahooMassager? Or Celcom BoogleTalk? thumbup.gif

Added on April 3, 2009, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Apr 3 2009, 02:36 PM)
I would say 1sen/sms is not really that much to ask for. I happened to see in Indonesia and surprise to see they could offer 1 sms at 1 rupiah.  sweat.gif

If phone call 1sen that that is too much  laugh.gif

Per Joshua request, job completed.

Rephrase: If you are Maxis, you have to change telco to digi. Then subscribe to DIGI WLM service @ RM3/month. refer to DIGI website.

This post has been edited by Cowhide: Apr 3 2009, 02:49 PM
fruitie
post Apr 3 2009, 03:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

6 cents/SMS to other telco is earning nearly 0% of profit. Maxis is actually subsiding RM 0.0x for each SMS to other telco in their HYC.

So, 1 cents flat rate is impossible, at least speaking from Malaysia context.

And what now, comparing DiGi WLM with SMS? doh.gif
They are two different things. Not everyone turns on their MSN all the time. There is still flaw with DiGi WLM.
soul2soul
post Apr 3 2009, 03:57 PM

To the end of suffering!
5,640 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2009, 03:04 PM)
6 cents/SMS to other telco is earning nearly 0% of profit. Maxis is actually subsiding RM 0.0x for each SMS to other telco in their HYC.

They are two different things. Not everyone turns on their MSN all the time. There is still flaw with DiGi WLM.
do you have the sources of the inter-telco sms rates?

I read last time it has a gradual reduction from year to year. I thought it's like 2-3 sen/sms?

correct me if i am wrong.
gastacopz
post Apr 3 2009, 07:03 PM

4,928 posts

want to ask, does anyone noe how to make the phone keep ringing when people call us?coz normal its ring for 1 or 2 times only, but this one it will ring all d time n only stop when we pick up d call or d caller hang up.

my frenz told me b4 d code n have xtivate into my lost phone b4, but cant remember d code laa.anyone?

im of coz wif hotlink
LYR
post Apr 3 2009, 10:44 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2009, 03:04 PM)

the rate is insane. 1 cent/sms. i wonder how Maxis could afford to subsidize that much. now my Digi is falling far behind already. sad.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 3 2009, 10:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Apr 3 2009, 10:44 PM)
the rate is insane. 1 cent/sms. i wonder how Maxis could afford to subsidize that much. now my Digi is falling far behind already.  sad.gif
for business point of view its quantity not quality anymore
yujin86
post Apr 6 2009, 03:38 PM

1,736 posts

are there any promotion for new customer port to hotlink?
Darkmage12
post Apr 6 2009, 04:45 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(yujin86 @ Apr 6 2009, 03:38 PM)
are there any promotion for new customer port to hotlink?
I guess the HYC is more than enough
meteoraniac
post Apr 7 2009, 06:29 PM

1,099 posts

a quick question, im already holding a maxis plan

would like to add family plus 30 plan for my gf stationed in sg..

but im not sure if the free minutes cover overseas call (KL--SG)..

anyone ?
aspire2oo6
post Apr 7 2009, 06:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Apr 7 2009, 06:29 PM)

anyone ?
logically it wont. because who gonna pay the exchange rate for u? maxis? If maxis really do then everyone will abuse it.
Maybe the worse maxis will bare half and your gf need bare the other half.
cucubud
post Apr 7 2009, 06:41 PM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

anyone ?
When you call her in Spore, there is no charge to you but there will be a charge to her number since she is in roaming service.
kaylejohnny
post Apr 7 2009, 09:02 PM

87 posts

for sure NOT

haha .. dun ever thinik maxis so kind la!
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 8 2009, 08:11 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

anyone ?
Nope. She will be charged like crazy for receiving your phone call.

My advice is go for IDD using iTalk using fixed line. Only RM0.10/min nod.gif
aspire2oo6
post Apr 8 2009, 08:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

anyone ?
best solution ask her buy a singapore prepaid or IDD call so bloody cheap to call malaysia
broken_heart
post Apr 9 2009, 02:09 PM

260 posts

Anyone receive sms from 62002. It shows you the tips how to use Nokia 5800. ? Is it free ? how to stop it.
TSJoshua_0718
post Apr 9 2009, 02:42 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,912 posts

QUOTE(broken_heart @ Apr 9 2009, 02:09 PM)
Anyone receive sms from 62002. It shows you the tips how to use Nokia 5800. ? Is it free ? how to stop it.
Why you would like to receive tips on how to use that? Internet resources are a lots more than that.

Yes, it do charge for sure.
yujin86
post Apr 9 2009, 03:25 PM

1,736 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Apr 9 2009, 02:42 PM)
Why you would like to receive tips on how to use that? Internet resources are a lots more than that.

Yes, it do charge for sure.
i think u hav register with "my nokia" and set to receive tips and trips for 5800
it is free!
i hav try ovi, and other nokia service all is foc......

127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:10 AM