First review of the Proton Exora

sonic_cd
post Mar 17 2009, 02:21 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 16 2009, 06:10 PM)
I never heard Campro 2.0 litre, although the SENG project covered from 1 litre up to 2.4 litre...

However, there is something from rumour mill that there might be Campro turbo, but i doubt it will be launch that soon...

I prefer to see Exora in diesel wink.gif

Makes sense for East Malaysian buyers...
maybe the diesel won`t sell well. the wira 2.0 diesel was never well recevied for some reason
sonic_cd
post Mar 17 2009, 07:14 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(aaswan91 @ Mar 17 2009, 04:02 PM)
they say the design taken from wish,
so is the ride almost the same?
mana boleh ? wish got 1.8 n 2.0 while the exora is 1.6,well maybe one advantage is the mt transmission .
sonic_cd
post Mar 17 2009, 07:32 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ Mar 17 2009, 07:20 PM)
proton still has a long way to go but they are on a right track and need to improve further as time goes on
need to improve thier image with people also la . some people immediatley asscoiate proton with not safe . lol ;x
sonic_cd
post Mar 17 2009, 09:24 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(ivanau88 @ Mar 17 2009, 09:06 PM)
Hey dude,
Can I make some comment on your statement?
Based on your comments, I would like assume that
a) You think that Proton's car are overpriced? I agree
b) You think that oversea cars including Hyundai are better than Proton? I agree with that, but I do not think Hyundai is much more better than Proton since I had read some review about their cars after maybe 5-6 years of time.

Is just some assumption I made. Chill dude.
Who doesn't want to drive a Honda City if given a Proton BLM's price? As a BLM driver does not made me a Proton supporter.
Do you think I willing to choose local made cars if I was given the choice to choose?
In UK, if you have about RM 200k, you can purchase a Porshe, but we are in a RM 90k for a new Honda City country. We have to deal with the reality. With a budget of RM 40k, we can only own a BLM. Is not your fault or anybody's fault to make us deal in this situation but you have to know this is the government's policy.( I would to make this clear that I am not standing at any political side in this statement)

If you think leaving this country would satisfy you, then please go ahead. You think I don't want to leave also, I just cannot afford.

So dude, this is thread regarding the reviews of this mpv. Out of nowhere, you came out bashing Proton without knowing this mpv's quality. It maybe a successful or a failure to Proton in the future but you will have to know that this RM70k ++ is consider very expensive if you compare to oversea's market but here in this country, it maybe a value buy.
Got what I meant?
Let's make this clear again, I am standing at the neutral side, not siding any local or overseas cars but I am just saying what can you get with a budget of RM 70k++ in this market
you know who to blame for the stupid car tax structure in the country .
sonic_cd
post Apr 1 2009, 02:32 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 31 2009, 12:10 AM)
if im not mistaken..uk proton included with traction control and side airbags....so is gen2 with side airbags...  yawn.gif  yawn.gif
so the local cars are like empty shells ? sweat.gif
sonic_cd
post Apr 5 2009, 05:40 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(mockv1per @ Apr 5 2009, 04:13 PM)

anyone wanted to rent Exora before it is even launched?
kereta curi ka they use ? lol
sonic_cd
post Apr 16 2009, 10:36 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Apr 16 2009, 10:19 PM)
expect a Mercedes S600L space at third row meh?
Actually it's best in its class edi.
alphard size 3rd row tongue.gif
sonic_cd
post Apr 17 2009, 03:46 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Apr 17 2009, 11:25 AM)
Get a grip, that was like the era of Wira's where indeed the quality seems better for Proton cars that are bein exported. Since Savvy/Gen2 era, i dont see the difference at all. My uncle owns a Personal UK spec and a direct comparison with local Personal show there is nothing super fancy on the Export spec. Minor diff is Kmh changed to Mph, there is heater for their air conditioning which i dont think we need it here. Others are just the same.
safety feautures wise they should fare better (uk spec i mean )
sonic_cd
post Apr 21 2009, 03:35 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Apr 20 2009, 03:58 AM)
u dont understand.. wish and murano doesnt need to step on the brake to engage gear laugh.gif
go test one and u will know
from p need to press wan la.
sonic_cd
post Apr 27 2009, 08:16 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Apr 24 2009, 01:38 PM)
My parents are thinking of getting this car to replace the Myvi. Oh god I love manual but they wanted to change it to auto.  doh.gif

The good news is though, me and my friends like to travel and the Myvi can be quite frustrating with a load of luggage and 5 people inside. This might be my new party vehicle.  laugh.gif  i just got rid of my P so I think I'm gonna look for a test drive.
well a party van is always nice tongue.gif

0.0174sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:31 PM