First review of the Proton Exora
amduser
Mar 13 2009, 04:25 PM
spacious? as compare to estima and alphard?
see the last pic at the review there, i dont think it is really that "spacious"
and i think the tachometer is faulty unit or they really take some long time to reach that speed...
amduser
Apr 16 2009, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(warversa @ Apr 16 2009, 09:40 PM) compare to matured developed country and you know we are paying extra but compare to sri lanka, vietnam than you know how lucky u re living in Malaysia the boleh land.. bro think again bro... gran livina dont have cvtc.. (vvti/vtec kindalike) dont compare malaysia with those country, you should compare to some other better country like singapore, australia, and UK etc if malaysia want to have a better future, they always said malaysia is the best and very good, this is because they compare to country that are not even a match to malaysia, how often you will see those government compare themself with singapore? government want to protect proton, but all the cars from proton are basically overpriced while they still want to increase the tax from other car, which is why you will see many old cars on the road, sometimes the car is too old until it give up one day while running on the road then gone into accident, this is because not many people got that much budget to change car, RM30k++ for a 1.3L saga is overprice, it should be RM20k instead, if RM70k for a exora, i better buy avanza. This post has been edited by amduser: Apr 16 2009, 09:46 PM
amduser
Apr 17 2009, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(tarttelur @ Apr 17 2009, 12:29 AM) a civic is worth every cent of the 130k. that big mpv doesn't even worth 69/73k. why? simple... look at the quality. is it really that big in the first place?
amduser
Apr 17 2009, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(mockv1per @ Apr 17 2009, 02:48 AM) if they want to sell it in Europe, then Proton will send it for Euro NCAP. no need to waste money for it. It stated that it is able to achieve 4 star NCAP. but from the crash test carried out at Applus+ IDIADA, Spain, it do look good and able to achieve that target. (that test alone cost a lot.. millions) that is where part of RM450 million was spent at... the car they export are always better in term of quality compare to local cars...